We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a beer cap under the air conditioner, towels looked...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Found a beer cap under the air conditioner, towels looked greyish..appearance was not great, but the service by Michele and her younger assistant was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paulette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Paulette L,

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We utilize each and every guest comment to build upon what all we are doing right. Our staff is delighted to hear that they exceeded your expectations. All of our staff is required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard training so there is no excuse that you found a cap in your room unnoticed. Would you mind emailing me personally at Rstovall@THIhospitality.com with your room number or last name so that I may look into this issue further? We'd love the opportunity to make this up to you. We promise you won't regret reaching out.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here on our last shopping trip jun 5-7 2014. It appears they will still renovating. Michelle & Eden at front desk holes our expectations with customer service excellence.

Next the hotel is hopefully working on new linens and towels for the room and door pass cards that don't require multiple Attempts to access your room or outer doors. so Annoying when your hand are full.

Would stay again as it was value priced , clean and close to the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911MARGOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear 911MARGOT,

We thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback. We truly do value each and every guest experience from check in to check out and feedback such as yours helps us to raise the bar. We are delighted to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations; they will be just as happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always getting in fluffy, new WynRest linens and have mentioned your key card comments to our maintenance department. Are you apart of our 11th Night Free club? We love rewarding our repeat guests and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Grand Forks.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose this Hotel because it had a pool. We came in a a friendly young gentleman was not sure if a room was ready for us, it was 11AM - we understood. The manager of the Hotel Michelle made a call and said room 129 was ready for us so we took it. It was the perfect room for us. We have since claimed this room to be ours next time we visit. The air conditioning was wonderful, the TV choices were plenty and we made use of the fridge. Everything was very clean too.

Michelle was excellent to us. She was so friendly and informative, even handed us a gift certificate for the restaurant we wanted to eat at. She was very knowledgable and kind. The room itself was perfect for us, we were very happy. The hot tub and pool was a highlight, we played in the pool for about an hour then relaxed in the hot tub.

The breakfast was really good. We enjoyed toast and jam, eggs, sausages, orange juice and coffee. Again, in the morning Michelle greeted us with a smile and asked how our night was. We told her that we dont get out often as we have 3 dogs and 2 cats at home and it is hard to find babysitters. However we live in Canada and would most likely not bring our dogs but nothing better to hear to dog lovers is that the hotel we were in allows dogs. Just another plus that made us smile. We checked out wishing our stay was longer but in the short time we were there. It was a blast and everthing we could ask for.

We will definatly be returning to Grand Forks and stay in the Days Inn hopefully to see MIchelle again and claim our room #129.

Thank you again for all you did for us.
Jenny & Bobby - Winnipeg

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Jenny M,

We thank you so much for your kind words. We truly do strive to be the best hotel in Grand Forks at a great price everyone can enjoy. We are delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our DayBreak Hot Continental Breakfast. We are always adding new additions and seasonal items to make your stay even more pleasant than the time before. We truly believe pets are family members too, so we encourage you to bring them along next time! Michelle and the rest of the staff would be ecstatic to meet them. We look forward to making your next stay just as comfortable as the last.

Summer smiles,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay was pleasant. Our room was clean, but I did find a hair that wasn't ours as we unpacked in the restroom, so I was a little disheartened by that. But overall good, clean, and pleasant stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bettyjo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Bettyjo N,

Thank you so much for sending us your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our housekeepers are required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard Training and we are just as surprised as you are to hear an area may have been overlooked. Rest assured we have discussed your concern with the department head and have taken steps to ensure that it will not happen again. We take pride in our friendly, convenient location and look forward to serving you on your next trip to town.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay at the Days Inn everytime we are in Grand Forks. It's clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. There is always a coupon online or in the newspaper.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Jean & Michelle!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Karen M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your positive feedback. The staff will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride our clean affordable hotel and can't wait to see you again in the future. We love rewarding loyal guest such as yourself so ask us about our Free Night Punch card next time you are in! In addition to the coupons you mentioned, we do exclusive giveaways on our Facebook page. Like us to stay up-to-date on that. We are constantly aiming to raise the bar, and are planning a new furniture overhaul in June. Come back and see the renovations!

Warm regards,
Grand Forks, Days Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

very friendly staff, thanks Joanne and Michelle! Will definitely stay again!Close to all our shopping needs, and great advice on restaurant choices. Too bad that the weather wasn't that great , hopefully when we go back and we will it will be better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulettebf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Paulettebf,

Thanks so much for your feedback! Michelle and Joanne will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our clean, friendly hotel and the location is just right for shopping in a Grand Forks get-away! Do check out our Facebook page for updates on savings and special giveaways. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks, Days Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Forks, ND
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia Mall

Address: 3101 S 34th St, I-29 & 32nd Ave Exit 138, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £49 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Columbia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing