We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Best kept secret in Grand Forks! Stayed here for one night. What a lovely surprise! New and modern hotel that is impeccably clean! Great Breakfast! Excellent computer area just outside the breakfast area! We stayed in a double queen suite, that was large and spacious! The toilet is separate from the shower/tub and has a sink as well as another sink in the shower/tub area. Also had a desk area, sofa sleeper, fridge and microwave. Staff are very helpful and and polite. I would especially like to thank Ron at the front desk who arranged for a complimentary taxi to the airport, as well as keeping our car in the hotel lot for the weekend. Excellent service and hotel! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: You just can't go wrong in any room in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sooline2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    96
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
77
48
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We choose this hotel on a whim while planning a trip to Manitoba. We wanted a place to stay in Grand Forks and this looked good. It did not disappoint. Checkin was a breeze and when we got to the room we were both blown away. Big, spacious, very well appointed and a very comfortable bed. Separating the toilet in a separate enclosure from the shower room was a nice touch. The big screen TV was an unexpected treat and the wireless connection worked very well. We enjoyed a swim. The pool area was clean, very well lit and pleasant. My wife used their house computer to print a couple of documents for a business transaction as they provide a printer and paper. The breakfast was excellent. My wife was impressed that the oatmeal porridge was cooked from scratch and not instant. All in all a very pleasant place to stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 692Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Modern and spacious rooms with comfortable QUEEN (not double) beds. There were many choices for breakfast items. Our pull out sleeper sofa had an extremely thin and springy mattress so my son just slept on the sofa which he claimed was quite comfortable and he is 6'3". If you have younger children who do not respect your privacy, you may need to find a way to secure the sliding entry doors for the shower and toilet since there are no locks on them.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

When we arrived, two staff checked us in, both were professional & ran through pool hours etc. We took advantage of their in house store & free internet & printer. We loved our room & in particular, we liked that the toilet was separate from the shower. Flat Screen T.V. that turned to face either the queen beds or to the sitting area. Room came with a fridge & microwave. I liked the large closet that kept our shopping parcels / luggage out of the way. The bed was comfortable & I liked the reading light on the corner of the headboard. Breakfast was healthy but we missed it most days because my family liked to sleep in. Easy access to the shopping & restaurants. We will stay there again when in Grand Forks for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1958Kenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The 2 Queen room has a sitting area that worked very well for having a glass of wine while reviewing the day's shopping victories before heading out for dinner. This was the second time we have stayed there and will now make it our first choice in the future.
The breakfast offered a great variety.

Room Tip: If you are travelling from Winnipeg check the newspaper for a hotel coupon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel is clean, modern, and spacious. We loved the warm pool, great breakfast (although could be later than 9am weekdays), and location. We appreciated the mini-fridge and microwave in the room too. Of note would be that the room we were in did not have a bathtub, only a shower. This may matter to some people. We felt secure and will definitely stay again when we return to the Grand Forks area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0w_sucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

With large rooms and a modern decor, this hotel is very comfortable and welcoming with a reasonable price. The rooms are quiet, we couldn't hear any traffic by the elevators or down the hallway. There is a gorgeous patio replete with outdoor couches and a fire place.

The continental breakfast offers more than the usual "line up for the waffle maker". They offer a variety of choices and offer something different every day. Closing at 10 am on the weekends and 9 am during the weekday.

The most notable part of our experience would be the service at the front desk. They go beyond the perfunctory conversation, they are genuine, and extremely approachable.
We had the good fortune of being greeted by David Hess. Here's a kudos to him. He was funny and accommodating, he even kept the patio open extra long for us as we chatted with friends on the patio in the evening.

The pool is small for my taste, and I would recommend that they have an "Adult Only Swim Time".

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulesViews92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
#15 of 28 in Grand Forks
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Forks

Property: SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
Address: 2837 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5702
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located within five minutes of any activity Grand Forks has to offer. Our hotel is just off I 29 and Exit 138 on S 42nd St. Take in an event at the Alerus Center, Ralph Englestad Hockey Arena, Betty Englestad Sioux Center, Chester Fritz or UND. You will appreciate waking up to your own tunes with our convenient I-Pod dock alarm clocks. Make sure you keep up with your daily workout in our 24 hour fitness center, swim laps in our pool or enjoy the relaxing hot tub. If you are here on business you can meet with clients in our meeting room, keep in touch with the office at our business library or take advantage of the free high speed internet throughout the hotel. Don't let the late night snack attacks get you down; we offer a wide variety of food, beverages and necessity items at our 24 hour market located at the front desk and in the morning you can enjoy our new breakfast refresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing