We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel..Not for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
A TripAdvisor Member
319
Reviewed 17 May 2004

The Radisson Fargo is a nice hotel in the downtown area. It is adjacent from the Civic Center and connected to down town and numerous locations by a enclosed sky way. It would be great for the business person, but we were there for a family wedding with small children to keep busy and it was not enjoyable for that purpose. We found out the hotel is quite a few miles from the main shopping areas of West Fargo. The previous review noted a pool...there is NO pool or waterslide. There is a large whirlpool in the fitness center. If you want a hotel with a great location and a wonderful pool area for your children the Holiday Inn which is across the street from West Acres Mall has a "waterpark" with a pirate ship with 3 waterslides and is even great for toddlers as they have there own sliding area. We rented a room there just to have a place for our children to swim. In the area of the Holiday Inn there are so many restuarants and fast food along with easy access to the interstate and lots of shopping. The Radisson staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and standard for the Radisson chain. I would recommed it to adults going to the area with out a family.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 796 of 796 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, Mb
15
Reviewed 30 March 2004

My wife and I have stayed at the Radisson on two separate occasions and have enjoyed it both times. The decor could maybe use a little updating, but it is a uniquely laid out hotel and the staff are friendly. Plus they accept the Entertainment membership card and we got our rooms at half price.... You can't beat that.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
wpg,mb
19
Reviewed 1 June 2003

The rooms were pretty standard and well kept. The location is not the greatest if you want to be close to the better shopping. The front desk staff were rude and uninformed. The whirlpool at this facility is big, but does not seem to be well kept. You are better off staying somewhere else b/c this hotel is a sure dissappointment and does not represent the Radisson name very well.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dickinson, ND and travel the world over
16
Reviewed 17 March 2003

Stay in a lot of hotels. This hotel was excellent in room quality. We had a suite, for a family of five this worked out quite well. All the furnishings were new and in good shape. the fridge was clean and everything sparkled. Great water slide and pool area. Nice exercise room, equipment was in good shape.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahutterli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Donaldson
The Hotel Donaldson
#21 of 50 in Fargo
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £68 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful rooms in downtown Fargo, Radisson Hotel Fargo is an ideal place to stay for events and business conferences. The Fargo Civic Center is across the street, and the Fargodome is less than three miles away. If you’re flying into the area, Hector International Airport (FAR) is only four miles away, and the hotel has a free airport shuttle service. In the area for vacation? Learn about the area’s Norwegian heritage at the Hjemkomst Center, or see regional artists at the Plains Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing