We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Grand Forks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Weekend in Grand Forks”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just back from a weekend in Grand Forks where we stayed at the Days Inn. This is our second time staying at the hotel. We like it as it is convenient to the mall and restaurants and they accept dogs at a reasonable rate. We were pleased to see that the rooms had been updated since our last visit. Michelle at the front desk was helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The breakfast was good with lots to choose from. We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAPV53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear BAPV53,

Thanks so much for your kind words! Michelle was so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and her commitment to service. We know you have a choice when traveling through the area, and appreciate your loyalty. Our goal is to continually raise the bar through each and every guest comment with constant updates and renovations, rotation of breakfast selection, updated linens and sleep technology, exclusive social media giveaways and contests, state-of-the-art wireless internet updates, as well as interactive and cutting-edge service training seminars. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    199
    122
    44
    35
See reviews for
230
162
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first time a the Days Inn, from Winnipeg. It was very clean which is a must. Located close to the shopping stores we enjoy going to. Easy to find. The Staff (Michelle) was very pleasant and awesome customer service (assistance & information about the area). We would definitely stay there again and I will be referring the Days Inn to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crofty225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Crofty225,

Thank you so much for your positive words! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself during your stay in Grand Forks and would be grateful for the referral! Our goal is not only to meet your expectations but to exceed them from check in to long after check out. We have recently added some additions to our Hot Continental Day Break Breakfast and added new furnishing in all of our rooms. Come check us out the next time you are in town to see all the great new additions and upgrades.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Found a beer cap under the air conditioner, towels looked greyish..appearance was not great, but the service by Michele and her younger assistant was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paulette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Paulette L,

Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. We utilize each and every guest comment to build upon what all we are doing right. Our staff is delighted to hear that they exceeded your expectations. All of our staff is required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard training so there is no excuse that you found a cap in your room unnoticed. Would you mind emailing me personally at Rstovall@THIhospitality.com with your room number or last name so that I may look into this issue further? We'd love the opportunity to make this up to you. We promise you won't regret reaching out.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here on our last shopping trip jun 5-7 2014. It appears they will still renovating. Michelle & Eden at front desk holes our expectations with customer service excellence.

Next the hotel is hopefully working on new linens and towels for the room and door pass cards that don't require multiple Attempts to access your room or outer doors. so Annoying when your hand are full.

Would stay again as it was value priced , clean and close to the mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 911MARGOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear 911MARGOT,

We thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback. We truly do value each and every guest experience from check in to check out and feedback such as yours helps us to raise the bar. We are delighted to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations; they will be just as happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always getting in fluffy, new WynRest linens and have mentioned your key card comments to our maintenance department. Are you apart of our 11th Night Free club? We love rewarding our repeat guests and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Grand Forks.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose this Hotel because it had a pool. We came in a a friendly young gentleman was not sure if a room was ready for us, it was 11AM - we understood. The manager of the Hotel Michelle made a call and said room 129 was ready for us so we took it. It was the perfect room for us. We have since claimed this room to be ours next time we visit. The air conditioning was wonderful, the TV choices were plenty and we made use of the fridge. Everything was very clean too.

Michelle was excellent to us. She was so friendly and informative, even handed us a gift certificate for the restaurant we wanted to eat at. She was very knowledgable and kind. The room itself was perfect for us, we were very happy. The hot tub and pool was a highlight, we played in the pool for about an hour then relaxed in the hot tub.

The breakfast was really good. We enjoyed toast and jam, eggs, sausages, orange juice and coffee. Again, in the morning Michelle greeted us with a smile and asked how our night was. We told her that we dont get out often as we have 3 dogs and 2 cats at home and it is hard to find babysitters. However we live in Canada and would most likely not bring our dogs but nothing better to hear to dog lovers is that the hotel we were in allows dogs. Just another plus that made us smile. We checked out wishing our stay was longer but in the short time we were there. It was a blast and everthing we could ask for.

We will definatly be returning to Grand Forks and stay in the Days Inn hopefully to see MIchelle again and claim our room #129.

Thank you again for all you did for us.
Jenny & Bobby - Winnipeg

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jenny M,

We thank you so much for your kind words. We truly do strive to be the best hotel in Grand Forks at a great price everyone can enjoy. We are delighted to hear you were able to take advantage of our DayBreak Hot Continental Breakfast. We are always adding new additions and seasonal items to make your stay even more pleasant than the time before. We truly believe pets are family members too, so we encourage you to bring them along next time! Michelle and the rest of the staff would be ecstatic to meet them. We look forward to making your next stay just as comfortable as the last.

Summer smiles,
Grand Forks Days Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our stay was pleasant. Our room was clean, but I did find a hair that wasn't ours as we unpacked in the restroom, so I was a little disheartened by that. But overall good, clean, and pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bettyjo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Columbia Mall, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Bettyjo N,

Thank you so much for sending us your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our housekeepers are required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard Training and we are just as surprised as you are to hear an area may have been overlooked. Rest assured we have discussed your concern with the department head and have taken steps to ensure that it will not happen again. We take pride in our friendly, convenient location and look forward to serving you on your next trip to town.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.3 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#13 of 28 in Grand Forks
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Grand Forks
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 28 in Grand Forks
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbia Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbia Mall

Property: Days Inn Columbia Mall
Address: 3101 S 34th St, I-29 & 32nd Ave Exit 138, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbia Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Columbia Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing