We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #48 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Excellent place to stay. kept it well cleaned and service was wonderful. The staff and manager were very helpful and I will stay here again. The breakfast was great fresh food and great coffee. The rooms are very nice, beds are great and bathrooms are clean very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Lance,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rodeway.
Our staff work hard to ensure our guests get a great value while staying with us.
Thank you for letting other tavelers know about our great service and amenities as well.
see you the next your travels bring you to Fargo.

Dean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    24
    22
    16
    23
See reviews for
34
26
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The room was very comfortable. Quiet place we slept well. The breakfast was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Diffently will stay again!!! The only thing that I didn't like was that the pillows were too flat.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
We love to hear about great stays from our guests; thank you so much!
The staff works hard to ensure a safe, clean and comfortable environment for all our guests.
As we continue to make improvements not all happen at once, Even though we have added new pillows, some have not yet been replaced, and I am sorry for that.
We hope to see you the next time you visit Fargo!
Dean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDOVER
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Staff was great. The gentlemen at the front desk (Riley) was very nice and knowledgeable of the area. The room was clean and comfortable, we will come again. Looks like the new management is doing a good job with the place. we found it a good value, the hot tub was actually hot, which was nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
I am happy to hear you noticed the improvements at the Rodeway Inn.
Our staff has been working so hard to give our guests the hotel experoience they deserve, as well as a reasonable price!
Thank You and stop in again the next time you visit Fargo!
Dean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Harbors, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Very kind and helpful staff, slept well and great location the manager took time to introduce himself, we will stay there again! The rate was very reasonable Hpusekeepers were very sweet and the room was toasty warm and clean. The pillows were soft, they went to all legnths to be sure we were satisfied. Ntw the cafe cafe next door was awsome.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivyrose4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for the great review of your stay at the Rodeway Inn! We really do want to have every guest have the same experience you had while staying with us, and the staff works hard to help meet that goal!
Im glad that we will be seeing you for your future stays in Fargo!
Dean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Place is a great value. . Rooms clean. Also great complimentary breakfast. Pool was warm. Nice folks that work there. They are renovating with updates so it will even be better next time we go to Fargo. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karimant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Karimant,
I would like to thank you for your kind words and I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us!
We are working hard to make the Rodeway a great hotel to stay at again along with great value for our guests!!
We look foward to seeing you next time your in Fargo!!
Dean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I don't normally write online reviews, but Roadway Inn really deserves some credit. Particularly because I was told this place is under new ownership/management and it looks like there have been several recent rennovations.

I have been to Roadway Inn twice in December and was impressed both times. The front desk worker, Santosh, was extremely friendly upon my late night arrival. The hotel is very quiet and I felt safe. The breakfast area looks newly remodeled and clean, offering a great selection for continental breakfast and coffee. Not that I had a need for this during my stay, but there's a really nice conference room area with a brand new table and those awesome executive chairs and a dry erase board (doesn't everyone like to check out the ammenities at the hotel??) The workout area is still under construction, but I was told they're bringing in a couple treadmills, elliptical and fitness ball.

I will definitely be back to the Roadway Inn for my future visits to Fargo!! Such a great value!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trips006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! It is great to continue to hear about the wonderful changes at the Rodeway Inn. We have been working non stop to improve the Fargo Rodeway Inn, and is evident by your testimony!! That is fantastic.
Please note the fitness center was completed shortly after the new conference room was finished. We have continued to make improvements uner the new ownership and management, and daily we continue our enhancements.
We look foward to your next visit at the Fargo Rodeway Inn!!

Dean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed three nights and had a restful quiet stay. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. I chose this hotel due to location. I needed to go back and forth to the hospital at all hours and found the area safe and worrie free. I have stayed here numerous times and have always had a good experience. I don't like fluff, and have yet to find a hotel with perfect pillows these are great.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 567knitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our staff has been working hard the last 3 months to make the Rodeway Inn a hotel of travelers choice in Fargo! We are still working hard and will continure to do so. It is great that you enjoyed your stay, and that we have the perfect pillow!
Thank You again and we hope to see you next time you are in Fargo!
Dean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#46 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#35 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#39 of 50 in Fargo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fargo Inn & Suites
Fargo Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 2202 University Dr S, Fargo, ND 58103-5344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Fargo
Rodeway Inn Fargo
Fargo Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing