We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. Very disappointed in this last stay. Lots of new rooms up and still going up in Grand Forks, I won't settle for a sub-par product.

Checkin was a breeze and friendly. Received a room upgrade and the staff were very friendly. Things went downhill from there.

The rooms are showing wear. My "adjustable" bed was in terrible shape. Linens were also showing significant wear. HVAC was also very loud.

The following morning I had breakfast with a business associate in the Garden/American Grill. While I was waiting for the 2nd person to join, I asked for a water and a coffee. I was told the coffee is over there and the water is back there, help yourself. Frankly, I then asked "so we don't tip here, right?" She responded, whatever and walked away. Typically at the HGI restaurants they are very attentive. This didn't seem like bad staffing, this was a management decision and a poor one at that. Decide what you are.

My last stay at this specific property.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGFUND, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you had a less than acceptable stay. This is not our standard and I will be looking into all of the issues you mentioned. I do hope you give us another chance in the future. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in any future stays.

Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Summing this up: the omelet was AWESOME.

If a hotel can manage to serve a fresh omelet, made to order, and totally nail the flavor and quality, they can manage clean rooms.

It's a typical HGI-seen one, seen'me all. But the food was truly great and that means mgmt saw enough value I hiring someone who truly knew how to cook.

Great location - just off the highway and hooked onto a UND property.

Also props to the bartender; fast service and friendly.

Couple the great breakfast with HGI normal-decent-ness and it's a five star.

Btw. We were I town for an event and found, comparing prices and services, you can get half the hotel experience elsewhere for about $13 less.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBA-OGTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future. Please let us know if we can assist in booking any future stays. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's been several years since my last stay at this hotel and there have been several upgrades. The lobby is now stylishly chic and there is water and/or coffee offered in the lobby nearly all day. There are new mattresses and the place is super clean! The pool and hot tub were in perfect working order. The one morning I indulged in breakfast, I was treated to a wonderful buffet with made to order eggs and sausage. To cap it all off, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Particularly if your business is UND based, this would be the ideal choice for your stay. I've stayed in other hotels in Grand Forks but Hilton Garden Inn has won me over big time!

Room Tip: The dial on the mattress appears to go from fairly firm to very soft quickly. I quickly found out t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of our accommodations fit all your needs and standards. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Please let us know if we can assist you with booking future stays. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very nice place to stay. The breakfast was exceptional each day with nice variety. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I used the business center and it made traveling much easier. I was able to print documents and my boarding passes. This is a nice touch. Bravo Grand Fork Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. We hope to have you back again in the near future. Please let us know if we can assist you with booking any future stays. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel staff were outstanding, the rooms were very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The paper cups provided for the bathroom and in-room coffee diminished the experience somewhat. Good complimentary internet service. However, the food was terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John P R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am sorry you did not completely enjoy your stay with us and that your dining experience was not unforgettable. I will be passing this on to our Kitchen Manager to help ensure our kitchen staff gets extra training. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future to show you an amazing hotel experience. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Super friendly staff - they had great dinner recommendations. Decent location if at UND for business. No complaints. About as nice as you will find in Grand Forks. Most restaurants are on the other side of town so a car is necessary if you want to do anything outside the hotel or at UND.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank TravBudsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGFUND, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Please let us know if we can assist you with booking any future reservations with us. Thank You, Jocelyn Robinson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff was very friendly. The sofa in my room had some areas of wear, the threads were showing through. The rest of the room was clean and in working order. The salad i ordered for dinner was thrown together and was not what I expected (because of past experience) from a Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vivian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGFUND, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you did not have a spectacular dining experience. I have shared this with our kitchen manager to ensure our staff gets extra training. We do hope to have you as a guest again so that we can show you a wonderful experience.

Thank you,
Brittany Johnson, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £56 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing