We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fargo Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fargo Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This motel is in an excellent location. The approach from the freeway takes some time to learn since Fargo has its own way of building freeway frontage roads. The room was clean and a nice place to stay. We would stay there again if we were in Fargo.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JimSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location and your stay here, hope you continue to stay here in the future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    59
    41
    8
    8
See reviews for
51
50
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I always stay at the Fargo Inn. We enjoy the courteous staff and the clean and comfortable rooms. All at a reasonable price!
The complimentary breakfasts have something for everyone.
Excellent location close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank MochaShadowToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you will continue to stay here.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

I booked this hotel for a 3 day trip with my mom to Fargo. We had never stayed here before and the price was great when I saw it on Expedia. The front desk staff was very friendly and we got our room right away. The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet at night and you couldn't hear any noise from other rooms which was great. The breakfast was good. A lot of different options to choose from including biscuits and gravy. Overall I stay here again. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fargo Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel. We try our best to provide the best customer service we can. Hope you continue to stay here.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

While the hotel is rather older and needs updates, it was one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. The only reason I didn't give a 5 is because they need to take care of the odor in the hallways. Had an old cigarette smell. Very friendly staff. Kids were a little disappointed there was no pool but oh well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dlneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, I do want to let you know we are in the process of doing some updates to our hotel. We hope you continue to stay with us the next time you come to Fargo.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room smelled funny -- not bad, but like it was sprayed with freshener to cover up something. The room and the bathroom were clean, but we noticed that the soap that comes in the room would not wash off your skin. The breakfast consisted of bagels, cereals and toast. They had ready made french toast and waffles, but the french toast that I tried tasted very, very stale. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It's an okay hotel for a short stay and for a limited budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttercup1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying here at the Fargo Inn. I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced here. We want all of our guest to enjoy their stay with us. We do have a variety of items on our breakfast and are continuing to add more, hope you will choose to give our hotel another chance the next time you are in Fargo.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We spent two weeks at this hotel after bad experiences in two other hotels in Fargo and consider it the best for the buck. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast great. The rooms are clean and within walking distance to the mall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tkreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you were able to enjoy your stay here for the entire time you were in town. Thanks again hope you continue to stay here in future.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Ford, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

June 21, 22, 23, 2013 I was a guest at Fargo Inn & Suites.
The Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful, the room clean, the breakfast very
tasty and I was totally satisfied. For my budget the value was
unsurpassed and I was grateful to find an affordable establishment that
I was comfortable in and felt safe. A very nice clean laundry and I used it.
The attached bar a nice addition as well. Also centrally located near
the Mall and eating establishments. I am a Fargo native and if I have occassion
to visit Fargo again in the future will likely stay at the Fargo Inn & Suites.
Thank You - Linda Mae

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay here and able to experience all of the amenities that we have to offer. We hope that you will continue to stay with us the next time you come to Fargo.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
#41 of 50 in Fargo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#15 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Fargo, ND
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Fargo
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fargo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fargo Inn & Suites

Property: Fargo Inn & Suites
Address: 1025 38th Street South, Fargo, ND 58103 (Formerly Select Inn Fargo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fargo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Inn & Suites is conveniently located minutes from Hector International Airport, the Fargodome, Newman Outdoor Stadium, and Scheels Arena. It is accessible from major highways and offers a great variety of restaurants and local activities minutes away, including a lounge and casino on the premises.Enjoy many amenites during your stay at our hotel, such as a complimentary continental breakfast, served from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Breakfast selections include assorted English muffins, bread, hot waffles, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, fruit, freshly brewed coffee, hot chocolate, tea packets, and juice. Our hotel also features free wireless high-speed internet. Visit The Box Sports Bar & Casino for Happy Hour specials. Celebrate that special occasion by upgrading to the Jacuzzi Suite or one of our Two-Room Family Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fargo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Select Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing