We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Grand Forks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We decided to stay one night as we were going to the stock car races. Breakfast is okay, wish that there was some other sort of meat as we don't care for the turkey bacon. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Nice to see that they are equipped with convenience foods for those who wish to microwave meal. Lots of choices to choose from so if you got the munchies this is the place to stay. There should be a container in the rooms to throw your recyclables in. Rooms were clean except for our shower as we could see mold in the corners.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor less noise. You also may want a room with odd numbers as the rooms do not fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    92
    26
    3
    3
See reviews for
74
47
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We travel quite often and have stayed at many hotels. This is one of the most unique hotels in which we have ever stayed. The lobby has an Art Deco decor with cool aqua colors giving you a very calming feeling as soon as you walk into the lobby. The design of the room we stayed in was unusual with the sitting area separated from the bed room area and the bathroom separated into 2 rooms. The toilet and a small sink in one and a beautiful shower and sink with a large 2 part mirror and counter top in the other. The Art Deco design continued into the room. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast is varied and quite good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a king room (426) August 14-15. Great, efficient, friendly staff! Clean room and quiet.

I stay at this hotel 2-4 times a year for business. This was the first stay where I don't feel my room was up to snuff. In the bathroom the shelf was loose and leaning so you could not use it. As I turned in the faucet the top came off with the handle.

This won't deter me from future stays. We all experience hiccups now and then.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amtracker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thanks for the information. We will take care of the items that need to be fixed and next time you are here everything will be up to par.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spend 5 nights here recently. The hotel is clean, staff friendly , parking free, location good, free breakfast is OK and prices are reasonable. On weekends seating can be a challenge in the breakfast area. Overflow seating is available outside, weather permitting. Also housekeeping seems a bit taxed. Left our room about 9 AM and returned to still uncleaned room at 4:45PM. This happened more than once. Maybe some additional help? Also one day our room was left open by cleaning staff by propping open door with security bolt and left totally unattended. Our belonging could have been taken with the cleaning staff in another room. This shouldn't happen. All in all a nice hotel but some attention to details would be nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thanks for the information, Glad you had a good stay and I will be looking into the issue of your guestroom door being left open so it will not happen again to you or another guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapitman
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I recently stayed one night here and had a great experience for my first stay at a Springhill Suites. The staff, especially Charese, was extremely friendly and welcoming. The lobby looks like a scene from the Little Mermaid with the beautiful aqua colors and watery theme. I wanted to steal the cool chandelier in the lobby! The rooms were very modern and nicely designed. I loved the décor and that there was a separate powder room and shower room. The desk set up with the frosted glass between the living area and bed was really cool. The breakfast was plentiful and very busy! The only hiccup was that the fire alarm went off at 340 in the morning, however it was well handled by the staff and was not an emergency. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway and on the top floor for the least amount of foot traffic and road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
262 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I recently completed a one night stay at the SpringHill Suites in Grand Forks. Honestly, I had never been to Grand Forks, and was really not expecting such a nice, modern, and stylish hotel, but these guys just got it right. This SpringHill is either brand new or recently renovated, and really has a cool modern vibe to it. From the outside it looks like nothing special, but the lobby could be straight out of SoCal or Miami. There are nice sitting areas with TVs and works space, and in the morning this serves as the breakfast area as well.
My checkin was fast and friendly. I was quickly given my room on the top floor. The room was super cool, bright and modern. The work and seating area is separated from the sleeping area by a small partition. The bed is very comfortable, and there were plenty of power outlets to use for devices. The bathroom was a unique setup with a separate toilet and shower area each with their own sliding doors.
The free WiFi was fast and easy to connect to which is always appreciated. In the morning, I found the breakfast choices to be good for this class of hotel. Much better than a Hampton or HI Express free breakfast.
All in all I was really happy with this stay and wish I could find more updated hotels like this in my travels!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
thank you so much for the comments. Hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Quick stop for the night, Friendly front desk staff.

Located right off the highway.

Only problem was the lack of a restaurant, Parched from our long drive the front desk person was able to point us in the right direction to the closest beer barn and grocery store.

Hotel was very clean and decorated nicely. also the door latch works great in a pinch if you need a beer opener.

Bed was inviting and comfortable.
I would recomend this stop and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Manager at SpringHill Suites Grand Forks, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for the response, hope to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Grand Forks

Property: SpringHill Suites Grand Forks
Address: 2837 S 42nd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing