We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious. delicious, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roadhouse Cafe

Roadhouse Cafe
Ranked #53 of 166 Restaurants in Grand Forks
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
lorette mb canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“delicious. delicious, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

enthousiastic servers and service the food is super !! we go there every time we go to grand forks the highlite of our stay !!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank murielle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Simple and delicious! 24hours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We asked locals at a gas station where to eat, they sent us here. Nice! It was easy to find, great parking.
If you roll into town late at night, you can find great food, friendly hello's, and a comfortable chair. The service is really good, food was delicious and homemade, terrific value for the money spent. The portions were large, the atmosphere is friendly, clean, cheery, laid back. The waitress was friendly, helpful, patient and attentive.The desert looked fantastic we really wanted to order some but we were to full. There were some older couples that were regulars having some desert and ice cream....sitting at the counter :)

Our table was in front of the window in a booth, and right next to the desserts....The owner makes all the deserts, and food. it is really good, lots of choices give it a try....:)

There was entrees, burgers and sandwiches, you can't go wrong here. I would go back in a minute, but we are in Canada and can't.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhiteSands2envy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ok place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

if you are hungry this is not a bad plae to go. it has some good prices

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always very good . We eat here every time we come to Grand Forks. Food is always just the way we like it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Easy to get to. People are always friendly and the food is great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Open 24hrs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Great for us workers who get off late and still need a bite! Thanks marge for the wonderful service.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadhouse Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing