We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,VERY clean, and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location,VERY clean, and great staff”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The lobby reminds you that you are in ND! It was very spacious and the decor was fitting. The check in process was speedy and the room was very, very clean. Breakfast area was very spacious with a good variety of fresh foods. Maid service was good even with our stuff EVERYWHERE! The pool would have been great for children. The fitness area had very high quality machines with a TV and a large window. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfy. I've also stayed at the Garden Inn and I would choose this one over the other. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachmama--0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. It sounds like you were able to take in most of our hotel's accommodations. I am glad to hear our housekeepers were able to provide you with their excellent service, we get many travelers to our hotel to take in the great shopping around our hotel, and they know how to get around those rooms effectively. The Garden Inn in town is a nice property, and your high praise will be shared with the staff. Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to giving you another great stay the next time you are in Fargo-Moorhead.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    50
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
79
10
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were surprised at just how nice this place is - but the price reflects it. It's very new (they were touching up paint in the hallway). Our first floor room had a very high ceiling, luxurious bath with glass doors on the walk-in shower, nice amenities, refrigerator, microwave, lots of pillows and comfortable beds. The breakfast had make-yourself waffles, scrambled egg folds, biscuits 'n gravy, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and the usual cereal, toast and pastries. Very similar to a Hampton Inn (across the street) but a bit less expensive.
Note: our Apple map app (iPhone) sent us to the wrong place and wrong exit. Use the 45th Street exit, go south and turn west at the first light.
The stairways are wide, carpeted and (if you like stairs) inviting.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have very high ceilings - not sure of the upper ones. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our property and taking the time to post it here. I'm glad to hear you noticed that we are a new property and trying to keep it so. We do take pride in our extensive breakfast and comfortable rooms. I hope you were also able to take in our pool, spa and fitness center as well. As for the Apple map app, there used to be an older Sleep Inn in Fargo, and that changed a few months ago, and I believe some of the maps are still being updated. Thank you for the clear and concise directions for our future travelers. Thank you again for the review and I hope we can give you another wonderful stay the next time you are in the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the new Sleep Inn in Fargo for one night while on one of our quarterly shopping junkets from Winnipeg. We were totally impressed with the quality of the rooms and with the friendliness of the front counter staff. Our room had a King-Size bed that was heaven to sleep in, a modern walk-in shower and a great selection of TV channels to choose from after an exhausting day of power shopping in Moorhead, Dilworth, Fargo and West Fargo. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. It is conveniently located just past the I-94 overpass on 45th Street south. No traffic noise, no rowdy guests, no negatives. Just a SUPER stay in a nice, clean environment. They have an awesome free breakfast spread, too, with waffles, hot bacon and eggs (you rarely see this), great tasting coffee and all the other fixins' too. All of this and we got a great coupon rate to boot! Close to all major shopping, West Acres Mall, Scheels and south Fargo restaurants and bars. BOOK THIS ONE and you'll be a happy traveller!

Room Tip: We booked our room on the top floor (3rd) and not a peep was heard from other guests! No slamming do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinnipegFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, from the beds and breakfast to the location and even our TV channel selection. We strive to give our guests a clean environment and a comfortable night's sleep, and as you said, both were super. It is always wonderful to hear these things from our guests, as it solidifies our feelings about our property. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to providing you another excellent stay on your next visit to the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A fabulous brand new Sleep Inn.

We had a strange feeling when we walked into our room. The furniture, carpet, bathroom tiles, even curtains and pictures on the wall were the exact same as the Holiday Inn Express we stayed in the night before in Rogers MN. That said it's ALL GOOD! Very comfortable king bed.

The hotel is great, clean, well located and reasonable. Breakfast room is huge, the entire lobby, so you can always find a seat. The usual selection of waffles, fruit, bagels etc. All good.

A TIP for Winnipeggers, there's a coupon in the weekend edition of the Free Press where you can stay for $75 vs. about $110/night.

I'll be using it again.

Room Tip: Use the coupon from the Winnipeg Free Press and get the room for $75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlermon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review after your fabulous stay. The reasoning behind your Deja vu is the Rogers MN HIE was formally a Sleep Inn and Suites which recently changed its banner. A good catch on our summer shopping mid-week coupon. We do offer limited coupons seasonally and look at the next season regularly. I am glad you enjoyed everything from our breakfast and seating to our beds. We look forward to providing you with another excellent experience the next time you are in the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while in the area on business. We had a trailer behind and couldn't find any suitable parking in the lot. The parking lot is very small and only in front of the hotel. We checked in and the check in gal said to park in the "Hom" Furniture Parking Lot behind the hotel. She was very nice, kind, and professional. The hotel is new, but they cut too many corners when they built it. Our room was small and made us feel uncomfortable, however the bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was nice with enough towels and toiletries. Breakfast was really good the following morning with plenty of seating for everyone. I doubt we will stay here again because of the tiny room and the parking issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. Firstly, I would like to apologize about our parking situation. We do have a large spot behind our hotel suitable for busses, and I am sorry this happened to you. We will use this incidence as a training tool to help our guest service agents better assist our valued guests when parking is a issue. I am also sorry you found our rooms to be small for your liking, yet am glad you were able to enjoy the beds and the bathroom amenities as well as our breakfast. I hope you change your mind and do try us again to give us a chance to show you more of our hotel.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nicest Sleep Inn I have stayed at. Stayed 4 nights for business & was very comfortable here. Staff was very friendly, room was cleaned well each day and good breakfast selection. Appreciate the fresh oatmeal. Hotel is clean and new. I plan to come back as long as it is kept up well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesguy3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you so much for your high praise of our hotel. We are now 5 months old and we are striving to keep our hotel looking and feeling new for years to come. I will make sure to pass along your thanks to the room attendants as well as all of the staff at the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We look forward to giving you another wonderful experience the next time your travels bring you to the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This hotel has Lovely beds, well lit bathroom, huge screened windows you can open, warm cookies in the lobby, fridge , microwave, wide variety of hot and cold breakfast items, newspaper, clean, decorated in modern way and easy access off highway 94.

Room Tip: 23rd avenue is under construction so enter from the entrance 1 farther west than Costco. Lots of dev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResourceTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrevorH291, Assistant General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so very much for your review of our property. It is good to hear that you enjoyed so much about our property, and thank you for the travel tip as well. We have been told 23rd should be resurfaced within the week, so we shouldn't have any more trouble with that construction. I will be sure to inform my staff that you enjoyed your entire stay. We look forward to giving you another excellent experience the next time your travels bring you to the Fargo-Moorhead area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 50 in Fargo
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Address: 4625 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing