We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location close to shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Nice hotel conveniently located near major stores. However, upon entering our room, the washroom was not clean at all and the bed had a hair on the sheets. Called front desk and they had housekeeping come clean right away and change bedding. Breakfast area is huge but the food was not kept full. Had to constantly ask staff for things or let them know stuff was out. Also, one day they were serving french toast and they were hard pieces of bread. Pool area was nice and big but the smell of chlorine was super strong!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0vie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Six weeks at this hotel and no complaints yet.
There is a number of very friendly Managers that work the front desk. They have always gone far out of theyre way to make me feel comfortable and welcom.
The rooms are abundantly spacious clean and quite.
The breakfast offered daily is a 7 on a scale of one to 10 and features a variety suitable for most tastes.
The pool area has a nice little area for children and there is more than one hut tube to choose from.
The location of the hotel is within 1/2 mile of many major retailers ranging from Lowes to Macy's.
15 minutes to the airport with NO shuttle service.
If its a quality, reliable hotel in Grand Forks N.D. that you are looking for, this one is for you.
Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The standard suite has more than ample space for the business traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callybuilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stopped in here very late one night after driving from Minot because my room was given away (thanks a lot Days Inn). When I arrived the front desk had my key ready to go, I didnt have to stand around waiting and filling in paperwork. That is very nice. When you're arriving at 1:00 AM that last thing you want to do is fill in paperwork.
The room was fairly large, clean and comfy. I didn't stay long, but what I saw was good. Breakfast was average, but fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We were in Grnad Forks for shopping, planned to stay one day turned into 2. The front desk was very helpful to let us stay there. The comp Breakfast was great both days. We had standard 2 queen bed room.
All the staff were very friendly. It is close to Amenities but just far enough that you don't have noseiy traffic. Totally recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review!
Thank you for staying with us at the Country Inn & Suites in Grand Forks, ND.

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here on July 17th on our way back from the Twin Cities. We had two children with us. Our rooms were clean, the beds very comfy and the shower had tons of hot water. The pool is great for children. The breakfast had everything we would want. The staff were friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2015

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you next time your in Grand Forks, ND.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel July 16th, 2012. Stayed in a king suite which had a large TV, couch and refrigerator.
Room was clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast had a very large selection. Hotel is close to many restaurants and conveniently located to the interstates. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonkabayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here June 9th-11th in the king 1 bedroom suite. It had 2 large flat screen tvs. Extremely clean and a newer property. Free cookies all day long in the lobby. Huge complimentary breakfast and everyone was really friendly. Close to all shopping locations as well as dining. The pool area was nice with an adult size pool, kiddie pool and 2 hot tubs. Our daughter loved the kids pool. The hotel rates are kinda high, but all in all this hotel was amazing!! Would definetly sty here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inkdgurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks

Address: 3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks! The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-29 and 32nd Ave South at exit 138 which is within 3 blocks of shopping, dining, entertainment, sporting facilities and golf courses. Location is also just minutes from the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Ralph Engelstad, Grand Forks International Airport and Grand Forks Air Force Base. Hotel offers complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast, parking, weekday newspaper and High Speed Internet. Hotel also features indoor heated swimming pool, kiddie pool with slide and waterfall, fitness room and multiple suite options including the whirlpool and fireplace suite as well as the Family Suite which features a private king bedroom, 2 twin beds and a dining room table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Forks
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Country Inn
Country Inn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing