We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great hotel for a room block”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

please know that upon check in they put a hold on your card for the amount of the entire stay so make sure you are able to do that before booking at this hotel. However ones you do that the hotel is awesome. The breakfast was perfect the beds are super comfy and the staff is very friendly. Perfect place to stay if you are going to an event at the Fargodome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 947jenniferv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It is common practice in the hotel industry to get an "authorization" on the payment method to make sure there are funds available to pay for the room. Unfortunately, there are still people out there who like to skip out on bills and this is our protection against that happening. Fortunately, most travellers like yourself are law abiding citizens yet we all pay the price because of the actions of a few. Thanks again for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites in Fargo. The hotel is located close to the airport, is very clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly. Excellent breakfast and evening meal (chicken fajitas, refried beans, dirty rice, salad, tortilla chips and salsa, wine and beer one of the nights we were there). For once the scrambled eggs at breakfast were not dry and overcooked which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rag714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. The feedback is greatly appreciated. We've got a great housekeeping team and breakfast crew and they know how to take care of our guests. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a brand new hotel with a new concept, a truly green hotel...Beautiful rooms, comfortable bed and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here the next time I am in Fargo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The cereal choices were very limited, only raisin bran, plain Cheerios, and fruit loops. If you are looking for a hotel with exceptional cereals, this is not the one. Also, beware of the cheese omelet, it is not quite what you would expect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CerealMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. Your comments are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The room was large, bright and very clean. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The hotel is quiet. We look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We have a great housekeeping team and it shows throughout the hotel. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a very nice place for a family. Very spacious. They have a great breakfast spread. Free morning paper. It felt like home! I traveled with my husband and mom and we had plenty of room to spread out in the space.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Harvey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope we can be of service for your future visits to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Decent quality hotel we stayed at on our way to Kansas. Booked a king room, suite was very nice came with a bag of popcorn. Wifi was a little sketchy and sort of worked. Room's radio did not work, we tried to pick up local fm and am and received just static. Bathroom smelled very strongly of cigarettes, but the rest of the room was fine.

Pool was very crowded with kids, this seems like a family hotel. Rooms was inner courtyard and was very quiet at night.

Room Tip: inner courtyard rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. The feedback is greatly appreciated. I hope you will keep us in mind for any future travels to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
4.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £79 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing