We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Right after I left my negative review I heard from the manager. Surprise. Finally.
Went and stayed again. Not as great as last year but it was ok. The previous experience left a bad taste in my mouth.
The main negatives were that the buffet wasn't maintained until it was time to close and the pool was refilled one morning and was frigid so no one could swim.
Still a good location, nice rooms. We will see how next time goes.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank beach724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

We are in the process of implementing numerous improvements and operational changes to ensure that your next stay is that much better.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Country Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the two pools, was nice to sit in the hot tub while one child swam in the big pool and the younger one could play in the shallow kids pool with the little slide. Only down side was the wifi didn't work by the pool.
Breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast.
Front desk staff was friendly, gave us a map and suggested restaurants for supper.
We had the suite with two queen beds and sofa bed. Had to ask for extra bedding and pillows which were promptly provided.
Overall we were quite pleased!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaigeJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback on our pools! We take great pride in our pool area and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it during your recent stay!

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had forgotten to call & cancel my hotel room for Valentine's weekend. The hotel staff did a wonderful job refunding my money for the room we didn't stay in. Very polite & courteous staff & a willingness to work with me on this issue!
Terri

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank imcuterthanyou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nice room , clean... Smelled nice. Could check in early. Easy in and out. Lots of restaurants close by.

I mean its not a five star hotel but hey for just over $100 what do you want.

The rooms are quite. Was there when alot of kids were there but couldnt here them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krzy4bikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We, grandmother, mom and two very active boys stayed here January 15 to 17. We had only planned to stay overnight, however, due to a blizzard, the road to Winnipeg was closed and we opted to stay another night. We were delighted with the size of the family suite which consisted of two rooms with two TV's. The adults were able to watch their programs while the boys enjoyed the Disney Channel. The room had been updated using calming earth tones. The breakfast buffet was wonderful; we loved the freshly made waffles with strawberry and whipped cream. The cookies at the front desk were quite addictive! Our room was very clean and the staff, especially at the front desk, was consistently pleasant and helpful. The swimming pool area became our favorite hangout; the main pool was nice and warm. The hot tub was a bit too hot for our comfort, however, once we brought this to the attention of the staff, immediate steps were taken to remedy the situation. All in all, our blizzard visit turned out to be a blast! We would certainly return and recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we did!

I'm very glad we were able to help you make the best out of the blizzard weather conditions. On behalf of our entire team at the Country Inn and Suites in Grand Forks we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with the staff as we take great pride in our customer satisfaction.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We really like this hotel because it has some bigger rooms where we can stay with our four kids all in one room. The suite we stayed in had two different rooms with two queen beds in one room and another hide a bed/couch in another. This made it a good bargain for us because we did not have to buy two rooms. The pool room is really big and nice. Kids had a great time. Breakfast was excellent and because it was so full they opened a conference room so we could eat and there were plenty of tables to eat at. The only downside was there was quite a bit of noise in the room above us. Somewhere I read one should get a room on the top floor and I would try that next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truenorth76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you so much for your great comments on your recent stay!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Country Inn and Suites and I will be sure to share this with the entire team as we take great pride in our guest satisfaction.

On behalf of our entire team we look forward to serving you in the future when your travels take you to Grand Forks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel seems to be lacking in housekeeping staff. There were never pool towels available at any time over our 2 day stay. Empty beer bottles and glasses remained in the hallway as well as around the pool with no one attending to them over 2 days.

Pool and hot tub were nice. Front desk staff were polite and helpful.

I will be staying at the C'mon Inn next time which is much nicer and has more staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rob-Winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISGRKS, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites.

I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced and I can assure you that we are working to ensure that these issues do not occur in the future.

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to express our commitment to guest satisfaction and if you would contact me directly at cx_grks@countryinns.com I would like to correct this and prove our dedication to customer service.

We strive to continually improving our operations from your valuable feedback and I would like to thank you for helping us in that process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
312 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks

Address: 3101 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £51 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks! The hotel is conveniently located just off of I-29 and 32nd Ave South at exit 138 which is within 3 blocks of shopping, dining, entertainment, sporting facilities and golf courses. Location is also just minutes from the University of North Dakota, Alerus Center, Ralph Engelstad, Grand Forks International Airport and Grand Forks Air Force Base. Hotel offers complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast, parking, weekday newspaper and High Speed Internet. Hotel also features indoor heated swimming pool, kiddie pool with slide and waterfall, fitness room and multiple suite options including the whirlpool and fireplace suite as well as the Family Suite which features a private king bedroom, 2 twin beds and a dining room table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Forks
Country Inn & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Grand Forks Country Inn
Country Inn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing