We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Time to Johnny Carino's”
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
Ranked #22 of 330 Restaurants in Fargo
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Douglas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd Time to Johnny Carino's”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The first time we dined at Johnny Carion's, the place was packed! This time we went at 6 pm on April 19, 2014 with another couple, the place was quite quiet which was great after a long day of shopping. My husband and I tried the Bowtie Festival and the Seafood Medley and a glass each of the Italian Sangria. We enjoyed our pasta dishes - not a lot of sauce (which we like), a good serving size of protein in each of the dishes (the waiter actually knew how many ounces of chicken was in the Bowtie Festival) and way too much pasta for us (more than a cup serving size). The sangria was a disappointment to each of us. The waiter, Austin, was excellent. We really liked the atmosphere, layout and decor of the Italian restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DLM_TravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    78
    35
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I always love Italian”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Johnny Carino's restaurant is the best Italian in Fargo!
Consistently the same quality of food, good salad usually offered with good hot Italian bread.
Pasta wonderfully made and fresh

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Accidental_tourist38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My favorite restaurant in Fargo. Love their Monday specia. The staff is always courteous and friendly. I've never had a bad meal there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pwkemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice arrangement for a tired evening”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Kelly Best Western and ordered take out. It was reasonably priced (with leftovers for lunch), really good and hit the spot with all of us

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bislandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for hearty Italian”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Nice place to go in Fargo. The pizza and pastas are first rate. The bread and oil at the beginning of meals has always been good. Maybe a tad pricey for what you get, but better than 90% of places in Fargo.

Helpful?
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing