We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Yasawa Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Cove Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have recently enjoyed 7 great days at Paradise Cove and we were very sad to leave. The diving was excellent and the Fijian dive master was awesome. After 10 dives during the week I was perfectly relaxed. As to the food, it is true, this is the best food we have ever had outside of very small boutique hotels, anywhere!!! Accommodation and location was superb. So nice to have access to good swimming at any stage of the tide. Swimming and snorkelling with the manta rays was a real bonus on top of the PADI dives. We arrived and departed by Seaplane, which I highly recommend, as the views are awesome. The only small downside was the noise of the wind in the coconut palms at night. It kept me awake thinking of the perfect sunsets!!! We stayed in the 2 bedroom Beach Front units a 2 minute boat ride from the main part of the resort. The peace and privacy was superb. On the last night we had a private sea food BBQ cooked for us by the resort staff. It was great. We will be back.

Room Tip: Stay as long as possible, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank fishoNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just had 2 nights here and it really is lovely. All the positive reviews are spot on. We had a garden bungalow and it was spacious, with a gorgeous outdoor shower and the most comfortable bed. The pool is a good size and there are lots of comfortable lounges and chairs around the pool. on the beach the usual sun lounges and lovely crystal clear water to swim in. We were blown away by the food. Five courses at night and presented as well as restaurants in any major city. coffee was especially good. Nice and strong. Service was fantastic and special mention must be made of Sia who remembered our name so quickly. I would highly recommend this place. off to Blue Lagoon resort now for 4 nights. it is very windy today so getting on the Yasawa Flyer will be a challenge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelbugTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We first stayed at Paradise Cove earlier this year. We were impressed enough to plan a return visit with our adult children in June 2014.

The Resort did not disappoint. Firstly I would like to mention Sarah, one of the Managers. She could not have done more to make our families stay memorable and cater for our Son who enjoys fishing in Fiji. Tui the boatman was excellent, friendly and extremely knowledgeable, a bonus for future trips or likeminded travellers.

The rooms are very good at this Resort. Spacious and well appointed with the added bonus of Wifi. They have improved the meal options since our last visit and I would now rank Paradise Cove as one of the best overall eating experiences we have had in Fiji. Great variety and generous portions. Only small criticism would be a fruit option or small dessert to finish lunch would be nice rather than only one course and then several courses (four plus sorbet) at dinner. For anyone wanting to treat themselves I would highly recommend their lobster option. It would be some of the best we have had anywhere.

Paradise Cove is a quick trip by air from Nadi International Airport. The float plane was out of service for our trip over and a helicopter was provided. Very convenient and easy to access. A cheaper and slightly longer trip can be made via the Flier. It is interesting to take this boat if time allows.

Overall I would rate Paradise Cove, in this price range as one of the best we have visited. It is good value for money and very good quality. The beach is nice, pool and bar area very nice and off resort activities excellent. We were lucky enough to go when the Manta Rays could be seen, this is highly recommended. A picnic on a close beach is also an excellent way to spend a few hours and the coral is spectacular.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Paradise Cove Resort to a variety of travellers. However bear in mind the resort is children friendly and I would advise travellers that are wanting a couple only holiday to take this in to consideration.

Room Tip: We always opt for Beachfront when in Fiji. We consider it worth the added expense and the beach at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at Paradise Cove for the final week of our honeymoon. It marked the end of our third week in Fiji and what a way to finish. This is a brand new resort on it's own island. Beautiful in every way. We snorkeled with manta rays and hiked all the way around the island at low tide. We had kava with the boys at dinner. The beachfront villa was outstanding and the food was amazing. The staff were fantastic, we even got a lesson in Fijian history and culture from the assistant manager Tim one evening, which was great. My wife is studying anthropology and for someone to take the time to answer all her questions about the culture of Fiji was very memorable. My parents had given us the week as a wedding present and we're so happy that they did. The trip to Soso village was great too! Just overall a wonderful way to end an amazing trip.

Room Tip: We started off in a garden bungalow which was very nice and then had 3 nights in a beachfront villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After spending 8 days renewing our love affair with Blue Lagoon, we couldn't wait to visit the new resort at Paradise Cove. We spent 5 days in the Premium Beachfront Villa, with similar design to the Palm villas at our beloved Blue Lagoon, and the villas had every comfort with great views and a spectacular outdoor bathroom/garden. Two magnificent ancient trees shade some of the villas, and the gardens, although fairly recently created, were lovely.
But best of all was the superb service of the excellently-trained Fijian staff, all supervised by Tim, whom we got to know at Blue Lagoon, and who is such an asset to the management.
The food was perfect - lovingly prepared, tasty and full of variety. The pool was perfectly placed and the view in the dining room at dinner across the pool above the waving palms was very special.
The lagoon does not live up to the lagoon at Blue Lagoon, but it good for swimming, and there are plenty of snorkeling trips on offer, as well as swimming with the Manta rays at the right time of the year . They are developing the villas and houses on the opposite island, and it will be a stunning resort when it is finished.

Room Tip: Any of the beachfront villas, if you don't mind the extra cost. However, the garden villas looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jude049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had the pleasure of celebrating my 50th birthday at Paradise Cove Resort together with 13 of my closest friends and family and we had an absolute ball. The managers and staff went out of their way to make my day memorable with a champagne breakfast around the pool and a fantastic dinner on the beach, complete with birthday cake and a Fijian band to accompany the cake and sing "Happy Birthday". We are frequent visitors to the "sister" resorts Octopus and Blue Lagoon, which we love, but Paradise Cove is another "step up" in luxury and the food every day was simply outstanding, and incredible value for money. All of our guests had the best time and we are definately planning to return. Special thanks to Kylie at Fiji Travel Network for arranging our bookings, and to Sarah and Tim and all the staff at Paradise Cove for making our my birthday and our whole holiday so special. Five stars from us!

Room Tip: If you require privacy the Villas across the water are spectacular, would be perfect for a large gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather_Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were sooo lucky to have made a decision to find this gem of a place in FIJI. We traveled from Canada and knew we wanted to viist Fiji , but didn't know where to go. We read many , many reviews and all of them are true regarding how incredible this place really is. The staff are top notch and sweet, kind people.The food is so delicious and the resort grounds are fabulous. Outside showers were great in the rooms were awesome. We had the garden bungalow which were perfect for us. We took in the couples massages in the room which is highly reccommeded/ very professional. The beach is literally a 45 second walk. My only thing that I would have liked to have seen was a few more snack options, mid day. Other than that-- our experience was perfect and we hope others enjoy the crystal clear water, sun and sand and excellent customer service as much as we did.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaydentan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naukacuvu Island
23.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Nacula Island
1,421 reviews
18.0 mi away
Navutu Stars Fiji Hotel & Resort
21.7 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Tavewa Island
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
193 reviews
17.1 mi away
Viwa Island Resort
Viwa Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Yasawa Islands
172 reviews
7.2 mi away
Octopus Resort
Octopus Resort
#1 of 3 in Waya Island
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Resort

Address: Naukacuvu Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands > Naukacuvu Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Naukacuvu Island
Price Range: £175 - £751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Island Resort in the Yasawa Islands, Fiji. White sandy all tide beach, stunning sunsets, beach and pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing