We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Watertown, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Hotel!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 children and we all loved the room. Kitchen was the best I have ever seen in a Hotel room. Full size Refrigerator and Microwave. Dishes and cookwear. Induction cook top on request!! What else would you need!! LOTS of storage so you can have all of your things out of the way. Air conditioning worked perfectly. Mall and Walmart close by. They were really busy while we were there but it was very quiet in our room the entire time. Staff on check in were very friendly. I will come to Fargo again just to be able to stay at this Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lalalea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    100
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
240
87
20
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The is the perfect hotel for our family of eight from two different states. The suites were just the right size and the whole facility was new and refreshing. I would highly recommend people take a hard look at this hotel as their destination site. Would rate the hotel five star. Jim

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sahrjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was awesome. Loved all the things that were offered during the stay. The bonfire was great! I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the patio that you can grill on. The saline pool was awesome as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were down for a weekend shopping trip and baseball game. We were able to check in early with a room adjustment. A first floor room was great with a 4 year old especially for accessing the saline pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are well appointed and there was no issues with noise and it easy to darken the room which actually allowed our son to sleep in. The hotels location made it easy for all our shopping needs. The breakfast choices were were good and we will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Our family of six stayed here just after opening. Wonderful experience all around. Staff is very accommodating, rooms are excellent and vibrantly decorated. The only small flaw, is breakfast hot items are individually sealed for ease of microwaving, but I'm not quite sure how they will handle a crowd at breakfast, as there is only the one microwave. Otherwise an awesome experience, salt water pool was great, even had water toys for the kids

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago with two young kids. The rooms were new and and the service was good. However to save cost they do not do housekeeping during your stay so this was disapointing to me because I perfer to have my room cleaned daily.but overall it wasn`t a big deal because we rented a suite that had a kitchenette. There was a nice fire pit outside and the breakfast was very good. For the price range I would stay there again.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are worth paying a few dollars extra when travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayleysmomoftwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at Home 2 on the way to a weekend event and on the way back. What can we say apart from PERFECT. We was greeted by fantastic staff on the desk, they was so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home within minutes.

The room was a surprise as we did not expect a kitchen, with full sized fridge, dishwasher and microwave. There was everything and more to suit our needs.
The bathroom was spotless and spacious.
I have no idea where they get the beds and bedding from but omg so comfy and the pillows was to die for ( I wanted take them with me when we left )
The outside area has a collection of outdoor furniture which is placed around a fire pit, what with that and soft music playing it was wonderful to sit out with a drink and chillaxe . Was also nice to chit-chat to other guests.
Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice to choose from, was even better because we took it to out room so we could eat at our leisure.
On our return journey we needed to amend our booking, which was no problem at all.
We would like to say a huge thank you to Frances, Kevin and Jess ( I think it was Jess, she was a new girl and only been there for 3 days ) all three of them was wonderful.

I had to smile at a notice in the lobby, which said, if guest's had a complaint it would be put right straight away and if not satisfied they would give you a free nights stay. That will never happen because there is no need to complain it was all PERFECT.

A HUGE thumbs up would recommend Home 2 without hesitation to all of my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDHiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 1652 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton is an innovative new brand that focuses on revitalizing travelers. Here at the Home2 Suites by Hilton, we provide complimentary breakfast, complimentary wifi a 24 hour fitness center, a saline pool and whirlpool, as well as 2 patios complete with fire pit and stainless steel grills! Come check out our eco-friendly, pet-friendly facility today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing