We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful accomodations, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed 13 September 2013

On a recent business trip to Fargo we stay a few nights downtown at the Radisson. The hotel staff was extremely helpful right from the get go, even helping us secure an extra room at the very last minute. I had a King room that overlooked the main 'strip' of downtown and it was quite a beautiful room. The space was very clean and the layout was perfect for getting some work done in the room as well. The unobstructed view was incredible - being from the city, I was impressed with how far you could see. Our team had great service at the lounge and received spot on recommendations for local dining. I would most definitely stay there again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJennO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Sounds like you had an amazing stay and really enjoyed the property and staff.. I appreciate your comments and review. Hope you stay again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Fargo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night and paid a bit over $160. It was move in weekend a Concordia, so maybe that had something to do with it, although prices are about the same as I write this now.

We stopped in Fargo after a marathon in Grand Forks. We were there to reminisce about our college days and wanted a place we could walk to and from the bars. We got that, besides Hotel Donaldson, this is the hotel to be at and walk to the Broadway bars.

The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and plush. The bedroom and bathroom were updated. Since I got to split the costs with friends it was a nice deal, although I don't think I would pay $160 on my own dime for it. Fargo is a college town and taxis are pretty cheap so being within walking distance to bars isn't all that necessary. Plus, if you are looking to blow some money, Hotel Donaldson should only be $30 or more and it is more unique but is small and books quick.

However, the Radisson does haave amenities, really nice hot tub sauna area for starts. No pool, but very clean and luxury looking relaxation area. It appears to be handi cap accessible too as they have a hoyer by the hot tub. The have a small work out room but it was stocked with bottled water and granola bars which was nice. The also had a all you could eat very early morning buffet (which I think started a 2 am) which sounded pretty fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howmanypeopleareon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us .. I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and sauna area and enjoy the downtown area as well..
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip through North Dakota. This is a clean and pleasant hotel is a good location in central Fargo; the attractive old strip is one block away. We had a business class room on the 11th floor, which was very well appointed and spacious. We did not have a chance to use the restaurant; there are several good places to eat and drink within walking distance. Parking is *very* well priced at only $3 per day! The only negative point was that the wifi did not work in the room; we had to stand in the hallway. That minor problem notwithstanding, we will definitely stay here on our next visit to Fargo.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms offer a good view of the city.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesArabiaFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Fargo, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us.. I also would like to thank you with your patience on the internet problems.. Our staff and team are doing all possible to make sure all internet connections are in proper working condition.

Have a Great Day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here one night prior to boarding the westbound Amtrak. Its handy location to the train station & downtown were very welcome. Our room was spacious & comfortable. Our request for non-feather pillows & comforter was met with a smile & a quick replacement set of bedding. The lobby bar was perfect for meeting old friends for an afternoon drink & chat. A nice buffet breakfast the next morning started our travel day off right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKatieSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

We are so happy your travels allowed you to stop at our hotel and enjoy all that it has to offer, and hope that you will join us again someday soon !

Thank you
Kayla Giese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The remodel of the public areas are very nice ( I have been staying here for years) and the staff as always is very friendly and helpful BUT the housekeeping and food service staff seemed strangely unorganized. The prices of some things were different going from the ground floor bar to the 2nd floor...prices and pour sizes seem to change for the worse the high you got. The restaurant service was courteous, friendly and slow. The food was a little disappointing. The housekeeping staff left pieces of dirty linen on the floor and completely failed to make up our room one day. I put all of these shortcomings directly at the feet of the hotel management which is apparently pretty spotty at the present. I hope they get it sorted out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

I am sorry to hear your stay wasnt completely satisfactory my staff and i will take all feedback into immediate review in order to make sure all operations are accurate.. I hope that you would give the Radisson another try ..

Thank You
Kayla Giese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We came to fargo for a wedding and the this hotel was had a group discount of $109 a night. The price I thought was fair and I would have paid a bit more. The parking garage was connected to the hotel and was only $3 per day in and out. Our room was clean. The beds were nice with select comfort wich was fun to play with. The hotel also met our needs with a crib and refrigerator already in the room when we arrived. Free wifi throughout the hotel was nice too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zack_p_585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

On behalf of the Fargo Radisson staff we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your experience.. We know weddings are a great time to celebrate and sounds like your stay was satisfactory!

Thank You
Kayla Giese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Donaldson
The Hotel Donaldson
#21 of 50 in Fargo
189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £70 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful rooms in downtown Fargo, Radisson Hotel Fargo is an ideal place to stay for events and business conferences. The Fargo Civic Center is across the street, and the Fargodome is less than three miles away. If you’re flying into the area, Hector International Airport (FAR) is only four miles away, and the hotel has a free airport shuttle service. In the area for vacation? Learn about the area’s Norwegian heritage at the Hjemkomst Center, or see regional artists at the Plains Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing