We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice new hotel for Fargo"”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"Nice new hotel for Fargo"”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here over a few weekends when shopping in Fargo close to freeway, dinning and all your shopping needs. This is a very new place with great service and very clean with an ok breakfast. Nice to have more hotel options in Fargo with great customer service. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Scott502,
We appreciate your feedback of the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're glad that you enjoyed great service from our friendly staff. We're also delighted that our location was super convenient for your shopping and dining needs. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    51
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
56
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip to the area and stayed for two nights. This hotel is new, well decorated and maintained, with comfortable guestrooms. The front desk staff was attentive and excellent at orienting me after check in. In addition, after getting settled in my room, I also received a call from the front desk to see if there was anything else I needed. This is good guest service. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and a nice HD TV. I stayed here midweek and the hotel was quiet. Easy to get to off Interstate 94.

Room Tip: My room had two queen beds with a adjoining seating area. Beds were far from the door, which reduce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Jljohnson,
Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly service at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We would love to have you back!

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here on Christmas Day for $80 (organizational rate) for our family of six. I believe the regular rate would have been around $100. This place gets five stars--one of the best Comfort Suites we've been to.

Our 2-queen, sofabed room was spacious and well-laid out. Beds were very comfortable, and it had an L-shaped sofa for lots of seating. TV is brand-new, and there are thoughtful extras like ottomans that fit under the bench/suitcase holder so they're out of the way, multiple outlets for charging gadgets, and LED reading lights in addition to the bedside lamps. Bedding is luxurious, and towels thick and plush.

The breakfast is good (standard Comfort Suites fare) and there's enough seating. There's a small convenience/snack store next to the front desk. The treadmills overlook the pool (we didn't have our suits along so didn't test the waters).

The location is easy to get to off I-94, and just one exit west of I-29. There are many restaurants nearby. Access to shopping areas is easy.

I would definitely recommend this Comfort Suites to families traveling through or staying in Fargo. Not a thing to complain about.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Tremendous customer service, really nice room, very comfortable bed. Staff accomodated us to a tee even starting breakfast a little early on Sunday so we could eat before leaving. Hotel was quiet and conveniently located

Room Tip: I was worried we were by the Elevator but on the 4th floor we heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ste. Anne, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a very new and one of the best I've stayed at. From the first impression(Casey by name) to check out the whole operation is first class. They provided a very clear map and detailed instructions to help me get to my chosen destination in Fargo.

Room Tip: They are all good, we were on the second floor and did not hear any outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We found it clean, and very nice. The people were very friendly. The beds were so comfortable. Would definitely stay again. The breakfast was standard fare, but certainly adequate. The rooms are large and have a good amount of space. There are 2 elevators so the wait for that is not long.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sauk rapids
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We enjoyed the room and the motel. It was excellent. However, we paid $148 and $153 for the two nights. We have stayed at the Comfort Suites in Garden City Kansas and find it to be equal and the rate there, the last time we stayed was $115 per night. We also were not told that 200 teenagers were staying in the motel the two nights we were there. We think we should have been told of the teens being there. My wife had trouble sleeping because of the noise. The staff, however, was friendly, helpful and were helpful to us with directions to help us get around town. They were excellent in every respect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 4417 23rd Ave S, Fargo, ND 58104-8788
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites in Fargo is located off of Interstate 94 and 45th St. S., Allowing fast and easy commutes to any business or attraction in the Fargo, ND and Moorhead, MN area. Our hotel is only minutes away from West Acres Mall, Scheels Arena, Scheels All-Sports and the Roger Maris Museum. Our hotel location makes a quick and easy commute to the Fargodome, Hector International Airport, North Dakota State University, Minnesota State University Moorhead, Concordia College, Fargo Civic Center and downtown Fargo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing