We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Fargo North
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Gilbert Plains MB. Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

First ones to stay in brand new room and most of rooms are being renovated,new everything!staff very frendly and helpfull.Doors a little thin for building noise in morning but that will be finished soon,stayed two nights on trip only wanted clean place to sleep and got that.perfect for under 50$

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    9
    18
    24
See reviews for
18
11
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anola
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Only place available. Booked 2 nights. Spent one, cancelled the other. No breakfast and no free internet ($3.00/day). The room was run down, the box spring ripped, carpets dirty, dead bugs on the floor & low shelves, and a brown stain on the wall by the toilet. Hallways were also dirty & stained. It appeared that some rooms were being worked on.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misadventure_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fargo hotels

Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It was a last minute decision to stay in either Fargo or Grand Forks, GF being booked solid that weekend. A few calls on the road landed 6 rooms, and cudos to the clerk for reserving them for us. However....the rooms were indeed dirty. Not all over dirty (bathrooms were clean) but there was hair on the sheets and the carpet by the nightstand was dirty. I could just be a little picky, but these were things I noticed. The clientelle I noticed there seemed to be a little sketchy, for $50 a night I think some only used it by the hour.... Yes, the price and availability held our attention but I would never stay there again, not if I had my say. But for a quick and cheap stop, we got what we paid for. Burger King next door was a highlight.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brock1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Don't even know where to begin, but this has got to be the worse experience in a hotel I have ever had! First of all, when I called to book the room, the receptionist was rude. I asked her if they had a room with 2 double beds..her response was "We could have 2 doubles..." she then proceeded to ask why I was calling..I told her obviously the reason I'm calling is because I need a room...duh!! Then when we got there, the shower curtain bar was broken, we called to complain, and they didn't send maintenance until the next morning. Toilet and tub were fithly, hair and dust everywhere. Towels looked like they were not properly cleaned. We ordered a non-smoking room, but I could smell smoke all along the halls and in the room itself. Pillows were hard, bed was pretty comfortable overall. Television was small and had barely any good channels. In a nutshell, even for $45.99, definately not worth the trouble or the money! I DO NOT recommend this place even for a dog!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalld83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We were driving a UHaul from Michigan to North Dakota and had been fighting heavy winds for the last three hours. Knowing we still had a long ways ahead of us, we decided to stop for the night. Not knowing Fargo, we looked for something cheap and chose the Motel 6 for convenience (right off the interstate).

The night clerk was great and told us not to worry about a thing as far as parking the UHaul etc. The rooms are accessed from an interior hallway which is good. The room however was filthy. The beds felt dirty and the sheets were stained.

At $50/night it was not as cheap as we expected a Motel 6 to be either. My recommendation...keep on driving

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiGywer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Stay away. The whole place is in poor condition and not at all worth the rate. We stayed for one night on our way out to Theodore Roosevelt National Park. Stayed in a non-smoking room with 2 full beds. Definitely not worth the $62/night. Both beds were old, collapsing, and horribly uncomfortable – sagging in the middle and providing no support. The pillows were thin, old, and uncomfortable – the worst I’ve seen in any hotel and a perfect match for these beds. You had to double the pillow up to get the same thickness as any normal pillow, and unfortunately it still just felt like 2 bad pillows stacked on one another. One of our children slept in a blow-up bed which we brought along and got the best night’s sleep of all of us. The rest of us were up several times during the night due to discomfort and woke up sore and cranky. The bathroom and tub were in such bad shape we elected to skip showers. The check-in clerk was rude, and short with me when I asked questions. There is nothing I liked about this hotel. I seriously would not stay here again even if all other hotels were booked and the rate was only $5 a night. I’d sooner sleep in my car.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grunthal,MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We made a bad mistake of not reading these reviews until after our stay. We stayed in this hotel because our friends stayed at the super 8 and it was completely booked (Super 8 is right next to Motel 6). The entire hotel is dirty and stinks, the woman clerk was unfriendly, and our bed sheets had hair and stains in it causing me to sleep with my clothes on and to use my sweater as a pillow. The swimming pool had gravel at the bottom. There is nothing I liked about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sneakytutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 50 in Fargo
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#45 of 50 in Fargo
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#39 of 50 in Fargo
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fargo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fargo North

Property: Motel 6 Fargo North
Address: 1202 36th St S, I-29 at Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2210
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fargo North 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fargo - North has easy access from I-29. Restaurants and shopping nearby. All rooms are modern and non-smoking. Amenities include indoor pool open year round, Wi-Fi available for a nominal fee, and micro-fridge in select rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fargo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fargo Hotel Fargo
Motel Six Fargo
Fargo Motel Six
Fargo Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing