We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel isnt located too far from the hotel hot spots but it is worth the drive. Affordable pricing, this hotel looks to have been newly renovated. Property is well maintained, staff are courteous. Standard hot breakfast and a small sports bar area for a drink in the evening. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family in town. We loved the continental breakfast and the pool area with our young kids.

The hotel is newly renovated, although the pool area hasn't changed (we have stayed here before).

The fridge in our room wasn't working properly. It never did get cold, so we weren't able to keep milk cold for our little one.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkheidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

i really liked the location of your Hotel as we had family in the Altru Hospital.

The room was pleasant . Nice to have a choice for the continental breakfast
It was nice to have a pleasant place to visit with family



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel before the remodel, and now it's even better. We especially like the bar area near the front lobby because we can have a few beers before the end of the night without worrying about driving. There are a lot more tables for breakfast now, so no waiting to sit down if a lot of guests happen to want breakfast at the same time. Also, the location is great. Not too far from shopping and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank SassyOne49P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn just after the hotel renovation was completed. We felt it was appropriate because we also stayed there the very week work started the year before. And what a difference all the work has made. The rooms are much better, with new furniture, bedding, fridges, microwaves, flat-screen TVs, carpeting and a fresh coat of paint.

They've also made some improvements to the common areas as well, with a little pool-side seating area, the addition of a small lounge for guests and an expanded seating area for their breakfasts with communal-sized tables for 8 or 10 people as well as the regular smaller ones. Keeping the coffee pots filled and fresh fruit available in the lobby around the clock is also a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koz2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The selection of breakfast food was wonderful. The breakfast area was a little crowded while getting your food. They were very accommodating to our requests. Hotel was clean, the hot tub was not. Very pleasant towards us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here in the middle of April and were so pleasantly surprised.

They recently remodelled the hotel and the changes have made a significant difference. The rooms were very modern, with a mini-fridge and microwave. The bedding, the paintings, and everything else were all updated.

The continental breakfast area has been expanded to provide more room.

And they even have a small bar area to have a pint in the evening.

Great job. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Slubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.0 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Canad Inns Destination Center Grand Forks
1.0 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#16 of 28 in Grand Forks
271 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 1820 S Columbia Rd, Grand Forks, ND 58201-5819
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Grand Forks
Americinn Motel & Suites Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Americinn Hotel Grand Forks
Americinn Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing