We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant travel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for two nights. The room decor is a little dated but I understand the rooms will be renovated in the near future. Our overall experience was a good one. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The hotel staff was friendly. We would stay there again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffkat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

I typically do not write reviews about motels whether they are good or bad; however, I would like to share a recent experience I had. There was a storm that rolled through town and a friend of mine and I were not able to drive home so we stayed at the AmericInn. When we got to our room it was terribly cold so we turned the heater on and left for awhile. When we came back it was FREEZING - the heater was blowing out cold air!! One of the workers came to look at the heater and it was determined that the heater was not working and wouldn't be able to get fixed until the next day - there were no other rooms available nor were there any other rooms available in GF! Seriously, what kind of motel doesn't have a working heater or even a policy in place when a heater is broken???? We were each given an extra blanket; however, when it's 30 degrees outside, it doesn't do much good. I did not sleep at all considering I had to sleep in the fetal position and the bed wasn't very comfortable at all. I will never stay at AmericInn in GF, ND ever again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank FrostBite2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We always stay at this hotel in Grand Forks. The staff are very friendly and accomodating with requests. The breakfast bar is continously being refilled and cleaned. Hot coffee and hot water for tea is always available in the lobby. A nice hot cup of tea before bed is a nice way to relax after a hard day of shopping for bargins. The room was very clean and so quiet that one couldn't hear the next room at all. Nice flat screen tv with good channel selections. Hotel does need a bit of reno but they will be doing this in the next following months. Looking forward to seeing the changes! Really like the express checkout - just hand in the room key and be on your way!

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific in this hotel. We have stayed on both the 1st and 2nd floor. 3rd floor is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duchie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Spent one night here. Check-in was a bit rocky but after that everything was fine.

Our double queen room was comfortable, quiet, clean and well-maintained.

On-site breakfast was free, with a nice selection of items. The breakfast area was well-stocked and clean, but way too small to accommodate the Saturday morning rush. Also, the biscuits were stale and the hot items (waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuit gravy) were only a notch above lukewarm in temperature. This was the only part of my stay that I would consider below par based on my experiences with AmericInn hotels in other locations.

Location is very good... in a nice part of town and close to many restaurants and shopping options. However, the actual driveway into the hotel is pretty obscure and there is no signage telling you where to turn. We drove right by it the first time and I would expect that happens a lot.

All around though, above average value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fender78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We recently spent a night at the Grand Forks AmericInn on a quick getaway to North Dakota. We found the rooms and the hotel as a whole clean and well maintained but were a bit surprised to learn the place would be getting an overhaul beginning this November, with new carpeting and furnishings. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice pool area. Large free breakfast in the lobby. Located five minutes from Columbia Mall and right next to Green Mill, home of the best pizza in the Midwest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koz2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This was a clean, well serviced motel with a location close to restaurants and shopping centers. For the price a very good experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaceyeyes3118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Excellent value and service as well as great location. Staff very attentive and rooms super clean. For the price, I don't believe I have had a better travel experience. Thank you, next time back, you are my first choice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.0 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#24 of 28 in Grand Forks
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
1.0 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#16 of 28 in Grand Forks
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1820 S Columbia Rd, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5819
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Grand Forks
Americinn Motel & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Americinn Hotel Grand Forks
Americinn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing