We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here over the 2014 Fargo Marathon weekend. My kids, who were running in the Marathon and I were disappointed. The room furniture had a layer of dust covering it. I requested a refrigerator and microwave for the weekend and I could not get a clear answer on whether that would be possible. I was told they wouldn't know until noon on the day we checked in. We ended up getting a refrigerator and microwave except there was old food left in the refrigerator. Also the staff were not very friendly. No one greeted us with a smile the entire weekend or said hi to any of us except once when I was getting off the elevator the day we were leaving. Also when I got to the hotel to check in I stood at the counter waiting for an employee to get off the computer/phone to check me in. Once she was done, another person came walking up and she asked him if she could help him and ignored me. I spoke up and she proceeded to help me first. I expected so much more for an Radisson and am very disappointed especially for the expense. The best part of our stay were the beds. They were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Preferred place to stay in Fargo. Staff have been very welcoming, attentive, and helpful. Located close to many fine shops and restaurants.Good value for the price. Have stayed here many times and recommend the hotel to friends who go to Fargo

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you Martin!
The staff and i are thrilled to hear that we are your preffered hotel in Fargo, what an honor. We look forward to you next visit. Come see us soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Great hotel if your trip takes you downtown Fargo. The biggest pro for me was by far the staff. After landing at the airport, I called the hotel and within 10 minutes, a car was picking me up. The front desk staff was fantastic throughout my 4 night stay and the staff at the restaurant was equally professional and courteous. The hostess at breakfast even arranged for a copy of the morning paper to be brought up to me at the restaurant. The next morning, she recognized me and extended the offer again. Now that's service! The ride back to the airport was as efficient as the ride to the hotel. Everybody was so nice and welcoming that it felt as if I was home.

Now, the cons. I had read some reviews prior to my stay and had read complaints about the music. I couldn't agree more! I had dinner at the restaurant the first night and the techno music was very annoying. Breakfasts were a bit better with more of a jazzy mix.

My biggest issue was with my room. It was very clean, large and modern, but because it was an adjoining room, I got to know my neighbors quite well. Being able to clearly hear their phone conversation was a bit much.

All in all however a fantastic hotel and the pros by far outweigh the cons!

Room Tip: Stay away from adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

MLabrie,

Thank you for sharing your review. Awesome that the staff was very helpful and courteous during the course of your stay. I do apoligize about the few issues you had encountered.I hope the great service made up for those issues as we are taking appropriate measures to make sure everyone is accomodated in their needs! I hope you always chose Radisson Hotel Fargo when staying in town.

Thank you !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is pretty nice. The front desk attendant was well experienced. The hotel itself is nice too. My only complaint about the room was the shower head. Sleep number bed was a huge bonus! Went to the restaurant on the second floor. The server and the bartender sat there together at the bar while we stood in the door waiting to be seated. After a long awkward wait we walked to the bar as they watched us walk to it. we let them know we would like to have eat. The waitress handed us 4 menus. We asked if we should sit anywhere and she said sure. After sitting down and going over the menus we still hadn't been greeted at the table. Sitting there without water or flat wear, and looking at the $33 price tag on the best menu item. We set the menus down and left. No matter how good the food would have been, its been my experience that bad service makes the experience really bad over all. Feel bad for the chef that took the time to designed that menu.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefJayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Chefjayson

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review. This gives us the opportunity to review the situation and correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. Our goal is to provide above and beyond sevice for each and every guest. I truly apoligize and ensure you the proper departments will be notified. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me directly Thank You

Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager
701-232-7363

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I chose this hotel mostly for the downtown location near Fargo's historic district, but was very pleased with the hotel as well. The room was very clean and comfortable, and even included a sleep number bed. I will likely be back on my next Fargo trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighTech_Redneck87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

HighTech_Redneck87

Im happy to hear that the location of our hotel was ideal for you during your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback. See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The physical hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are spacious, the lobby, bars, and restaurant are new and modern looking. The location is centrally located in the heart of downtown, where corporate offices, shops, and restaurants are with in walking distance.
The best thing about the Radisson Fargo is the staff. They go above and beyond the call of duty, and it makes your stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Aaron C
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Radisson Fargo . Our goal is for each guest to leave with a happy and memorable stay ! We pride ourselves in our Yes I Can service and hope to see you again soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here because it was within walking distance to the Fargo Civic Centre. It was the first time we stayed at a Radisson Hotel and needless to say we were very impressed. We had the executive king room and it was really nice plus being on the end we never heard anything outside the room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dennis K ,
Great hearing about how impressed you were with our hotel and staff. Those large executive kings sure are comfy and glad you thought so as well ! We would love for you to return in the near future.
Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fargo, ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful rooms in downtown Fargo, Radisson Hotel Fargo is an ideal place to stay for events and business conferences. The Fargo Civic Center is across the street, and the Fargodome is less than three miles away. If you’re flying into the area, Hector International Airport (FAR) is only four miles away, and the hotel has a free airport shuttle service. In the area for vacation? Learn about the area’s Norwegian heritage at the Hjemkomst Center, or see regional artists at the Plains Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing