We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”
Review of Fargo Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fargo Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is such a nice hotel. Rooms are clean and smell fresh! The hotel is updated very well! The have a good Breakfast selection and the staff is very friendly! Its close to shopping and Restaurants. This is the only hotel I will stay at in Fargo!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrittneyPowlish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Fargo Inn & Suites, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to having you come back and stay here the next time you are in Fargo.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Fargo Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here this past weekend, mainly because the price was so good! Read the reviews & was a little concerned. Not to worry! Desk clerk was super friendly on checking in. While the room was a little small, it had everything you want when you're looking for a place to sleep because you want to go shopping!
No bedbugs encountered! No loud noises although you could here the people above walking around. No overpowering smells- much like many places I've stayed. It wouldn't hurt to have air fresheners in the halls. Water was more than adequate but I think it's the soap they have because after showering, my skin was slick as you can get-just like I had been oiled for suntanning. Something to look into.
Check out was just as efficient as checking in & the attendant was exceptionally nice!

My only complaint- & no biggie-is for breakfast, they ran out of coffee & it took a good 15 minutes before a new pot was made. For some, that is intolerable!! And yes, something more besides apples for fruit would be nice. Overall...we'll be back!

Room Tip: Stay away from their bar if you crave a quiet room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoldref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you chose to stay here at the Fargo Inn & Suites and we hope you continue to in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is an older motel but very updated. New carpeting, newly painted and new tile in bathroom. Very quiet and a great value as we paid $60 a night. Don't hesitate to make a reservation at this little gem among all the $100 plus hotels all around it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slprcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

good location just off I-29. Nice , clean place- good shower. Room was a good size. Breakfast is pretty basic, but good enough. There is a McD right next door, as well as a couple of other restaraunts. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank morris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your stay. We hope you continue to stay here in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This motel is in an excellent location. The approach from the freeway takes some time to learn since Fargo has its own way of building freeway frontage roads. The room was clean and a nice place to stay. We would stay there again if we were in Fargo.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JimSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location and your stay here, hope you continue to stay here in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband and I always stay at the Fargo Inn. We enjoy the courteous staff and the clean and comfortable rooms. All at a reasonable price!
The complimentary breakfasts have something for everyone.
Excellent location close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank MochaShadowToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you will continue to stay here.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I booked this hotel for a 3 day trip with my mom to Fargo. We had never stayed here before and the price was great when I saw it on Expedia. The front desk staff was very friendly and we got our room right away. The room was spacious and clean. It was very quiet at night and you couldn't hear any noise from other rooms which was great. The breakfast was good. A lot of different options to choose from including biscuits and gravy. Overall I stay here again. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fargo Inn & Suites for your lodging needs. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel. We try our best to provide the best customer service we can. Hope you continue to stay here.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#13 of 50 in Fargo
539 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#30 of 50 in Fargo
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#42 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
WoodSpring Suites Fargo
#38 of 50 in Fargo
18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fargo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fargo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fargo Inn & Suites

Address: 1025 38th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2114 (Formerly Select Inn Fargo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fargo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Inn & Suites is conveniently located minutes from Hector International Airport, the Fargodome, Newman Outdoor Stadium, and Scheels Arena. It is accessible from major highways and offers a great variety of restaurants and local activities minutes away, including a lounge and casino on the premises.Enjoy many amenites during your stay at our hotel, such as a complimentary continental breakfast, served from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Breakfast selections include assorted English muffins, bread, hot waffles, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, fruit, freshly brewed coffee, hot chocolate, tea packets, and juice. Our hotel also features free wireless high-speed internet. Visit The Box Sports Bar & Casino for Happy Hour specials. Celebrate that special occasion by upgrading to the Jacuzzi Suite or one of our Two-Room Family Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fargo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Select Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing