We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fargo Inn & Suites(Fargo)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Red Roof Inn Fargo(Fargo)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
144
55
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
55
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelsdry cerealwafflesking suitequiet hotellarge bathroommicrowave and fridgehot breakfastwould stay here againsitting areaa wonderful staygreat roombreakfast areahot tubwonderful hotelhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

..This nearly new facility is perfectly located near I-94 (although 23rd Av S. is interrupted on the east by I-29), close to eateries and shopping malls.
..We loved the bed - firm, but with a comfy pillow-topper, and made good use of the goose-neck bedside reading lamps, the selection of soft and firm pillows, the free Wi-Fi, the couch, the tub/shower with a hand-held spray nozzle ('handicapped' room), and the more than adequate fitness room. We didn't have time to consider using the pool, but the late evening adults-only hour was particularly inviting!
..Breakfast was better than expected, with nice bacon and scrambled eggs to accompany the dry cereal and fresh fruit that we ate.
..Hope to find an excuse to return someday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Linda V,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so glad to hear that you had an outstanding time and that you are already wanting to return. We hope that you are able to, soon!

Kind thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a very nice stay at Comfort Suites Fargo. Hotel is nice and clean. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious. Nice bathroom with a large glass shower.
My only complaint is of the breakfast they offer. The scrambled eggs were very watery, and when they ran out, it took over 20 mins for the staff to replenish the container, lines were forming of people hoping to get some hot eggs, when she came out with them there was enough for 3 people and the container was empty again. Not very good, I would assume it took her another 20 mintues to make more. This also happened with the bagels, not sure why it would take so long to get some bagels from a bag in the back and bring them out. I guess they just aren't worried about having enough food for all their guests.

I would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel, it was great... but I would definitely skip the breakfast, it isn't worth your time and the food isn't great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear JandJ73,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Fargo. We are so glad to hear you found your room to be spacious and our staff to be friendly. Please accept our apologies for the quality of our breakfast. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we may improve our services for future guests. We hope to host you the next time you are back in Fargo.

Sincerely,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here over Easter weekend. Rooms and service were impeccable. Bill the manager was very nice. Lobby was spacious and well decorated. Loved the new stylish touches they built into the rooms. Reading lights by the bed were great. USB port by the desk. Would definitely stay here again. Just wish we had more time to enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Nitzenburg,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all very excited to hear that you enjoyed our layout and new facilities. We take great pride in our hotel and are glad that it shows through to our guests. We look forward to your next stay at the Comfort Suites Fargo.

Warm thanks,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is an excellent place to stay -- good location, wonderfully comfortable beds, large screen TV's, huge showers and very nicely decorated. The man working at the desk (unfortunately I do not remember his name) was extremely helpful and very pleasant. He was working the night of April 25th. and was a great ambassador for the hotel. The morning breakfast was the normal breakfast served at most of the Choice Hotels and there was a good variety. Would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Because it is a Comfort Inn Suites I would think that all the rooms are larger than normal.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Slm1000,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so glad to hear that our front desk staff helped to make your stay exceptional! We love hearing from our guests and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice now visiting my son. Could not have been better, the room was the cleanest I have ever seen. breakfast great and loved the couch. The location was perfect close to a lot of restaurants and highway access.

Room Tip: Always ask for the top floor so no one is over your head.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggieminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Reggieminn,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Fargo. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the clean rooms and our location near restaurants and shopping. We look forward to your many returns.

Warm regards,
Bill G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews