We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great clean Hotel”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stay here once or twice a year. Clean friendly hotel with all the right amenities. Comes up quite often on Priceline and with those savings makes it an awesome deal. Comes with excellent free wi-fi and more than adequate breakfast with ok coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    71
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
54
40
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A very clean, friendly, recently renovated hotel with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom. Room set-up was a little odd but nothing major to compain about. Close to the mall and walking distance to the Texas Roadhouse. At breakfast, while I was eating the tasty eggs and sausage and my wife her usual healthy stuff, she said, "You should give this place a five just because of the fresh fruit".--So I did.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is within walking distance to khols and target. The location was great but the rooms were dated and tiny. We were put on the ground floor in the corner and it was non smoking but I did smell smoke. Maybe we were near the smoking area. The pool was very small as was the breakfast area, for a crowded hotel. The breakfast was hot and delicious though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Sandy M,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our location and that you enjoyed our free breakfast. I apologize if you smelled smoke in your room. We are always more than happy to relocate you to a room that better suits your needs. I hope the next time you are in Grand Forks you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
John J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Probably the best hotel stay I've ever had! Nice, clean, up-to-date facility. Very friendly staff. Pool and hot tub were great. Usually hotels have concrete slabs for beds- not here. Very soft, comfortable mattresses. The rooms are modern and clean. The free breakfast had the biggest variety I've ever seen, including fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, muffins, waffles, and scrambled eggs and patty sausage. There was four juice choices, plus fresh hot coffee is always available in the lobby. I've stayed in more "expensive" hotels that were not up to this standard. It was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

First time staying at this hotel, We were extremely happy with the cleanliness and service. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The towels were soft and smelled so good. Equipped with a mini fridge, coffee pot, iron and hair dryer. The hot breakfast was great, many choices including scrambled eggs (which were great) and round sausge patties. Coffee was great, juice and milk available, plus many other options. I would reccommend this hotel for couples, not really set up for kids (which I certainly do not mind). The rooms, although very comfortable for 2 are really too small for 4 people. Not really any seating other than the beds or a single chair at the desk area. The shower head is way too low, I am 5'8" and I was hitting my head, if you are shorter, you would like like it, if taller......... The pool area is very clean and pool towels are provided at the pool (a plus from me) but the pool is very small and goes from 3' shallow end to 5' deep end, so being a small pool I was constantly hitting my toes on the bottom, but OK for a refreshing dip (not a gathering area no tables). The hot tub is very small (like a home hot tub) and if you turn on the jets the water all blows in your face and eyes. It is located very close to the shopping and a very safe quite area. One thing to remember if you need to go outside (I smoke so I am out there a bit), I quickly found out they key cards do not work and you have to all the way around to the front to get back inside, apparetly a problem they have had for over a year???? This is also a problem when loading your car and you have to get back inside.

Finally, with all of the above being said for my needs I would absolutely return,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is an excellent 2 1/2 star hotel -- good attention to detail throughout the inn. The breakfast is outstanding, although not quite enough seating at peak times. Besides the basic fare, extra touches such as real walnuts for the oatmeal, quality juices and waffles with blueberry syrup. Handy parking (with winter plug-ins), Pantene hair products, a courtesy call from front desk to inquire if we need anything. Near lots of shopping in the area. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank guangxiexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal on this place through Priceline on a Canadian long weekend no less. The rooms are quiet. The quality is top notch. When we called about the ac not working, they immediately upgraded us. Great service. Breakfast was better than usual. A good value all around.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 28 in Grand Forks
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 28 in Grand Forks
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
#14 of 28 in Grand Forks
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Grand Forks

Property: Fairfield Inn Grand Forks
Address: 3051 S 34th Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keep to your routine while staying at the Fairfield Inn Grand Forks hotel! With our location next to the Columbia Mall and area restaurants, and minutes from the Grand Forks International Airport, we have everything you will need for your next visit to town. While here it's easy to cheer on the University of North Dakota at the Ralph Engelstad Arena or catch your favorite performer at the Alerus Center. For those in town for business we're near the Grand Forks Air Force Base, and close to area hospitals including Altru Hospital and Sanford Health. Start your day right with breakfast on us at our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Stay connected by using our free WiFi, and relax or get your workout in at our indoor pool and 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Fairfield Grand Forks
Grand Forks Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing