We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay in June 2013”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“2 night stay in June 2013”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Quality Suites and although the rooms were fairly clean they could have been better.
However the pool and whirlpool was not in service and they offered us to use the one next door but also the whirlpool there was out of order. The breakfast was mediocre and coffee not barely warm at 6:20 am as well as hot water for cereal was tepid. I had to microwave everything in those styrofoam dishes and they almost melted. Not appetizing. There were no newspapers as promised and staff were not overly friendly. I don't think I would stay here again or recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldeyefans78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    42
    33
    13
    19
See reviews for
41
38
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This place is overpriced and not a value at all. The room was dirty with leftover trash from the previous occupant, hair in the bathroom, zero water pressure in the shower, no tv remote, and the front desk staff didn't seem to care much about me as a guest. My advice: Try next door at the Quality Inn. It's pretty basic, but the rooms are almost as large, and the other amenities are better for a lower rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodGoodLife4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for a couples getaway. It satisfied our needs, that is about all that can be said for the place. First, note that the Quality Inn and the Quality Suites are right next to each other, so we parked under the Quality Suites sign and went into the Quality Inn, but the person at the desk was used to steering people to the correct place. Then we first checked in, they couldn't get the printer to work, but he said we could come get our invoice later. We did note that the place was old, but very clean, and they were obviously making improvements, they were putting in new carpet while we were there. The room was fine. It was relatively large, the bed and linens were good. It was perfectly satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MN_NightRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I made the reservation a month in advance for a tournament and told them I would be paying cash for the rooms, well they charged my card anyways!! They said they would fix it the next day (Saturday) but the manager would be out till Monday and he was the only one who could fix the problem. The sink and tub had hair in it!! GROSS!! The hot water was cold and the hide-a-way bed had no sheets!! The night person brought pillowcases and no pillows when we specifically requested pillows!! Furthermore, the door didn't latch without the bolt lock!!!

Room Tip: The REAL Comfort Suites!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkflohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here on business for one night. When making the reservation we noted that we would like a 1st floor room if there was no elevator. Upon checking in, the front desk attendant told us that there were no more King rooms on first floor, but that we could have a double queen. We stayed with the King on 2nd floor and carried our bags up the stairs. The guy gave us our keys without an envelope and said the room number, but neglected to tell us breakfast hours or the internet code. We got to that room he had told us and luckily the occupants had put out their "do not disturb" sign on their door, so we went back down to the desk and told the front desk attendant. He looked again where we were supposed to be, and he said, "Oh, I read it wrong, sorry,, your room is the one next door". We trudged back up the stairs, and once inside our room, we found it very clean, with nice towels and bed linens. However, the bed was a little soft and mushy. Breakfast the next morning was good with a very nice breakfast host who was also working the front desk. We did not check out the pool area so we can't comment on that. Would we stay here again? Lets just say, maybe.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The room was clean, well equipped and comfortable. The hotel itself, while quite busy when we were there, was quiet and restful for our one night stop-over. The continental breakfast was standard fare - nothing to write home about but nothing wrong with it either (although the coffee in the breakfast room was pretty weak and the chain may wish to spend a bit more to buy a blend that has some flavour.) The staff were helpful and polite. Fundamentally, the hotel provides basic comforts at an appropriate price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunriseBayVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, North Dakota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed at the Quality Suites over Easter weekend. It was ok. The location is the best part about it, close to the mall. The beds were very comfortable. Our first room had a horrible smell, called the front desk to see if we would be able to get a different room. She said she would check and call back in a few minutes. So after waiting half an hour we called back and were told she tried calling us, we hadn't left our room so she didn't, anyway we were able to switch to a different room that did not have a stale smell like the first room, but instead smelled like an ashtray (this room must have been smoking when it was still allowed in ND) and was not as updated as the first room. We decided smoke smell was better than the other smell so we didn't switch again. The hot breakfast in the morning was good, pool was ok. Overall I would stay there again if I had to, but with all the hotels available in Fargo it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittAnn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#39 of 50 in Fargo
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fargo
0.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Fargo West Acres
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1415 35th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-3419 (Formerly Fargo Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Quality Suites(R) is located across from West Acres Shopping Mall, just east of I-29. This hotel's amenities include free Savory Starts™ Breakfast, weekday newspapers and coffee. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel are certain to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like the business center, copy and fax services, meeting room and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All suites include refrigerators, microwaves, sofa sleepers and coffee makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Fargo
Fargo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing