We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New favorite place to stay in Fargo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Fargo
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New favorite place to stay in Fargo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stumbled across this hotel last fall on a road trip and booked a return trip for our next stay. It was just build last year and still has that "new hotel" smell. Staff are friendly and accommodating, rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Since we were there during the week, we not only enjoyed a daily hot breakfast, but the evening reception as well. The breakfast had everything you would expect for morning . . fruit, hot / cold cereal, eggs, bacon, waffles etc, so you could get a good start to the day. The evening reception was themed every night and included libations and ample food to make a light dinner. The staff in the serving area was friendly and usually kept things well stocked and clean at all times. We had only one complaint and it is not unique to this hotel as we see it everywhere. My wife is a tea drinker and does not enjoy coffee ever, so is hypersensitive to the taste of coffee. It seems every where carafes are used, the "hot water" carafe has at some point been used for making coffee and as such, taints any beverage with the coffee taste. With hot chocolate, this is usually overpowered, but with tea, it definitely is not. I am not sure why no one has simply marked one or two carafes as "hot water only" as that would solve the problem, but we see it everywhere, so it must not be an issue to others. We carry a tea kettle with us, so can boil water in the room to make tea, but it defeats the purpose of having breakfast together. Other than that minor inconvenience, we enjoyed our stay and will stay again as we like the hotel and the fact that it is out of the mainstream area, but close enough to the shopping and other activities and if we are passing through, we are two blocks from I94 (although you would never notice as it is very quite).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Travlinclan,
Thank you so much for the review on our hotel. I am so happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to be "Impression Makers" to our guests and it sounds like we accomplished this. I truly appreciate your feedback on the hot water carafe, and I will make sure we have one that is used only for hot water. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    28
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
69
35
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very new and it was a pleasure to stay here. The entire hotel was very clean and the size of the rooms were awesome for a family of four. The staff was very friendly as well. The breakfast was amazing, lots of good healthy choices and great quality. The pool was clean and a nice warm temperature. We will definitely stay here again the next time we come to Fargo.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gurlyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Renae M,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm so glad that your family was able to enjoy our spacious suites and hot complimentary breakfast! We look forward to your next visit as well.

Warm thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We arrived not knowing there was a hockey tournament and rooms were full everywhere. They gave us a two bedroom suite on the second floor. It was very clean, very well equipped, large and quiet. We were able to get parking very close to the front door, important on this trip because we had a sub-two year old with us. The included breakfast buffet , was one of the best we have had. Great selection of fresh foods, both hot and cold. The staff were very accommodating and friendly considering the fact that they were dealing with a flooding problem (broken pipe, I believe) just off their lobby area which caused the closure of the public washrooms.

Room Tip: Staff told us that all the rooms have kitchens - they are set up to accommodate long stay guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadePlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear NomadePlume,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. I'm glad you enjoyed our fully equipped, two bedroom suites. Our goal is to be "Impression Makers" and it looks like my staff succeeded in making this happen. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed there 2 nights while on a college visit. We stayed in a 2 bedroom king on the 4th floor. Very quiet and a good sized room. The full kitchen in our room was nicely stocked with all the utilities you would need. The property is fairly new and the room was really clean. Breakfast was good with a variety of hot food and there seemed to enough seating, some hotel breakfast areas are really cramped but that wasn't the case here and the front desk claimed they were 75% full for the weekend. Exercise room had new equipment and all was in good shape. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it. The bed was much softer than I normally like but other than that, there really wasn't anything to complain about. Front desk staff was very helpful on providing directions and recommendations. If we come back, this would probably be our first choice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MNfamily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear MNfamily t,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. I'm glad to hear that my friendly staff was able to provide you with directions and recommendations. We hope that you will allow the Residence Inn Fargo to host you again on your next trip to the area.

Warm regards,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our room has kitchen area, living area with a pull out couch/bed and separate bedroom. The free breakfast was a wonderful and there was so much space to eat ! The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean and the kids had fun in the pool. My only complaint was the pull out couch bed was terrible - thin mattress.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank workND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear WorkND,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

By far my most enjoyable hotel I have stayed in a long time.
Booked 4 nights after a horrible stay at another hotel near by This hotel does no take any shorts cuts in service or in quality of those little things. everything they do is upper class , It is a very nice change from your typical hotel . They pride themselves in making you feel a home and the rooms definitely make you feel like you are .A full kitchen makes you able to cook and purchase groceries so you dont get tired of eating out everyday . Super friendlily staff awesome breakfast a real nice change from your typical Continental one , they also have different theme nights during the week for a little snack in the eating area .Of course everything is brand new so there is no disappointments what so ever. I will definitely be back and we had already booked another date, looking forward to the BBQ outside and using the basketball court this summer ....A+++++

Room Tip: careful you might not want to leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days and rang in the new year in Fargo. Great hotel. Super clean and very accommodating. The hotel allows dogs...we are not animal lovers and 2 dogs were in the next room barking and barking and barking. Front desk team quickly had us moved to another room on other end. It was extremely cold while we were there and plugs ins were very scarce. We managed to find one the first night but learned the next morning it didn't work after our vehicle wouldn't start. The breakfast is awesome and the evening cocktail and snack are delicious and generous.

Room Tip: Our room was super clean and the king bed was extremely comfortable. Hated to leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fargo

Property: Residence Inn Fargo
Address: 4335 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fargo ND extended-stay hotel is conveniently located just minutes from West Acres, Sanford Health, & Essentia Health. NDSU, the Fargodome and Hector International Airport are all within a 10 minute drive from our Marriott hotel. While staying with us, you will find all of the modern amenities including: free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, evening Residence Inn Mix, and The Market. Guests can work out in our fitness center, or try out the indoor pool & hot tub. Our Fargo hotel welcomes your furry friends with pet friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing