We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had a good stay for a weekend of shopping. 3 nights. Everything was fine with the stay. Nice fairly modern hotel. Nice hd 42" plasmas. Comfortable king bed and large enough room. Wifi was great. Breakfast was what you would expect. Not spectacular but there are scrambled fake eggs and either bacon or sausage and the usual cereal, pancake etc. fare. Heating unit seemed to be somewhat erratic but never left us cold. Pool and hot tubs were clean. Friendly staff. Just generally a good stay with no issues.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123456Manitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

beautiful big kingsize bed with crips white sheets, with quiet surroundings and room temp control, couldn't help but have a great sleep. time for some furniture upgrades or replacement, (ie) carpet & lampshades. Amazing complete hot breakfast. only negative comment was the messages(requests) left for the cleaning staff by us were ignored? unread?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MommaLowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express.

I entered the hotel after a long day and I was tired. I was immediately greeted by the staff member at the front desk, and provided with a bottle of water. This staff member was particularly friendly and patient. I truly appreciated being welcomed by such a nice person after an exhausting day.

My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I couldn't have asked for anything better after a long day!

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Front desk is nice, got a freebie being an IHG member. Superb service, immediately fixed our concern about our in-room jacuzzi. Liked that there were 2 flat screen TVs. Great breakfast with more choices than typical continental breakfasts. Loved the cinnamon buns! Quick check-out service. Will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blue_angel1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a great stay with friends at this hotel. I booked off of hotwire with the surprise hotel and was nicely surprised there was no disappointments! Our friends decided they wanted to stay at the same hotel so they booked it directly with Holiday Inn. We were both treated awesome by all staff and honoured my friends request of us being put side by side. We were on the 3rd floor next to the stairs - I was worried this could cause noise but it did not. Sometimes you could hear the people on the fourth floor moving around but it was a muffled noise.
The free breakfast was a typical adequate hotel breakfast including pancakes (no waffles), eggs, breakfast meat, fruit, pastry & yogurt. The scrambled eggs were the typical powered made into egg that I don't like so I stuck with hard bold. My husband didn't mind the cheese omelette.
The staff were great about pool. Both nights it was after 10 by the time we got back from dinner and got down to the pool and they did not chase us out at 11pm either time. One of the nights it was way after 11 by the time we went up and they still hadn't bothered to say anything. I like that the pool area is far from the rooms so this type of thing can happen without bothering anyone else.
The staff was also great about helping me print something from the business centre. The printer was not working but they redirected it to the printer behind the counter.
We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Professional, super helopfu, and very friendly--you can't ask for more. Teh rooom is what I have come to expect for HIE--clean, neat, and comfortable. One great thing: there are plenty of electrical sockets, plenty to charge all your electronics at the same time. Breakfast comes with the room--and it's OK, except for the really, really bad eggs. But the sausage gravy is about the best you can ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nice basic holiday inn. Seems new. A bit overpriced. I booked from holiday inn site. Cleaning service is rather late which is good if you are a late sleeper. I would stay again. Near mall but again I oasis 125 per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mastcfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
Hilton Garden Inn Grand Forks
#4 of 28 in Grand Forks
568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 28 in Grand Forks
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks

Address: 4051 32nd Ave South, Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located just minutes from the Alerus Center, Columbia Mall, and the Ralph Englestad Arena, and is a perfect stop for your next visit to the Greater Grand Forks area. Our hotel is located just off Exit 138 on 32nd Ave South. Target, Lowe's, Best Buy, and other shopping destinations are within walking distance. There are also plenty of restaurant options for you to enjoy near our hotel. Our Smart Start Hot Breakfast features our Cinnamon Rolls and a variety of other items to get your day started right. Thank you for choosing to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Grand Forks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Hotel Grand Forks
Holiday Inn Grand Forks
Grand Forks Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing