We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!!”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Dickinson, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a dump!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I made the reservation a month in advance for a tournament and told them I would be paying cash for the rooms, well they charged my card anyways!! They said they would fix it the next day (Saturday) but the manager would be out till Monday and he was the only one who could fix the problem. The sink and tub had hair in it!! GROSS!! The hot water was cold and the hide-a-way bed had no sheets!! The night person brought pillowcases and no pillows when we specifically requested pillows!! Furthermore, the door didn't latch without the bolt lock!!!

Room Tip: The REAL Comfort Suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkflohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    42
    32
    13
    18
See reviews for
41
37
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here on business for one night. When making the reservation we noted that we would like a 1st floor room if there was no elevator. Upon checking in, the front desk attendant told us that there were no more King rooms on first floor, but that we could have a double queen. We stayed with the King on 2nd floor and carried our bags up the stairs. The guy gave us our keys without an envelope and said the room number, but neglected to tell us breakfast hours or the internet code. We got to that room he had told us and luckily the occupants had put out their "do not disturb" sign on their door, so we went back down to the desk and told the front desk attendant. He looked again where we were supposed to be, and he said, "Oh, I read it wrong, sorry,, your room is the one next door". We trudged back up the stairs, and once inside our room, we found it very clean, with nice towels and bed linens. However, the bed was a little soft and mushy. Breakfast the next morning was good with a very nice breakfast host who was also working the front desk. We did not check out the pool area so we can't comment on that. Would we stay here again? Lets just say, maybe.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The room was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The hotel itself, while quite busy when we were there, was quiet and restful for our one night stop-over. The continental breakfast was standard fare - nothing to write home about but nothing wrong with it either (although the coffee in the breakfast room was pretty weak and the chain may wish to spend a bit more to buy a blend that has some flavour.) The staff were helpful and polite. Fundamentally, the hotel provides basic comforts at an appropriate price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunriseBayVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, North Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed at the Quality Suites over Easter weekend. It was ok. The location is the best part about it, close to the mall. The beds were very comfortable. Our first room had a horrible smell, called the front desk to see if we would be able to get a different room. She said she would check and call back in a few minutes. So after waiting half an hour we called back and were told she tried calling us, we hadn't left our room so she didn't, anyway we were able to switch to a different room that did not have a stale smell like the first room, but instead smelled like an ashtray (this room must have been smoking when it was still allowed in ND) and was not as updated as the first room. We decided smoke smell was better than the other smell so we didn't switch again. The hot breakfast in the morning was good, pool was ok. Overall I would stay there again if I had to, but with all the hotels available in Fargo it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittAnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I read the reviews and did see there had been problems with check-ins and broken things. I am contemplating contacting the corporate people because the only thing I can think of is the management stinks.
Good: Bathroom was clean, bed was comfortable, price for a mini suite is great.
Bad: Upon check in I had to first find someone (10 minutes with no one at the desk) Another person came down and chaos ensued. He summoned the desk clerk from the back room and his entire group was either given rooms already occupied by someone else or he would re-key rooms they already had. He would then physically leave the desk to run up to rooms to see if they were occupied and return. By this time je was not friendly or helpful (unfortunately not well trained). After 30 minutes, it was my turn. I really had no problems. He just tossed me 2 room keys with no envelope, etc. Had to ask which room # and where? My daughter had to sleep on the pull out...don't ask. It had been folded up with the sheets, blankets all balled up. Clean??? Someone elses?? Yuk! Called front desk...no answer. The guy just kept disappearing. Pool freezing, Hot tub out of order, no change, decor is wierd. Off kilter in the lobby. Christmas wreath still up??
Reserve at your own risk. It is kind of a shame because the rooms are nice enough and the rates are great. The company needs to get some new management in this place!!!

Room Tip: If I had to stay again I would but it would NOT be my first choice. Seems like the luck of the draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fellowreviewreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, large rooms with sitting area in all. Pool was not busy and very relaxing. Breakfast included with hot and cold selections, clean and well stocked. Coffee and teas available 24 hourse in the lobby. Very quite, there were a few groups in the hotel and we did not hear a thing in our rooms.
Just on the other side of West acres mall, but easy access to the mall and all the shopping areas.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Reading the reviews online for this hotel my family and I had originally thought this hotel would be perfect - nothing too fancy, nothing expensive... but this hotel was FAR from perfect. When we first checked in and went into our FIRST room - the room was not cleaned. Bed's had no sheets on them, carpet was definitely not vacuumed, and the room seem forgotten about. We spoke to the front desk (who were very friendly), and they gave us our second room. Not ONLY did our shower have NO pressure what so ever, our bathroom sink was leaking. There ended up being more water on the floor rather than on our hands! Friends of ours who we were travelling with also stayed in the same hotel and experienced issues as well - such as walking into a room that was supposed to be theirs, only to find out the room had been occupied and they walked in to the family taking naps. When our friends got their second room, the roof was leaking. How lovely!! Overall, we were NOT very happy with this hotel experience and we would never book with this hotel again. It's the little things added up that made us very frustrated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaBorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#39 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#15 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1415 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Quality Suites(R) is located across from West Acres Shopping Mall, just east of I-29. This hotel's amenities include free Savory Starts™ Breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel are certain to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like the business center, copy and fax services, meeting room and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All suites include refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fargo
Fargo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing