We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel was very nice and has an excellent location. The only complaints I can even come up with are price/fee related which are expected with a hotel like this. If you use the parking garage it is city owned so that will add an extra $3 a day and, of course, being a nicer hotel you will not find a free breakfast in the morning. The restaurant and bar are both nice. Pro tip: The bar tender on the second floor makes his own version of a summer shandy and it is very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in a basic king room which was nice and you can request a microwave or fridge for your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us.. We truly appreciate all feedback and will definitly use it towards making our hotel as warm and welcoming each and everytime you stay..

Thank you
Kayla Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    190
    92
    44
    32
See reviews for
161
162
44
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Elbow Lake, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We changed to this hotel from our regular place to stay because we were going to an event at the civic center. It was also a birthday get-away for my mother. The location made it ideal for what we wanted to do. The room was great, the food was fabulous and the staff was beyond friendly! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, and will definitely stay here again every time we are in Fargo!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us !!! We do strive for excellent customer service and cant wait for your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Radisson hotel Fargo.

Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

My wife and I like to plan our weekend getaways to Fargo. We met there while in college, fell in love and got married. In prior years, we were regulars at the Hilton Garden Inn. However, our last several stays have been at the Radisson. We like this hotel for many reasons. The urban architectural style is fresh and modern. Depending on the time of day, walk inside the lobby and notice the subtle color shifts that result from the open natural lighting. Some of our favorite spots included the Lobby Bar and the new restaurant. Definitely take in the Sunday brunch. You're in for a treat!. The food is great. Also, kudos to the staff. They take customer service to a new level. Lastly, the location of the hotel in relation to downtown Fargo shouldn't be overlooked. There are some excellent dining and art galleries in walking distance. For us this was a very memorable stay.

Room Tip: Request a corner king suite. At night, you get a view of the city skyline from two sides. Turn out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdlipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
I am truly delighted to have read all the positive feedback you have taken the time to write regarding your stay with our property.. Its sounds like our hotel is a place where u and your wife can definetly feel at home. My staff would love for you and your wife to join us again soon !! Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience it reminds us how truly important our guests are to us.

Sincerely,
Kayla Giese
Resevations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Hills South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Love this hotel!!!! I travel to Fargo frequently and this is the only hotel I will stay in. VERY clean, newly remodeled. Prices in the restaurant and lounge are VERY reasonable. The staff is the BEST!!! Downtown Fargo North Dakota should not be overlooked -- stay at the Radisson and be in the heart of the finest restaurants, bars and art galleries.

Room Tip: Only downside, not all floors have an ice machine...ask for one. Also, if you can get a king, over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
On behalf of the Radisson hotel staff i would like to thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel..We want our guests to feel welcomed and appreciated each and every time.

Sincerly,
Reservations Manager
Kayla Giese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We go to Fargo every year for shopping and a little getaway and we always stay at the Radisson. Mostly because of the location - great spot! The rooms are comfy and clean and although they were doing reno's the last 3 times we were there, we always have a great stay. We usually get the corner king suite. Great views and a little larger than an average room. This hotel is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. A good room in a great location!

Room Tip: Corner king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
I am more than delighted to hear how wonderful your stay was.. We will continue to strive for excellence each and every day. Thank you for choosing our hotel

Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

First, I had an issue with my reservation that I made via Hotels.com. The assistant general manager handled it perfectly, and I am grateful for that.

The Radisson Hotel Fargo is good. The reception staff was friendly and helpful, answering some questions about the downtown area and its attractions. The public areas of the hotel are sparkling and very inviting. In fact, my room was nicely furnished and had a luxurious feeling for the most part.

Three issues: 1) Better cleaning of the bathroom was necessary. There were long hairs on the vanity. I don't have long hair. :-) 2) The parking garage is a pain - although cheap. It's narrow and nerve-wracking to navigate with my large pickup. Who builds these things? 3) You're a long way from any chain restaurant or coffee shop. I asked where the nearest Starbucks, Caribou, or Dunn Brothers was, and it was a long, long ways (relatively speaking). The mall and other national retail establishments are a distance. If you're all about local retailers, downtown Fargo seems to offer some things close to the hotel. This hotel is good if you're needing to be downtown Fargo, but not if you're there for shopping or eating primarily.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekinwilliston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us, and i am very happy to hear we were able to assist with your reservation needs. The staff and i will take the appropriate measures to ensure all areas of your review are considered and taken seriously in order to make our property satisfatory..

Thank You
Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights. The view is not good at all from the rooms as you can see either on old parking lot or dud Fargo road or some small buildings.

Parking was in parking structure which was kinda attach to the hotel. The rooms were decent but not highly cleaned or little bit dark for my liking.

The best part is that it is in the downtown so lots of eating places, bar within a few blocks.

Not recommend if you are coming with your family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr_AK_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin C, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. We are however happy that u were able to check out the downtown area and all that it has to offer.. We hope that you would consider staying with us again appreciate your response.

Thank you
Assistant General Manager
Kevin Craddock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Donaldson
The Hotel Donaldson
#24 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Fargo Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Property: Radisson Hotel Fargo
Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful rooms in downtown Fargo, Radisson Hotel Fargo is an ideal place to stay for events and business conferences. The Fargo Civic Center is across the street, and the Fargodome is less than three miles away. If you’re flying into the area, Hector International Airport (FAR) is only four miles away, and the hotel has a free airport shuttle service. In the area for vacation? Learn about the area’s Norwegian heritage at the Hjemkomst Center, or see regional artists at the Plains Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing