We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service food!”
Review of Mama Maria's

Mama Maria's
Ranked #55 of 166 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service food!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I really enjoyed the atmosphere when I first walked in. We were seated right away and server came to us promptly. I think we also saw the owner going around and greeting all the tables which says a lot! Great service. I had the cranberry tortellini which I really enjoyed - but may have been a little too sweet. But you received lots of food and we were full when we left! I would recommend it!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Old bridge
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service and really good food. ”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Went with the family while on town to visit UND. We were pleasantly surprised with how tasty it was. The garlic knots were great. The appetizers were very good and main course was good too. The service was fast and attentive without being over bearing. My husband really enjoyed his Gorgonzola steak. It was in a cute area too.

Helpful?
Thank Zwoman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crookston, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Specials”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a family birthday party for lunch, with 10 of us in attendance. Service was a bit on the slow side, but our server was friendly. The salads weren't anything exciting. Lettuce, red onion, black olives, cucumber and tomato served on a small plastic plate. The soups were delicious! We also ordered pizza by the slice. The crust is outstanding! The meatball pizza was okay, but the ham & pineapple was a better choice. The tortellini was good, as was the build your own pasta. The garlic cheese knots are worth making a second trip for. Nice atmosphere. This restaurant is located in East Grand Forks, MN and not Grand Forks, ND as stated. It has an entrance from the mall and from the outside, which can be a little confusing. The restrooms for the restaurant are located just outside of the restaurant, which can also be a bit confusing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaJoElle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beltrami, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Really good food, really good service. As my wife and I sat having lunch I realized we were having a normal conversation without yelling over blaring tv's, piped in musack or noisy patrons. Go for a quiet, relaxing evening and enjoy great Italian.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 555Jflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tucked in a mall, could be missed..”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Worth the visit. Excellent tasting food and portions for hungry people. Salads served with the little portion cup, but you can ask for more..my pet peeve. We had a pasta sampler, ravioli, spaghetti and meatballs, and salmon. All excellent but Salmon, horribly overcooked and a tasteless glaze, not even served attractively. Get it off the menu or learn to cook it(other reviewer found it inferior, too) Pizzas being served looked great will try one of those next time. Competent help and they looked very efficient as I observed them. Remembered what we asked for not like some of the flakes we get in some places. Do try this place in East Grand Forks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Maria's also viewed

 
East Grand Forks, MN
East Grand Forks, MN
 

Been to Mama Maria's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing