We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Originally, after reading other reviews, I almost booked another hotel; however, I am glad I didn’t. The only issue we had was at check in. We waited for over five minutes before the clerk came to the desk. Other than that minor inconvenience, we had no problems or concerns. Our room was very clean and very quiet. The bed was softer than we liked, but that is our preference. The breakfast offered a lot of variety; however, the biscuits and gravy were cold. We definitely will stay again when in Fargo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    42
    34
    13
    20
See reviews for
42
38
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Well i read the reviews on this hotel, and i am not sure if i was reading them correctly, as i had no issues, the rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. The breakfast was great, althought both days they had biscuits and gravy, which not a fan, but there was other options. Service was great . The hot tub was cold one day, but they fixed it right away, and by the next day it was hot again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseau
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

There are noticeable changes since this location changed from a Comfort Suites and a Quality Suites but the prices are also lower. The breakfast qualtiy isn't as good and there seems to be more problems with the hot tub than before. We have stayed here several times and enjoy the size of the Suites. Our son goes to college at NDSU so the sofabed area is a perfect area to kick back and visit when we come to town, athough we have been disappointed more than once by the hot tub being extremely cold or out of oder. Great place to sleep, but not a vacation destination.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We really didn't have any problems with this hotel. Check-in was fast, staff was nice, and the rooms were clean. Also, we used the pool and the hot tub was nice. The best thing was that is was close to the mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Where do I start? We first stayed at this hotel in July 2012 when it was still a comfort suites. It was fairly decent then and very reasonably priced. So we stayed there again in December. We were told that they changed to a quality suites because they didn't have an elevator, but I think its because they can't keep it clean. Anyway, the room was not in good shape, but we thought maybe it was a fluke since we had stayed there before... We were wrong!!! We stayed there again in January, what a mistake. The bed had hair all over it, the bedspread was soiled, when we complained, they said they would bring us new sheets, but never did. My husband had to go get them. The next morning, the shower didn't . Went to the front desk and she said that they would fix it and discount my room $10.00 a night. So we agreed to stay another night, due to it being -30 degrees windchilland having a baby with us. Well, they charged us twice for both nights, the original rate and the discounted rate! The manager won't return my call, so I am seeking fraud charges with my bank. Never again!!! Please save yourself some heart ache and don't stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adaliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked this hotel on line for less the $50 so it is hard to complain about it. The rooms were clean if not luxurious for the 2 nights we stayed. Breakfast was decent and a quick way to start the day. We did wonder about the state of the hotel as when you walk to the room the hall had a definite slant to it. And in the room the floor was very shaky as you walk towards the window, and there was at least a 1 inch gap between the top of the wall and the ceiling. All cosmetic issues but adds to your experience. My only other issue is the people attending breakfast that cant read and come in their bare feet. I'm not particularly squeamish but it is a bit gross to see a big guy fetching his coffee and cheerios in his pjs and his bare feet. Put your shoes on please.

Room Tip: Very basic room for not a bad cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, nd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I was charged twice for the same night...contacted manager Terry 6 times and she wont return the call oand have not received my refund! I was a regular customer so I can't imagine how a first time customer would be served. Terrible service! never Again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#43 of 50 in Fargo
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Fargo
Ramada Fargo
#33 of 50 in Fargo
651 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#12 of 50 in Fargo
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1415 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Quality Suites(R) is located across from West Acres Shopping Mall, just east of I-29. This hotel's amenities include free Savory Starts™ Breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel are certain to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like the business center, copy and fax services, meeting room and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All suites include refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fargo
Fargo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing