We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was absolutely beautiful!!!!!!! The staff is super friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammelton331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFKGH, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that your stay with us was comfortable and we look forward to having you back again soon! Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    124
    47
    27
    20
See reviews for
139
116
28
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here visiting family in the area. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but decided to give this one a chance since it was highly recommended.The hotel is located on the border of the University of North Dakota. The lobby is very nicely decorated with a restaurant / bar within it. We stayed in a king bed room located on the first floor next to the laundry room.
Here are the positives:
- Well kept hotel
- Good location
- Fridge and microwave in the hotel
- Pool / workout room
- We really liked the breakfast, which was convenient.For $10.95 per person, you can order omlettes, pancakes, and other breakfast items. The cost also included yogurts, pastries, breads, and other small goodies.
- The service at this hotel was great. Everyone is very courteous and nice. My wife and I were talking about going to a store and an associate overheard us. She engaged us and gave us directions and other recommendations.

Here is where this hotel can improve:
- The air conditioner in our room was very loud when it was running. Our baby had minor sleeping issues when it was on.
- Even though it's located right next to the university, there were not a lot of places to walk. It was a nice evening and we could only walk around the grounds since the sidewalks were limited.
- Not really the hotel's fault, but I got bit by a few mosquitoes walking outside the hotel

In conclusion, we had a very nice stay and would definately consider staying at this hotel again when we're visiting family.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFKGH, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for this kind review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you took a chance at our hotel and your stay was enjoyable. We would love to have you back in the near future. If you are in need of any assistance with future reservations at our property, we are more than happy to help. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I were in Grand Forks for two days on business and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel was conveniently located for both business and personal purposes. The lobby was clean, spacious and bright with a small bar area, restaurant and separate seating area. We were booked into a junior suite and it was good to have a separate living area and bedroom. The room was spacious, clean and well-appointed with a fridge and microwave. The king-size bed was very comfortable as were the pillows (which are very important for a good sleep). It was nice to be able to open the windows in the bedroom and enjoy the fresh outside air. A complimentary, cooked-to-order hot breakfast was included in the rate and the breakfasts were very good. The staff was friendly and helpful regarding questions we had about dining options as several new restaurants had opened in Grand Forks since the last time we were there. Overall the hotel was excellent value and we enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RandyD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFKGH, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for this kind review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that your stay was great! We are happy you had a chance to enjoy our wonderful breakfast with booking our bed and breakfast package. We hope to see you back in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance with future reservations at our property. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

room was very dirty...two syringes behind couch and dust bunnies in corners and behind the furniture. will not stay at this hotel again and will not recommend hotel to anyone. definitely not a three star hotel, the only thing missing were the roaches! and if we looked close enough, they may have been there too!!! giving this establishment one star would be very generous...furniture was in dire need of replacement, and the dust that had accumulated created a thick white layer , perfect to leave a message on!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank batgural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFKGH, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do wish you had reported these issues to us at check out so that we had an opportunity to resolve the issue with you right away. We can assure you this is not our standard and that this will be taken very seriously and investigated with our Housekeeping Manager. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention now. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kapitman
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is right on the west end of the UND Campus so it is very accessible to get anywhere in town due to it's proximity to DeMers, 42nd St, Washington, University, or I-29. The lobby had been renovated since my last visit and seemed very welcoming. The room was well appointed, although I have never been convinced that their "sleep number" beds really work how they should. Usually a bit hard and never have seemed to get softer when switching the knobs on the beds. This is not unique to this Hilton Garden Inn. The room was clean and amenities adequate.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFKGH, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. Our beds are Garden Sleep System beds that are standard at all Hilton Garden Inns. They do need a little time to adjust. We do apologize that they have not seemed to work for you in the past. Please let us know at your next stay and we will do all we can to ensure our beds suite you comfortably. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winkler, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

you know you will always have clean fresh smelling rooms, and not have to share your room with pet hair from the previous occupants. The service is always great. The last stay there they upgraded our room with no extra charge. If you do not want any surprises then the Hilton is the place to stay. You won't leave disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFKGH, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are more than pleased that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one as always. Please let us know if we can be of any assist with booking any future stays. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was in Grand Forks for a 50th high school reunion, and the reunion committee had booked a block of rooms here. The rooms are spacious, the hotel is convent to UND and the airport, and the meeting rooms and wait staff were excellent (we had 2 even events in the hotel for 100+ people). The very nice feature of the room was a Kuerig coffee brewing system - a vast improvement over those awful, water coffee systems in most hotel chains. The TV selection and WiFi were just fine. The front desk staff were cheerful and efficient.

Room Tip: I was in Room 224 which turned out to be convenient to the elevator (with no noise) and hence gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFKGH, Front Desk Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing this kind review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our property and the amenities, and especially pleased that our staff catered to this special event in a memorable manner for you. We look forward to having you back again in the future. Thank you, Jocelyn Robinson, Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 28 in Grand Forks
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Expressway Suites of Grand Forks
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Address: 4301 James Ray Dr, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1929
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grand Forks
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks
Hilton Grand Forks
Grand Forks Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing