We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the help”
Review of Fargo Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fargo Inn & Suites
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The lady working the front desk during the day on Aug 16th was a tremendous help to us. We had made a reservation online several weeks before our visit. We showed up at the hotel after a day of shopping and site seeing only to find out we had reserved the room for the night before. This person was able to accommodate us with the last room available in the hotel for that night. When we went to check out the next day, this same lady told us that she had discussed the situation with her manager, and they decided to comp the room for us. Many thanks to this person, and the manager. They have earned loyalty from us, and I will be spreading the word.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmorton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you come back again in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel offers more than the chains in this lower price range. Traveling on a budget, I have begun to notice the small thinga that are no longer offered in budget hotels. This hotel had in-room
coffee, a hair dryer, an in-room safe, thicker towels, a large chair with foot stool, and a non- box television. Breakfast was included and it offered hot biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs , yogurt,
a tasty little muffins, cereal and juice. The decor is a bit older, but all was clean. Pillows were a bit too firm. The first floor location was quiet.
There is a very basic bar attached that has pizza and a few appetizers. Several other restaurants are adjacent.
The front desk persons were very pleasant. This hotel is a good value for the price and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make a reservation. After talking to the front desk when we were a couple of hours away and lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay and hope you will continue to stay with us here at the Fargo Inn & Suites in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed at the Fargo Inn and Suites on 3 occasions. Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff, continental breakfast and reasonably priced. Rooms aren't fancy, but clean and comfortable. Will stay here again whenever I am in Fargo.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and we look forward to you coming back!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is probably the worst I've ever had the displeasure to experience. The smell, a mix of stale cigarettes and cheap cleaning products, is overpowering. The room was dirty (there was a half-eaten cookie under one of the beds!), and the rest of the hotel public spaces were hardly any better. Don't think I'll ever be back to Fargo, but if I do go, I definitely won't stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank molly5976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Friendly staff and clean hotel. Shower handle was a bit odd in that it turned one way for cold and the other for hot so a medium temperature was the Off position. Still managed to get a decent temp but with barely any pressure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here, I do want to let you know we have looked into the issues with the shower in that room you stayed in and have fixed the problem. I would like to thank you for letting us know so we were able to fix that issue before other guests experienced the same problem. Hope you will continue to stay with us again in the future.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Fargo Inn & Suites is an excellent place to stay! Close to shopping and restaurants! The rooms were very clean and the staff were all courteous. The price was very reasonable. I will be staying at the Fargo Inn & Suites every time I come to Fargo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dyan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and glad to hear you will continue to come back.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My girlfriend and I knew we were just going to be spending the night in Fargo. We were satisfied because it was what we expected. The furniture was older and needs to be replaced, but I wouldn't let that stop me from staying here. The bed was comfy, the breakfast was fine, and the staff was courteous. If we were coming to stay for a few days, we might look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdMackoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fargo Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here. We are continually updating our facility and guest rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you come back again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fargo
Red Roof Inn Fargo
#25 of 50 in Fargo
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#42 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fargo
Days Inn Fargo
#36 of 50 in Fargo
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Fargo
Kelly Inn Fargo
#29 of 50 in Fargo
129 reviews
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Fargo, ND
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fargo Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fargo Inn & Suites

Address: 1025 38th St S, Fargo, ND 58103-2114 (Formerly Select Inn Fargo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Fargo
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fargo
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fargo Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fargo Inn & Suites is conveniently located minutes from Hector International Airport, the Fargodome, Newman Outdoor Stadium, and Scheels Arena. It is accessible from major highways and offers a great variety of restaurants and local activities minutes away, including a lounge and casino on the premises.Enjoy many amenites during your stay at our hotel, such as a complimentary continental breakfast, served from 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM. Breakfast selections include assorted English muffins, bread, hot waffles, oatmeal, cereal, milk, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, bagels, fruit, freshly brewed coffee, hot chocolate, tea packets, and juice. Our hotel also features free wireless high-speed internet. Visit The Box Sports Bar & Casino for Happy Hour specials. Celebrate that special occasion by upgrading to the Jacuzzi Suite or one of our Two-Room Family Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fargo Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Select Inn Fargo Hotel Fargo
Select Hotel Fargo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing