We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Grand Forks(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Grand Forks, ND(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Forks)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
68
45
14
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
45
14
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa suitewafflestoastdoctor appointmentshot coffeethe breakfast arearoom was cleanbusiness travelerstayed for one nightbreakfast was excellentgreat priceshoppinglounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Planned on staying two nights on the return trip from Las Vegas (flew Allegiant) to do some shopping. Since this happened to be the tail end of Winnipeg's Spring Break, I could only get a "King Suite" and had to book for two nights - at $179.00 a night! The "suite" was small, dated, was right over the lobby (noisy), the sofa bed had a sketchy mattress (it dropped off on the sides and wasn't flat), the bathtub faucet continually ran. Definitely not worth $179.00 per night (we paid a little more than half that rate for a 5 star in Las Vegas). We checked out after one night, since we decided that we would rather drive the two and a half hours home rather than spend another night. The breakfast was good, but didn't make up for the rate gouge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Colleen_KW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKESSS1111, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the AmericInn Grand Forks. Our top priority is creating an environment in which our guests can relax, renew and recharge. We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Constructive feedback from our guests is crucial in our continued quest to provide unparalleled guest service and impeccably clean lodging accommodations. Our rates are based on the area events, demand and area motels.

Our AmericInn has a very high standard and reputation of cleanliness. It appears we did not live up to that expectation. To more consistently accomplish that goal, we do have a total refurbishing of the motel coming up later this year. We have just added the additional breakfast items to our breakfast have over come some challenges to make sure the buffet is right. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.
Please contact me directly to help compensate you for the issue you had.
Thank you,
Michael Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The "front desk" lady was horribly rude!! We used a "prepaid" credit card...but enough for a 2 night stay on the card. We always use prepaid cards so we dont have to worry about paying more interest than price w/a regular credit card....They over charged us twice and then gave our room away to somebody else WHILE we were still IN IT!! They tried to tell us they have a suite available w/ no extra discount and an additional $90.00 MORE than our original room! It has been over 2 weeks and they still have not credited our card w/our money they owe us. AmericInn was my Favorite hotel! I have driven further on trips just to stay at an Americinn! We ended up at a lower end hotel w/oatmeal and dried bread for breakfast BUT they were so nice and accomodating, that I would rather stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank heavenlygavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIKESSS1111, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

We do make every effort to have satisfied guests.
It is unfortunate this problem occurred.
It takes up 45 days for a gift card charge authorization to return to the gift card.
We have made multiple attempts to get this back on the gift card but the company the gift card came from will not help us or the guest expedite the guest funds to the gift card. the motel has already released the authorization.
We do apologize for this issue and wish it could be cleared up.
Thank you,
Michael Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stay here whenever we come to Grand Forks, ND. We find it is a very nice hotel with very efficient, accommodating and friendly staff. The hotel is close to a number of restaurants and the mall is just down the road.
They have expanded their breakfasts since the last time we stayed here. I always liked that they had hard boiled eggs for breakfast but now they also have scrambled eggs and sausages along with toast, waffles, yogurt, fruit etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable with nice beds and flat screen TV's. No need to worry about noise from loud neighbours. It's very quiet because of the way the hotel is built.
We had problems with the dead bolt and latch on our door. When we told the front desk she was on the phone before we even left the desk. It was fixed by the time we got back from shopping. Another nice touch is the freshly baked cookies every evening. Too bad they disappear so fast. My only complaint is that I wish their kleenex was of a softer variety. My allergys were acting up and the tissues were very rough.on my nose. I went out and bought my own softer tissues.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We have been making shopping trips to Grand Forks for several years now and have tried other motels there. We have decided on the Americinn as the best motel for us. It is conveniently located to all the city amenities. Even though it is located on a busy street, we have never had a problem with excessive noise. The free breakfast has a good selection of items. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Excellent parking is available. We would recommend this motel as an excellent place to stay in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Stayed for two nights in a whirlpool equipped non smoking room with a single queen sized bed. Motel was close to area we wanted but far enough from the highway to be quiet. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Room was clean throughout and cleaned well the next day. Only complaint would be a slight smell of smoke from bathroom area ventilation. Lots of variety at breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StVital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews