We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Bed experience but great stay otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Fargo
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Bed experience but great stay otherwise”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Requested a King bed got to hotel they didn't have one available gave me a room with 2 double beds and blamed it on Hotels.com. Also gave me a room with sleep number beds which was an extremely uncomfortable experience expecting 2 people to sleep in a small double sleep number bed. We could not get the bed set to a comfortable setting at all, even when one of us moved to the other bed neither of us were able to get a comfortable level. It was basically a sleepless night all due to the bed. Everything else about the stay was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room without a sleep number bed, also a high floor room on the west side so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. When booking with 3rd party reservations they guarantee you a standard room. You can request how many beds and we do our best to accommodate all requests. I have also put proper profile information for you stating you prefer non sleep # beds. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    192
    95
    44
    32
See reviews for
162
163
44
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Radisson has a good downtown location. The restaurant is pretty and the food above average for a college town filled with bars. The room was modern if a bit generic. The bathroom was modern as well. However, we did discover a bloody towel in the bathroom. I didn't make a big fuss although I was surprised that my note went either unreported to management (not a great staff effort) or management ignored issue. The staff was efficient if unfriendly. Next trip will consider staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without blood on the towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik O, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. Please note that your message was received and the situation was immediately addressed. We do apologize we were unable to contact you after the resolution. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for the Front Office Manager at 701-232-7363
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel has a good location if you are looking to enjoy the downtown Fargo area. Room rate seems inflated for the level of service and room quality.

I stayed with a group that had a range of rooms from suite to double bed. Rooms were all comfortable and clean, but nothing out of the ordinary.

We ate at the late night buffet (a novelty that seems great at 1am, but is sobering when having to repeatedly request beverages, plates and warm food).

We also ate at the Sunday morning buffet with slightly more success. I would not recommend the restaurants at this hotel when there are so many other great options a block away on Broadway.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ionx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the downtown location. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of certain areas of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Thank You
Kayla Giese
Reservations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
140 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Bang in the city centre this hotel, which had the pride of being the tallest building in Fargo is convenient for business . It has comfortable rooms, beds are good, rooms are clean and sleep quality good. I thought it was a little pricey for Fargo standards. When I stayed there it was full with a group of Norway friends who were boisterous. Buffet breakfast is very poor and the service needs to be faster

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and I’m happy to hear the location of the hotel was ideal for you. I apologize about the service in the restaurant II will be sure to follow up with them to ensure all things are running in a timely manner. Hope to see you return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We used to stay closer to West Acres when we were in Fargo - staying DT Fargo is a much better experience and there are great restaurants within walking distance. The hotel restaurant is a great place for Sunday brunch. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and the hotel is quiet.

Room Tip: Room facing west on a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Diane J,
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and downtown area. Hope to see you soon!
Kayla Giese
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We only go to Fargo once or twice a year but always return to the Radisson. We enjoy walking around on Broadway to restaurants and bars. This time we arrived on a Sunday night so decided to try the newly renovated bar 2nd floor in the hotel. It's very modern and makes you feel like you are in any major city in the US. We were not disappointed with our meals as we decided to eat dinner right at the bar. We got a free upgrade to a business room with a fridge and couch and extras like robes and toiletries. The beds are comfy, staff are friendly and welcoming. I received a $20 voucher for breakfast so ate there in the morning as well. Never had a problem during our stay which makes for a relaxing night. I would highly recommend stepping away from the mall scene when in Fargo and trying out downtown!

Room Tip: request a room with a fridge and couch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mani2ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I appreciate you taking time to share your fantastic stay with us. The staff will be delighted to hear that the YES I CAN service we strive for does truly make a difference! I hope your travels to Fargo always lead you back to the Radisson. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
302 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was the perfect place for an overnight stay in Fargo with some exploration time upon arrival and before departure. It is very convenient to the Broadway and Main restaurants and shops. We had a beautiful sunset view from our window, and the room was very nice - clean and kept up nicely. The TV was large and fairly new, and the channel selection included HBO. We had a Sleep Number bed for the first time and it seemed ok. I was a little disappointed that a refrigerator wasn't included, but my wife made the reservation and I'm not sure if it was an option we could have requested. The price was at or below what we paid for lesser accommodations along I94 in North Dakota during our trip.

We didn't dine there, but did have some drinks at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and helpful, and the drinks were good but just a little on the high side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parksvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G, Reservations Manager at Radisson Hotel Fargo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very lucky to have such a great downtown location with beautiful shops and restaurants. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed them as well as the hotel accommodations. I see you mentioned not having a refrigerator in the room we definitely can provide those upon request. Thank you again and hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fargo
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Donaldson
The Hotel Donaldson
#24 of 50 in Fargo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.5 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fargo
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fargo
3.8 mi away
Clubhouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Fargo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Fargo

Property: Radisson Hotel Fargo
Address: 201 5th St N, Fargo, ND 58102-4827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fargo
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fargo
#11 Family Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Fargo 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful rooms in downtown Fargo, Radisson Hotel Fargo is an ideal place to stay for events and business conferences. The Fargo Civic Center is across the street, and the Fargodome is less than three miles away. If you’re flying into the area, Hector International Airport (FAR) is only four miles away, and the hotel has a free airport shuttle service. In the area for vacation? Learn about the area’s Norwegian heritage at the Hjemkomst Center, or see regional artists at the Plains Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Fargo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Fargo
Fargo Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing