We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you can ask for”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“All you can ask for”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

All public areas and our room were spotlessly clean. Staff was without exception friendly and helpful. The motel's location next to the Alerus Center is the ultimate in convenience for the event that we attended there. Jan G and her crew are to be commended for the fine presentation and cleanliness at this property. We will consider this our first and only option whenever we stay in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    73
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
94
76
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend while visiting the University of North Dakota. The staff was lovely, there were baked cookies placed out every night, and a variety of take out places that delivered to our room. The bed itself was comfortable, our only complaint was the sheets which were unbearable due to stiffness and dryness (my fiancé related them to those he experienced in the army), and the room was painfully dry. We had to go buy new sheets and a small humidifier in order to be comfortable just for a few days (and we aren't usually particular people). It was January, so the heat needed to be high - but please consider having humidifiers available if needed and adding fabric softeners. Given those, it would've been the perfect stay.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LJane415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Small room but comfy bed, beautiful walk-in shower. Property is a bit off the beaten oath but with my Garmin, that's not a huge issue. Towels are small but nice. Overall, great deal for the price. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 324 which had view of parking lot and stadium - convenient if you're in town for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conception Bay South, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a negative experience with another hotel in Grand Forks, I went to Trip Advisor looking for an inexpensive but quality alternative. The Sleep Inn and Suites was rated #1 by reviewers, so my husband and I booked ourselves in. I frankly wasn't expecting much, as lower rates often are linked to cheap furnishings. We were very pleasantly surprised!! The lobby is bright, the breakfast buffet area very attractive and the room was excellent: quality towels, bedding and a huge kingsize bed. I also appreciated that I didn't have to crawl under the desk or move furniture to find a computer plug-in: there was a purpose built plug-in immediately above the desk. The breakfast buffet was hot and tasty - we couldn't ask for more! And when we did (corkscrew, maps, directions) the staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marget D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just came back from a two nights stay at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations during our stay. The Sleep Inn is nice and new, super clean and well maintained. We used the pool and tub while we were there and enjoyed both. Oh and the continental breakfast is by far the most "deluxe" continental breakfast I've seen. They had scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, porridge with raisins and granola on the side, waffles with berries and whip cream, toast, strudels, bagels with cream cheese, english muffins, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and fruit. Is that enough? They also have 3 different types of juice, great coffee and flavoured cream. While the bed was a little firm for my likings, I did enjoy the Sleep Inn and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OceanBlueJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pros: The night check-in woman was exceptionally friendly, informed us of breakfast, exercise room, and pool hours.

Cons: The rates are amazingly overpriced for a standard hotel without any exceptional amenities or services. For these prices, I expected an on-site restaurant, room service, a mini-bar, and other amenities I've had elsewhere.

Room Tip: Call ahead to check for rates. This place was all but empty, and they were still wanting a high rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

this place is cream of the crop for Grand Forks. It is clean, the employees are super friendly. The check in clerk reminded me to sign up for a special through choicehotels.com and reminded me to do it before I checked out so the current stay counted. The breakfast was delicious, the room clean and quiet. I was there when there were no events at Alerus and that could add noise, but for me this will be my choice of hotels when I am in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
Staybridge Suites Grand Forks
#7 of 28 in Grand Forks
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1350 South 42nd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly opened Sleep Inn & Suites® is conveniently located adjacent to Alerus Center – Grand Forks’ premiere entertainment facility and home of University of North Dakota football. This Grand Forks, ND hotel is also near Splasher’s South Seas and River Cities Speedway.Guests of the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy using the indoor heated pool and hot tub, which can be accessed year-round. Comfortable interior corridors offer safe and easy room access. Guest laundry service is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking. Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, offering a computer with Internet and access to copy and fax services. Other amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free daily newspaper •Free coffee •Deluxe continental breakfast All spacious guest rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, desk, alarm clock, hair dryer, pillow-top mattress, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing