We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed with another family March 28-30th. Room was spacious, clean,and well layed out. Beds were comfy, shower was large and had a separate toilet away from shower. Complimentary breakfast was good with the usual items found. Breakfast/ lounge area was large with plenty of room to sit and eat or relax. Pool was small. They had a nice hot tub that held 6 people comfortably. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Feez24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the response, We take pride in our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a trip to Grand Forks in November 2013 and were happy with the overall experience. Their Euro Stye rooms were a real treat. All areas were clean and the staff was very helpful. Overall this hotel offers a good value. We would stay again. The only knock on the place is that some rooms face the interstate and it can be a little noisy with the traffic. I would likely ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeavyDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much for the information. Sorry the interstate side of the building is not as quiet but we will always try and take care of our guests and get them into another room if they are not satisfied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights at the Springhill Suites waiting for a flight out of Grand Forks airport to Florida. I was alone with my 2 kids. The morning we were leaving, it was bitterly cold, and my car wouldn't start. The guys at the hotel helped me try boosting it, but to no avail. They reassured me that they would look after it. While I was in Florida
they got my car going and had it ready for me by the time I got back. I can't say enough about how great they were!!! If you are from Winnipeg and flying out of GF, stay here! Breakfast, shuttle and plugs for your car! Oh, and the hotel is really cool too!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks so much and we all hope you had a great vacation in Florida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Phoenix and once again were not disappointed. The hotel was not busy so I had the usual quick and efficient check in. This is a very modern looking hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are hidden by pocket doors that hide their spaciousness. One room has the toilet and sink while another has a huge shower and vanity. Each room has climate control and the windows can open for fresh air...I love this. That being said there is no weird smell or perfumes.
I run and love their workout gym which has a few weights, 2 cross trainers and 2 treadmills. There is TV on each machine.
I did not use the pool or hottub.
The location is good, on the main drag but far enough away that it is quiet and peaceful. If you want absolute quiet, take a room on the back of the building. I have stayed there many times and have never suffered from hallway noise.
The breakfast is okay, just the usual fare. I think almost anyone would find a good bite to eat. They also have very good coffee and tea available on the main floor 24 hours a day.
When I go to Grand Forks, I won't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdcamfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for the review. My staff and I do everything we can to make sure the guest has a great stay. We do need to thank Marriott for the design of the rooms. I agree, they did a nice job

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mike b, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

It's a fairly new hotel and modern looking. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The location is on the south side of Grand Forks and along the interstate. Easy to get to, quiet, and close to all amenities. The pool and hot tub with great for our "girls weekend." The staff were very accommodating and always available for assistance. A few people mentioned that the breakfast lacks selection - but we were all impressed with the breakfast and the selection. It didn't matter what time you were there, they kept the food fresh.

We were a small group with 2 rooms, and I noticed that there were a few other groups similar to ours there. Yes, we were likely a bit louder than some would like. If you are staying for a business trip or prefer quiet, I would recommend speaking with the staff about ensuring your room is not near a group.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a business trip or prefer quiet, I would recommend speaking with the staff ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for the response. We do get plenty of business travelers and families staying here at the same time. We try and spread or separate our guests through the entire hotel so people are not disturbing each other. It is tough when you have families meeting up and the business traveler who need to be up and on the road early every morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Spent a night in this hotel prior to flying out to Orlando and we made a good choice. The hotel is fresh and clean with a funky vibe to it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoy staying in hotels with a sitting area and our room had a comfortable sectional sofa with a large screen flat screen tv. The bathroom was fresh and clean and the king size bed was comfortable with crisp bedding. Breakfast in the morning was included in the price and there was a great selection. This definitely will be our new hotel when travelling to Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thanks for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks-UND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Forks

Address: 2837 S 42nd St, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5702
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £69 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is located within five minutes of any activity Grand Forks has to offer. Our hotel is just off I 29 and Exit 138 on S 42nd St. Take in an event at the Alerus Center, Ralph Englestad Hockey Arena, Betty Englestad Sioux Center, Chester Fritz or UND. You will appreciate waking up to your own tunes with our convenient I-Pod dock alarm clocks. Make sure you keep up with your daily workout in our 24 hour fitness center, swim laps in our pool or enjoy the relaxing hot tub. If you are here on business you can meet with clients in our meeting room, keep in touch with the office at our business library or take advantage of the free high speed internet throughout the hotel. Don't let the late night snack attacks get you down; we offer a wide variety of food, beverages and necessity items at our 24 hour market located at the front desk and in the morning you can enjoy our new breakfast refresh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing