We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grafton
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My reservation was taken in a very courteous & professional manner, asking for my preferences in room location, etc.
We arrived about 3:00pm & front desk hadn't yet been informed rooms were ready. (We had requested 1st floor). The housekeeping head was just down the hall and said, "Room xxx is done and I'll take you down." to my wife. She then pulled the luggage cart for her & opened the room while the desk clerk did the key cards. She waited and made sure we were happy with the room. - Great service. The room & bath were spotless, bed very comfortable, and quiet. We also appreciated the choice of different pillow densities!
The breakfast had a very good variety and quality of tasty items, & hot items were HOT.
This is THE PLACE to stay in Grafton, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

The AmericInn in Grafton, ND is the place to stay if you're looking for clean, friendly, homey comfort. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, rooms are exceptionally clean, and the beds are comfortable (a little on the firm side). Great place to stay if you are visiting or just passing through. Pricing may be a little bit higher than other hotels/motels in the area, but it is worth it for the conveniences. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Would have given this hotel a 5 star rating but the very big downside was the pool. Both my daughters came out of the pool with extreme rashes, one even had what appeared to be burn marks around her eyes from the chemicals in the pool. The hotel staff is very friendly and the rooms look just like on their website.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

It seems that the Grafton AmericInn, has opted for a more "mature" -based guest reach by the addition of a "lounge" and the removal of the "family." This hotel does not want kids, reflected by the per child up-charge and the reactions from wanting to use the pool with family. Very sad that the family has become an afterthought and a nuisance to the hustle and bustle of the business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Inn is expensive even with discount. Lounge food is poor and takes forever to get ,drafts are flat. Staff can't count , food court is not attended well during rush.Locals dont recomend so what does that suggest . Poor corporate citizen? We wont be back at those rates.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank denwood5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

While having to book several rooms the GM was very unprofessional and rude. She also charged outrageous room rates. We paid $159 for a room while when checking in another town it was only $103 for the same type of room. If the weather would have been better we would have traveled the extra miles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very nice establishment. Have never stayed in an AmericanInn that I did not like. Very clean with friendly helpful staff. Small lounge with limited menu and booze. Awesome Pizza! It's minus 21 degrees outside. But it's nice and warm in my room with zero cold drafts. Lots of kids using the pool and in the hallway, but you cannot hear them in the rooms. I was very pleased with the internet connection and speed. Many hotels have a good connection with poor speeds. I was able to stream video's and use team viewer with no problems. If I were to complain about anything it would be no ATM in the building. Yes a bank has a ATM across the street. But who wants to go out in minus 21 degrees for some cash to buy from the vending machines in the building? I noticed a few reviews complaining about the price. My response to them is If you want a cheap motel go stay at one. They have one in Grafton!

Yes Grafton ND is in the middle of no where.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton

Address: 1015 W 12th St, Grafton, ND 58237-2137
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grafton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing