We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend stay, missing luggage rack”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good weekend stay, missing luggage rack”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend shopping trip, it is quiet, clean, with comfortable beds and friendly staff. I have stayed here before and will stay here again. Although there is no cleaning service on the weekends, we didn't have anybody going in our room when we were gone either. You can take your used towels to the front desk and they will give you clean ones if you prefer to not hang them up and use them again. I would ask the hotel to add a luggage rack so there is someplace to put your suitcase other than the bed or the floor, if you choose to not unpack on short trips. Breakfast has no tea ( we are not coffee drinkers) and is pretty basic, we purchased muffins to eat in our room the second morning and got juice from the breakfast room. With the stove top I could make my own tea at least after I purchased tea bags.

Room Tip: If you want more room book the Wheelchair access room, we had to do that as it was the only non smok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillesph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    34
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
15
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We were here on business, and this is a great hotel.
Very roomy, nice staff, everything was nice.
restaurants close by. We were only here overnight, but everything
was great.

Room Tip: not sure but I think they are all suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend for a wedding. The hotel was able to pick us up and drop us off at the airport, along with bringing us to another hotel for the wedding. Everyone was very friendly and the hotel was perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

My room was very small. No place to put my luggage other than the bed. No cleaning service. Breakfast made me glad there was a McDonalds close by. Hotel coffee was tasteless. Staff was amateurish. Business plan seems to be to charge the most and offer the least. The place was clean and quiet and for 2/3 of what I paid it would have been OK.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliOliPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I would return. No noisy brats or loud music or loud tv's....those are the things that ruin it for me! At this hotel I hardly heard a peep from any guest. I had my 15 year old nephew with me, and they were very nice to him. He was in the computer room, late at night, learning how to make paper airplanes with an online video. He kept using up their paper, and when I mentioned it to the front desk they said "don't worry about it"....they are really the nicest people here.

Room Tip: corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CitrusHeightsBisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I reserved a room for an international guest for our department at NDSU.
Two weeks later, when he arrived in the evening, no room was available. They accidently had reserved a room for a date one month later. Not acceptable ! If you stay there, make sure you check your reservation a few days before arrival or book through the internet and not over the phone as I did.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auswanderer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

Hello,

At this hotel for 5 nights. Everything was Top-Notch except the shower head and or water pressure. Toughed it out 2 days before asking maintenance to look at it and by then it was a weekend. So no change there. The staff were all are very nice and friendly. If the shower heads were like some of the other ICS Chains I have stayed in... This would have been a five star for me.

Thanks
Gold PC Member

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHDSM-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
1.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
#39 of 50 in Fargo
18 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Scandia Hotel
Scandia Hotel
#40 of 50 in Fargo
12 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Radisson Hotel Fargo
#18 of 50 in Fargo
776 reviews
4.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fargo

Property: Candlewood Suites Fargo
Address: 1831 Ndsu Research Park Dr N, 19th Ave & 18th St, Fargo, ND 58102-5704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Fargo @ NDSUDesigned for the business traveler, each of our spacious suites include a fully equipped kitchen, workspace with two phone lines, high speed wired and wireless internet , over stuffed recliner and Direct TV/DVD. You'll also enjoy our many free amenities, including free DVD lending library, free fitness center, free laundry facility, free business center, free shuttle van , the Candlewood Cupboard, Gazebo Grill and patio and our free Wednesday social with entree and drinks. Whether you re with us one night or one hundred nights our friendly and accommodating staff strives to make you feel at home while you're away from yours!Located on the NDSU campus, we are conveniently nearby the following businesses and attractions:Hector International AirportNDSU Research and Technology ParkFargodomeSkills and Technology CenterPhoenix InternationalIngersoll Rand BobcatMeritCare HospitalVA HospitalNorth Dakota Air GuardZee MedicalFargo Air MuseumFargo Jet CenterNorthern Crops InstituteNorth Dakota State UniversityDMI IndustriesDMS Health GroupMicrosoftAlien TechnologiesAppareo SystemsIntelligent InsitesInnovis HealthNorth Dakota Horse ParkNoridian ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fargo Hotel Fargo
Candlewood Fargo
Fargo Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing