We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Ramada Fargo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fargo
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great quality stay - only problem was because the Best Western Fargo Doublewood Inn had its own restaurant, there was no free breakfast. We had dinner the night before at their restaurant and food was average. Comfortable bed, professional staff and nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Scott L,
We appreciate your time and your opinion. I am very sorry that your dining experience did not meet your standards. It appears you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay and we hope you give us the pleasure to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

First off, the price we were quoted was not the price they charged us. It was more! Some off the staff out right lied about the price and when the room would be ready to check into. The room and pool was
nothing special. Do not have a child's party here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmie83zoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

kimmie83zoey,
Your candid feedback gave us an opportunity to further improve our services. We take every negative guest comment seriously and we immediately had staff meeting to ensure the rates we are quoting, and the way we are quoting rates are clear and understood. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nothing special about this property. For the price, I would expect something with a higher level of quality. I had to hunt down an electrical socket for the lamp in the room. Turns out the cord was running through the box spring of the bed to get it to the outlet. Bed was completely out of sorts - a king size, with what appeared to be two different twin size box springs. It was comfortable, as long as I slept on it side to side. The lounge attached has extremely limited dinner options. Would seek out something better than this hotel next time I'm in Fargo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I am very sorry that you had a poor experience with us during your recent stay in Fargo. We did take a closer look at the bed in your room, and it turned out that one of the box springs had not fallen into the “groove” or “track” that it was supposed to sit in, and that gave the appearance of them being two different sizes. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time that you are in Fargo and allowing us that opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My stay at Best Western Doublewood Inn, Fargo, ND for a conference was very enjoyable. Staff was friendly, the room was very nicely cleaned and comfortable. Staff called to make sure my room was to my liking. The restaurant was very nice, and the conference room was clean and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. Location was convenient and easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you, Kimberly for choosing to stay with us while you attended a conference at our property. It means a lot to me and my staff to hear your kind words about the job that we are doing. We all pride ourselves on the customer service we provide and there is no bigger satisfaction than to hear feedback like this. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Average hotel. The reception staff was not helpful or caring at all. The rest of the staff was very helpful, including the bar tender in the lounge. The room was nice but we could tell the hotel is old. The elevator looked and sounded like it was falling apart. Overall not a bad place to stay.,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Kevin S,
Thank you for reviewing the BEST WESTERN Doublewood Inn in Fargo. We appreciate your feedback and will sincerely work diligently on correcting the errors that you encountered. We certainly hope you come back and visit us again soon. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Do not stay at this hotel, the elevators are scary and they are just the start of it. Needs total renovations, carpet is most likely the original. Windows and doors do not lock. It smells funky and is over priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear though that it was not a positive one. Rest assured that our elevators are checked and maintained every month and are in fine working order. We have replaced all of the carpet in 70% of our guest rooms corridors, and are also currently in the process of getting new carpet ordered for our sleeping rooms. Thank you again for your comments, we hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town and allow us the opportunity to show you the changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here a few days ago it smelled, staff is terrible and rude, small elevator, dirty everywhere, rooms/housekeeping is poor, you wont get service if your Do Not Disturb is up when housekeeping is ready to clean your room they just stick a note on the door and move on. Don't waste your time asking the front desk about a recommendation for somewhere to eat bc they wont say thing but their restaurant on property . Stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, General Manager at Ramada Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

It is very disheartening to receive your review. The errors you encountered are unacceptable and certainly not typical of this hotel. We usually have an outstanding track record of customer service and will do whatever we can to ensure a guest’s stay is as seamless as possible while they are away from home. When our room attendants come upon a room with a ‘Do Not Disturb’ sign on it, they will drop a note in the door so as a guest you know you were not inadvertently skipped over. After they have cleaned their remaining rooms, they will circle back around to the rooms that did have the ‘Do Not Disturb” signs on them earlier in the day. . I wish you could have experienced the type of experience that most guests have become accustomed to. I sincerely hope you will give us one more chance. We have proven that we are better than what you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fargo
Holiday Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fargo
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fargo

Address: 3333 13th Ave S, Fargo, ND 58103-3404 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £57 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Hotel & Conference Fargo is situated 5 miles from downtown. A total of 14,500 square feet of flexible meeting space is all conveniently located on one level and is able to accommodate groups of five to 1,200. The hotel is a few minutes away from both North Dakota State University and Moorhead State University, making it ideal for guests visiting students. Located just minutes from West Acres Mall as well. Families with children will especially enjoy spending the day at the Children's Museum or visiting Yunker Farm or Bonanzaville. Browse through the Archies West Gallery and Heritage Hjemkomst and then spend the evening at the Fargo Symphony. Other nearby attractions include the Plains Art Museum and Trollwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fargo Doublewood Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing