We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that bad, good value, stay upstairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Reviewed 12 August 2007

For the price, this isn't a bad place to stay. We had a room upstairs, and it faced away from the freeway, so it was fairly quiet. The suites in the back are better than the rooms in front. I can see where getting a room downstairs might be a little noisier.

You have to remember you aren't paying for the Ritz here. Its basically a trucker's stop on the freeway interchange, and as such, it was really an above average stay for such a property.

I didn't use the pool, but it's the size of a large bathtub, and is indoors.

Our bed was newer and a bit better than usual, the maid service was very good, and the lobby staff was very helpful. Our room was mold-free.

Other reviews have said this is within walking distance of West Acres Mall. Well, it might be possible, but we measured it to being a little over a mile and you would have to negotiate a couple of signals and freeway on-ramps that aren't designed for pedestrians. It would be much safer to drive.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Applegeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 568 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2007

When we arrived they gave us a room located in the basement. There was mould in the bathroom which made our kids sick!! The room smelled like someone had pissed on the carpet and left it to dry! The pool is smaller than what the picture shows on their website. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank daniels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
28
Reviewed 4 November 2004

I stayed in the back building which is much newer and contains two rooms suites, very nice.

The front building is old, rooms are the typical one room two double beds.

Basically two very different experiences.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2004

I would not recommend this to anyone!!!! They gave us a room located in a basement!! We quickly changed to the holiday inn close by becuase they had vacancy's. I would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone. Never stay at Super 8!!!

1  Thank Melrose_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
15
Reviewed 31 October 2003

This Super 8 location has always been a favorite of ours. Not only are the rooms clean, comfortable, and affordable - the location can't be beat: literally within walking distance to the West Acres Mall, restaurants catering to any taste, as well as pubs with casino and live music.

A nice getaway for singles, couples, and families!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank maedu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fargo hotels
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#48 of 50 in Fargo
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge West Fargo
Econo Lodge West Fargo
#46 of 50 in Fargo
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn West Acres
Quality Inn West Acres
#44 of 50 in Fargo
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#43 of 50 in Fargo
137 reviews
1.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#26 of 50 in Fargo
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Fargo Airport
Super 8 Fargo Airport
#42 of 50 in Fargo
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall

Address: 3518 Interstate Blvd S, I-29 & West Acres Mall Exit 64, Fargo, ND 58103-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Fargo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Fargo
Price Range: £37 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Inn & Suites West Acres is a 108 room hotel located conveniently steps off I-94 & I-29. Passing through Fargo for business or pleasure, we offer Clean Comfort at an economical price! Hungry? Walk or quickly commute to many of our outstanding food service neighbors such as Perkins and Sickie's garage. In town to do some shopping, we are located diagonally from the West Acres Shopping Mall and minutes from Scheels' Sports and Scheels' Hardware. Our central location also lends our guest quick access to Hector International Airport, The Fargo Dome, as well as NDSU, MSU & Concordia Colleges. We offer FREE breakfast,FREE WiFi, A Large pool and conference area and plush parking with a smile that will greet you at the door. Entrust your $ will be spent right with us. Enjoy comfort and cleanliness along with affordability, and spend the money you save on something you've been saving for! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Fargo/I-29/West Acres Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fargo/i-29/West Acres Mall Hotel Fargo
Super Eight Fargo
Fargo Super Eight
Fargo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Fargo i 29 West Acres Mall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing