We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

All staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready to check in to. The staff got on it and had it ready so we could check in early. We really appreciated it to get ready for a wedding. Also, at the breakfast the next morning, we were greeted by exceptionally courteous workers. They made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Thank you for sharing you feedback following your stay with us. The comments are greatly appreciated and I'm glad we were able to get you in early so you could get ready. We appreciate the business and hope we can be of service for your future travels to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very good quality for the price. Good service. Very claean. Good breakfast. Good internet. Fully working kitchen. Real HD TV. King bed good quality. Sofa bed so-so. We find that Hilton is doing a good job. Previously we stayed at Hampton Inn by Hilton. It was excellent too. It only needs better apples.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bulent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. It is greatly appreciated and I am glad you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotels in this category should take leeson from this establishment. Outstanding location/service and facility (apperance and cleanliness). After a 12 hour drive from Thunder Bay to Fargo this was the right place to end a super vacation week. I would definitely stay at this facility again and highly recommend it to the seasoned traveller. Well done !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. The positive feedback is greatly appreciated and I hope we can be of service to you in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I haven't been to many hotels per se, maybe 3 dozen over the years, but this was by far the best breakfast ever. The quantity and quality of the food was outstanding. The next best thing was how clean the lobby, rooms, pool area were. I'm not sure how old the hotel is, but you really could tell since it seemed brand new with how clean everything seemed

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for the great feedback. The hotel is actually 8 years old now but our "clean team" keeps it looking like new, both in the public areas and in the guest suites, which is a testiment to their hard work. Several of our breakfast employees have been with us since the year we opened so they take very good care of our breakfast guests. Thanks again for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Definitely the best place to stay in Fargo! The staff goes above and beyond to make us feel special. The hotel is very clean and very nice. It feels like a resort! Would recommend to our family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Miki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for the very kind words! Our housekeeping team does a great job and the whole team steps up to make my job easier. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the hotel we stay in when we visit family in Fargo. It is comfortable and the space is great for a family with 2 toddlers. Breakfast is filling. Some of the carpets and such are getting a little worn and I did find one little spider in the bathroom, but I don't bother staff with this stuff. If it was more than 1 spider, I would have but it is summer in ND. The price is a little high but I keep paying it for what we get isn't comparable with other hotels in Fargo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JACombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us. The feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to be your home away from home during your visits to Fargo. We do have a pest control company that comes in on a monthly basis but as you said, it's summer and sometimes the insects are smarter than us! Please let us know if we can be of assistance during any furture stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

hotel is close to the airport , fargodome, and a few minutes drive to west acres mall. stayed one night in a king suite. there was a full kitchen. separate bedroom and living room( with pull out sofa bed). There was a small court outside where you can play basketball. You can walk to buffalo wild wings and applebee's restaurant. hot and cold food in breakfast buffet which was good. asked for additional shampoo and conditioner and within a couple of minutes housekeeping was at my door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soring78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you for the feedback following your stay with us. We were happy to be of service and hope you will keep us in mind for any future travels to Fargo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
4.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
4.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fargo
4.3 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo

Address: 2021 16th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-1833
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fargo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#5 Business Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fargo Hotel Fargo
Homewood Suites Fargo
Homewood Fargo
Fargo Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing