We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Amazing customer service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights on our visit to the area and found this hotel on Trip Advisor. It was beautiful, brand new with very large rooms with full size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Even came with dishes. The blackout shades were a good addition and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with breakfast entrees in plastic that had to be microwaved. They were very good. This hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants. It is the only place I would consider if we ever return to Fargo!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CheeseMom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Mary S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I read your comments to our team, and they were very excited to hear all of your positive feedback! It is great to know that our guests enjoy our new hotel. We will keep our rooms in tip-top shape and our breakfast plentiful for your next trip to Fargo!

Thank you again for the kind words, and have a great day!

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    106
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
241
93
21
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights here while our son wrestled in the national tournament. I mention this because 1) it's an easy drive to the Fargodome and 2) therefore the hotel was very full. I arrived on Sunday and, I believe since I was a hhonors member, received a coin for a free drink and snack (very cool!). The rooms are very spacious and laid out nicely. Very clean. Really liked how the window blinds are on a track so that when lowered, the edges stay put and your don't get that pesky ray of sunshine in your eyes, that usually seems to find itself on your face, each morning.
There is a Keurig coffee maker in the room, so made a cup while i was getting ready Monday morning. Bfast in the lobby was a decent offering but the way the area is laid out was small and confusing. The dishes and silverware are in cubbies on the front of the cabinet. Tuesday morning, the decent offering was decreased as they ran out of food not expecting the amount of travelers they had. I would've expected for a Hilton to be restocked pretty quickly but they still only had the nasty " backup" breakfast sandwiches again this morning (Wed).
Also, they had supplied 2 regular coffees for the Keurig. I had one Monday. One Tuesday. And none Wednesday as they were never restocked by housekeeping. Also, I had cut my finger on the broken bath gel dispenser on the shower wall. France (?), the front desk guy was great! He ran a bandaid up when needed, and then when I told him about the coffee never being restocked, he was so very apologetic and made a credit to my bill for the troubles! I was so surprised but also very thankful they cared. They've only been open since May, but I would stay again. They seemed eager to please.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KckbxrSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
KckbxrSSM,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I appreciate all of the feedback from our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed a few of our signature Home2 amenities, such as the token of our appreciation (Thanks for being an HHonors member!), Keurig's, and roller blinds. I do apologize about some of the difficulties that you experienced with our breakfast. I want you to know that since reading your review, we have spoken with our retailers and distributors about finding a better delivery solution for all of our products, so that our Inspired Table breakfast is bountiful and ready for each and every guest to enjoy. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you are back in Fargo!

Warm Regards,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were very impressed. It offered a lot of amenities for the price and the rooms are all new. I didn't expect the dishwasher in the room, nor did I expect the environmentally-friendly options they offer. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thomas C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you were impressed with our hotel. As a new property, it is our goal to provide exceptional Hilton level service to all of our guests! I'm glad that you liked the dishwasher in the room! It really makes that time consuming chore a lot easier! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you the next time that you are back in the Fargo area!

Have a great day,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We saw this newly built hotel when planning our trip to Fargo. Newer concept in hotel style and concept and we really liked what it offered. There was no negative aspect to the whole stay, even after our room was not quite ready to go when we checked in. The gentleman helping us was very accommodating with an alternative that fit what we needed, very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nelson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Nelson K,

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry to hear that your room wasn't ready right away, but I am glad that we got you checked in and comfortable. We appreciate all of the feedback, and our team loves hearing what our guests have to say! Let us know the next time that you are heading to Fargo, and we will make sure that your room is the first one ready!

Best Regards,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henderson, nv
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I spent one night in this new hotel in advance of a next-day flight. The property is brand new, and a fair amount of construction is happening outside –mostly landscaping and parking lot related. It can be a bit challenging to get in and out of the parking lot, but that will all pass once complete. The hotel staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel lobby was clean and bright. The room was clean and quiet with very good temperature controls. I didn’t partake in the AM breakfast so I can’t comment on the quality, but it looked very good. Overall, I found this to be an excellent extended stay type property –despite the length of your stay- and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendakaynv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Brendakaynv,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! It is obvious that you have a lot of great experience travelling, and we appreciate getting feedback from our well versed travelers. I'd like to apologize about the landscaping not being in place, and our parking lot being finished. I know that these can be frustrating issues. And I want you to know that our parking lot final touch-ups have been completed and our landscaping is finishing this week! Our team was happy to hear your kind words about their service and cleanliness levels. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you will come and visit us again, and check out our new landscaping!

Best Regards,
Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was well done. Staff were spectacular. Breakfast is the best executed free breakfast I have ever seen. Staff are exceptionally well trained. Very, very clean! Near almost anything you would want to do in Fargo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Nicholas G,

I appreciate your kind words! Our team loved hearing your positive comments, especially our breakfast staff. Our whole team was excited to hear that you received exceptional Hilton-level service. You will have to come and visit us again the next time that you are back in Fargo.

Thank you again for staying with us, and have a great day!

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a very new hotel, landscaping still not done. Staff was courteous, but not very informative. Breakfast buffet very nice, but a little strange in that it is served in the lobby. Some seating at a very high table, not very convenient especially for children or older couples. Room was very nice. Location very near a big mall. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It obviously is going to be a group hotel from other reviews. We had a baseball team there at same time, but they kept them all on one floor and we were not affected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Travelbell,


Thank you for all of great feedback! We are always excited to hear feedback from our guests, so that we can grow our team and continually strive towards excellence. I am happy to inform you that we have made significant progress on our landscaping, as well as taken extra time to continue our staff's training with regards to being knowledgeable and informative to our guests. Additionally we are exploring options for attempting to make our breakfast flow more easily during those busy mornings. Again I would like to thank you for the feedback, which helped to prompt us to look into some of these changes. We hope that the next time that you are in Fargo, you will join us at the Home2 Suites and let us know how we have done!

Warm Regards,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 1652 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton is an innovative new brand that focuses on revitalizing travelers. Here at the Home2 Suites by Hilton, we provide complimentary breakfast, complimentary wifi a 24 hour fitness center, a saline pool and whirlpool, as well as 2 patios complete with fire pit and stainless steel grills! Come check out our eco-friendly, pet-friendly facility today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing