We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on august long weekend. Very nice hotel, clean room and very roomy. Like all the shelving to put your shopping bags on instead or putting them on the floor. My husband and son loved the pool. Will definetly stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Tracy R,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel! As a hotel that is just barely 3 months old, we thrive off of all of the feedback that we receive from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our saltwater pool and the extra space in all of our rooms. We are looking forward to your next trip to Fargo!

Warm Regards,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    114
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
261
103
23
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watrous, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, clean lots of breakfast options although I personally don't care for buckwheat waffles. :) there were a couple of things though, We weren't welcomed as gold members and the issues with accepting some credit cards is still existing, we had the same issue when we were here after they had first opened. I hope the problem can get resolved cause we like this hotel, just not fond of the issues.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear travelusa1113,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate such kind words, especially coming from someone who is a Top Contributor with all of their reviews, wow! I would like you to know that we have since worked out all of the kinks! I would like to apologize for your past credit card issues, and for not being greeted as a gold member! If you would send me a message, I would be more than happy to chat with you about how we can make this right for you!

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again here in Fargo soon!

Sincerely,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very impressive hotel, clean beautiful suites. Pet friendly for a excessive cost of 75.00 which is a big detriment if you have a pet. The breakfast area gets packed very fast and expect to wait to get breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear Gregory L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear your comments, so that we can work to make our hotel experiences excellent for all of our guests! I would also like you to know that we have reduced our pet fee! We always welcome pets at our facility, and do not want to deter anyone from bringing pets, simply over a fee! The fee is taken normally to cover the additional cost of room cleaning- and we were able to bring that down to $25!

We hope that the next time that you are in Fargo, and your pet, will join us here at the Home2 Suites!

Best Regards,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorette
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Clean room, very friendly staff, and lots of amenities. The breakfast was one of the best "continental" we've ever had, with microwaveable breakfast sandwiches in addition to the regular staples. The pool looked great, and the room was huge. We won't stay anywhere else in Fargo. They also honoured Canadian Military rates.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DAJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear DAJ C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our breakfast team was so glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings! It really makes their day knowing that our guests walked away happy! Additionally, we are happy to honor our Canadian Military personnel as well! We appreciate everything that they do!

We hope to see you again the next time that you are in Fargo!

Have a great day!

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I travel... A lot. I've stayed at more hotels than I can count. This hotel is the amazing. You simply can't beat the nightly rate for the unbelievable service and amenities. The interior is a work of art. Everywhere you look there's something cool. Tons of fun features in the room. I wish Home2 had locations everywhere I went because I would be dedicated to this brand. It's just freaking cool. Stay here. You'll love it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgillicutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Dear mcgillicutty,

Thank you for great review! Our team loves to hear that our guests are enjoying the great signature Home2 amenities! Especially since we are growing as a brand! You will start to see more of us popping up all the time!

Thank you again for your kind words and patronage, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Wishes,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent rooms. Highly recommended. We had very good service. Enjoyed the BBQ facilities in the courtroom. Good location in Fargo, near restaurants and mall. Scheels sports in across the street. Newer building, just two months old as of August 2014. Spacious parking. Quiet rooms. Large flatscreen in each room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Dear Roger M,

Thank you for your kind word about the hotel! I am really excited to hear that you enjoyed the location. Scheels is one of the biggest attractions, and people absolutely love the Home2 signature Grills!

We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in Fargo!

Have a great day,

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel. I highly recommend to everyone. The staff are friendly and accomodating! Very homey! It is very clean and smells fresh, We are extremely happy with the decision we made. My suggestion is to serve more hot meals, and there should be a shuttle to the shopping center.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Dear Susan Q,

Thank you for the awesome review! Our entire team was really excited to hear that we were able to make your experience a fantastic one! From our staff to our attention to cleanliness, we strive to ensure that you receive fantastic Hilton level service every time!

Thank you again for staying and have a great day!

Adam Gangl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
0.3 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Address: 1652 44th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-7437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton is an innovative new brand that focuses on revitalizing travelers. Here at the Home2 Suites by Hilton, we provide complimentary breakfast, complimentary wifi a 24 hour fitness center, a saline pool and whirlpool, as well as 2 patios complete with fire pit and stainless steel grills! Come check out our eco-friendly, pet-friendly facility today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing