We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Fargo
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great hotel!
I've stayed at this location several times and haven't been disappointed yet. My family and I have traveled together and this hotel's suite style rooms are PERFECT for my husband, two children and I. We have stayed in both the one bedroom and two bedroom suites. The rooms have great kitchenette, table and chairs, sofa and desk and more.
The hotel common areas and rooms are immaculate. The breakfast was great (and included in the room price) and included cereal, yogurt, waffle's, oatmeal, a variety of hot breakfast items, fruit and breads and many healthy options. This hotel also offers and evening reception during the week which includes dinner type items (Mexican food night etc...). The pool area is clean and quiet.
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.
I highly recommend this hotel~

Room Tip: I always prefer a top floor room as opposed to a middle or ground level. We didn't have any nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ellen b,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so glad that our spacious suites allow you and your family to spread out and relax. I'm also happy to hear that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast and cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon, here at the Residence Inn Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    28
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
69
35
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I were in town for a wedding and stayed at this wonderful facility. Location was excellent. The hotel is new, the rooms spacious and comfortable. Marriott beds are the best of most hotel chains. As a platinum elite member I was greeted by Jordon at reception who was friendly, professional and asked if there were anything we needed. Brian was helpful in giving us direction to thaw wedding venue and called our room to make sure everything was satisfactory. I would not hesitate to stay here again if the opportunity arose. Very welcoming. Thanks.

Room Tip: We were given an end unit which was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgerry17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Ger12ry,
Thank you so much for your five star review of the Residence Inn Fargo and for being a loyal Marriott Rewards member. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff helped to make it exceptional. We hope that you will remember us the next time you are in the area.

Warm thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My brother was in Minneapolis on business - we are in Winnipeg, decided to try and hook up in Fargo - about a 3 1/2 hour drive for both of us. We booked a two bedroom suite - were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful accommodation - he had a king bed/suite ( bathroom) - we had the same, with an adjoining common area - with complete kitchen, etc. Outstanding! The staff were very accommodating/the complimentary breakfast was amazing - we all walked away more than pleased and we shall definitely choose this hotel again, should we decide to meet up "half-way" again.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel to all of our friends/relatives.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoli304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Yoli304,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites to meet up with your brother! We appreciate you recommending us to others, and hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Booked a king suite and was very pleased. Good work space, living space and separate bedroom. Wash area outside bathroom - a design that I prefer. Nice outside patio with lounge area. Evening reception with food and drinks (we opted to go out but there appeared to be many enthusiastic takers).

This was a one night stay for early flight, but I would clearly use this hotel for an extended stay. Only downside was hostage taking pet fee ($100), so opted to leave mutt with local relatives. I don't mind pet fees, but think 25-50 bucks is reasonable.

Highly recommend - but if you've got a pet, check the nearby Staybridge (that I also favorably reviewed).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Red-Badger-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Red-Badger-22,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fargo and for recommending us to others. I'm glad that you enjoyed one of our clean and spacious suites. I'm sorry we missed you at our evening reception. Hopefully, you can join us on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent new property in a growing part of Fargo.
Staff is upbeat, professional and eager to assist. This facility gas the newer Marriott interior. Updated and a touch on the contemporary.
Very adequate workout room and good sized pool.
Close to numerous eateries, and easy parking.
Downtown is a 10-12 minute drive and Hector International Airport is about the same.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Roberto1204,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you letting others know about your wonderful stay, and hope to see you again the next time you are in Fargo.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and enjoyed the hotel. It is very clean, rooms are good size and the staff was wonderful! The outdoor courtyard area is great for getting together with friends or family! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingLouie4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear KingLouie4417,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Fargo. I'm glad that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms and you were able to take advantage of our courtyard space. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed at Fargo Residence Inn a number of times and have always been pleased with the friendly staff, cleanliness of the facility, and the easy access to shopping in Fargo. The decor is modern and efficient. I was amused with how the bathroom art (giraffe neck picture) ties in with Marriott's advertising on t.v.! The breakfast is great, with lots of choices. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Fargo, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Kathryn P,
Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that we are your favorite hotel in Fargo-Moorhead! The entire staff takes great pride in our hotel and I'm so glad that it shines through to our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm thanks,
Laura L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fargo South — 45th Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Fargo
Comfort Suites Fargo
#10 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fargo

Property: Residence Inn Fargo
Address: 4335 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8727
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fargo ND extended-stay hotel is conveniently located just minutes from West Acres, Sanford Health, & Essentia Health. NDSU, the Fargodome and Hector International Airport are all within a 10 minute drive from our Marriott hotel. While staying with us, you will find all of the modern amenities including: free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, evening Residence Inn Mix, and The Market. Guests can work out in our fitness center, or try out the indoor pool & hot tub. Our Fargo hotel welcomes your furry friends with pet friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing