We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My preferred destination when in Grand Forks. Highly recommended. We get the double queen suite with two Queens in a bedroom, and a living room with queen sofa bed, with a bathroom between. Both the bedroom and the living room have big screen TV's. Great for families. Service is always excellent and helpful. Great pool area with a dedicated kids pool and two hot tubs. Large size pool, water was very warm, max depth in the deep end of five feet. Continental breakfast has waffles, pastries, oatmeal and usually two hot dishes (sausage and eggs one day, French toast and bacon the next). They open up one of the meeting rooms next to the breakfast area on busy weekends which opens up lots of extra eating space. Only criticisms - small pillows and our AC unit in our room was very loud (couldn't hear TV) - but I think the AC issue wasn't problem on our last visit. I would still stay there again. Not on 34th street, but still easy to get in and out of - lots of parking.

Room Tip: Lots of room choices - standard, suites. Part of the Club Carlson chain which includes Radisson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markonefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you so much for the great review!
We hope to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    121
    47
    33
    20
See reviews for
238
77
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn suites fro 3 days 12-15th of May. The rooms are bright and spaciouses especially the corner rooms. Breakfast was great with eggs, french toast, cereals, yogurt fruit, waffles and jucie. The staff at the front desk could use some training. My family was not able to contact me as there were two names on the file but they did not check for the second name. We will be back!

Room Tip: Get the corner rooms very quiet top floor. Breakfast is from 7-930 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Spent one night here while on a college visit to the University of North Dakota. Made a reservation online through their website. Check in was smooth and quick. Staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room was a one bedroom suite. I particularly picked this hotel because the suites had two TVs which was important for me as my son and I have different tastes in TV shows. The room had a microwave and fridge. However, it lacked any plates or silverware.
The beds were comfortable and being on the 4th floor, pretty quiet.
I appreciated the complimentary cookies and coffee in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast with waffle maker for making waffles, pre-made omelets, assorted breads, cereal and drinks and fruit.
Overall a very nice hotel and I anticipate staying here again if my kid decides to go to school at the university here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techlectone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My daughter, two very active grandsons, aged 2 and 4, and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Grand Forks on April 22 and 23. We had experienced a problem with our previous booking in February and emailed our concerns to the Country Inn and Suites to seek some resolution. Eric, the manager phoned me personally and offered to compensate us for our inconvenience. Great customer service, Eric! We took him up on his offer and headed off for a mini vacation in Grand Forks. We had a wonderful time! We were given a spacious suite with two queen sized beds. I am a bit of a pillow snob and I found the pillows, indeed the whole bed, to be very comfortable. The main reason we normally stay at the Country Inn and Suites is because of the pool area. It features a kiddie pool with a huge polar bear slide which the boys adore. The hot tubs are situated in such a way that the parents can sit in the hot tub and watch the kids frolicking in the polar bear pool at the same time. The warmth of the main swimming pool is also most inviting. There is a shower room situated in the pool area so you can shower everyone off before returning to the room. Since it is not easy to shop with two rather rambunctious boys, we spend a lot of time just relaxing in the pool area. The breakfast buffet was delightful. The grandboys can be picky eaters at times, but they thoroughly enjoyed the waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc., which was featured in the buffet. I helped myself to a couple of breakfast burritos which were very tasty. All in all, we had a very good time and will certainly return on our next sojourn in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious suite and pool area. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stayed here with two friends (in our 30's) for one night. They let us park our car for the week, while we vacationed in Las Vegas. Vehicle was safely there when we arrived back. Transport to and from the airport was perfect. Rooms were lovely. Clean and updated. Paid $121.50USD for the night. Free wifi in the room. Pool area is nice. Two hot tubs and a cute play sprinkler thing kids. Temperature of pool is perfect...lukewarm. Breakfast was awsome. Cereal, coffee, juice, waffles, you name it! Front entry area has a nice sitting area with a fireplace. Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, although there are cheaper options in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineKid80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Park and Fly deal. Also, very happy to hear you enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. Thank for choosing Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My mother and I stayed here for a short shopping trip and it was a great stay! We had no complaints other than the beds were poorly made once the cleaners were finished with our room. It looked like they had just pulled the covers up and smoothed them out instead of fully making the bed. That would be the only complaint we had everything else was great! The breakfast was truly a deluxe continental and we were full when we left to shop! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirsten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our deluxe breakfast. I will speak to our housekeepers to make sure all rooms are getting done the same way. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile


We were so happy with our stay! Service did not get full stars because we did not have to ask or get anything. Clean spacious room & flatscreen tv. Beds really comfortable. We were here when not very busy so dont know on noise level. We will stay here every time we come through. This is the BEST country Inn I have stayed at. (We never use pools cant comment on that) Fabulous room for money!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamezac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our service and beds. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks, ND.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Address: 3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks! The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-29 and 32nd Ave South at exit 138 which is within 3 blocks of shopping, dining, entertainment, sporting facilities and golf courses. Location is also just minutes from the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Ralph Engelstad, Grand Forks International Airport and Grand Forks Air Force Base. Hotel offers complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast, parking, weekday newspaper and High Speed Internet. Hotel also features indoor heated swimming pool, kiddie pool with slide and waterfall, fitness room and multiple suite options including the whirlpool and fireplace suite as well as the Family Suite which features a private king bedroom, 2 twin beds and a dining room table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Forks
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Country Inn
Country Inn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing