We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing hotel for the price :(”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Roadking Inn two nights. There was a mix up on our room and we had to pack up all our belongings and switch rooms with another guest. This was fine, as our first room had an odor and there was hair in the bathroom. The front desk staff did clean the bathroom for us and also sprayed the carpet in hopes of helping the odor. Our room was outdated, worn, and grungy, including the carpet, furniture, and bathroom. The breakfast did not include any form of hot entrees except waffles, and did not include any type of protein. For the price this hotel is NOT worth it. It is icky. The bed was comfortable in a positive note.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was clean, the staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was great. The variety of breakfast foods was terrific and everything was really fresh. The beds were very, very comfortable and it was totally quiet. We didn't hear a thing both nights we were there (Friday and Saturday). The pool and hot tubs were clean, well maintained and the whole family loved them. Great price and nice and close to the shopping mall and other retailers. The water pressure was a little weak, but there was always hot water and never had a problem with the wifi. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We got there very late around 11:30pm and the staff was very helpful in finding us a parking spot that could accommodate our 20ft trailer. We didn't eat breakfast but it did look and smell good. We enjoyed it it was very quiet and the rooms immaculate. It was very nice.

Room Tip: rooms on the bottom floor are good because you can just walk out your other door directly to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Christina h,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to send us your feedback. We are committed to your satisfaction and the team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff are required to undergo and complete our Gold Training for service and cleanliness and we are glad it shows. Our deluxe HOT continental breakfast is a great way to start your day and we invite you to indulge the next time you stay with us. Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Roadking Inn Colombia Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The room was good, but breakfast was a scrum, the seating area was to small and we had to stand to eat what there was. I felt that overall this hotel was to expensive but on the plus side the staff were attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Have a room over looking the pool if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear John,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We are committed to each and every guest experience and are delighted to hear you enjoyed service. Our goal is to provide five-star accommodations at an affordable rate. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast as we receive many compliments regarding the hot and cold selection. We often rotate out a seasonal item as well so that a variety of palettes may be satiated in summer or in winter. We would love the opportunity to make this up to you. Would you mind emailing me at rstovall@thihospitality.com? You will not regret reaching out; we are fully committed to each and every guests' complete satisfaction.

Warm regards,
Roadking Inn- Colombia Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had to ask each time every day to get the garbage removed and the dirty towels removed. We stayed 4 days and although it said on the handout they would change the linens on the third day, they never did. The controls for the air did not work and requests for services were ignored by the hotel staff at the front desk although they did a reset on the air once. Guests with dogs use door C but no trash receptacle is at that entrance for litter bags. One of the lights was totally burnt out and the room was quite dark. We had a balcony pool room and there was only a filmy window cover that closed so we could not shut out the pool light in the evening. There was hair floating in the pool(a filter problem)? The staff was generally apathetic about everything.

Room Tip: Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarolMcCullouigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mrs. CarolMcCullouigh,

We'd like to thank you for choosing the Roadking Inn. We know you have a variety of choices when you are on the road and are happy you chose us. We strive to provide a five star customer service experience at an unbeatable rate. We are disappointed to hear we did not live up to that goal in your situation. We truly value your feedback, as it helps us to continually raise the bar. We have added a trash receptical by Door C and verified all pool and hot tub pumps are completely operation. All of our staff are required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard hospitality training to provide each and every guest with a lasting positive impression. We have updated our training to insure your experience is not duplicated. We are committed to making this right with you. Would you email me personally at rstovall@thihospitality.com with a few more details of your stay including room number? We promise you will not regret reaching out.

Sincerely,
Rylie Stovall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Last weekend my family decided to book this hotel for our annual get together we normally stay at the c'mon inn but they were booked. We thought we would give this one a shot. Great set up for us around pool since we booked 2 poolside rooms so this worked well. Lack of pool towels at times, breakfast was fine. Nice lady always filling and cleaning. Checkout is at 11 well starting at 10 am we had housekeeping knocking on our doors 3-4 times trying to rush us out. I kept telling them we would be out by 11 but this didn't register and my sister had same issues while trying to pack and look after kids. Very frustrating. Check in is at 3. We got there at 2:30 and we were told room was not ready which is fine but 1/2 hour later the same receptionist looked at me with a dull stare and didn't know what I was doing there. Staff could use more customer service training. L

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javagirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Javagirl77,

Thank you so much for taking a minute to send us your honest feedback. We use each and every guest comment to improve our guest service standards. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have addressed your concerns. All of our staff is required to complete and undergo our Gold Standard Service training and we were disappointed to hear they were anything less than superb this time. We assure you that this experience was out of the ordinary as many come for miles to stay exclusively for us for our commitment to service. We'd like to invite you back to stay with us again in the future during your travels. We would love to extend you a poolside upgrade for the price of standard room. Feel free to email me at rstovall@thihospitality.com prior to arrival so I can personally take care of your upgrade!

Warm regards,
Roadking Inn Colombia Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me, my girlfriend and our to small dogs stayed in this hotel on our last trip to Grand Forks. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. We tried using a coupon for our room but we were told they do not accept coupons for poolside rooms. Despite this they offered us 15% off. The room was clean, the pool was warm and well kept as well as the hot tubs. I would recommend this hotel to anybody traveling to Grand Forks. Great Place!!!!

Room Tip: If you have coupons be sure to call ahead and see if they are valid for the room you are reserving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Vince S,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to send us your feedback. The staff was so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is not only to meet the unique needs of each and every guest, but to exceed expectations in all regards. Many of our guests love our location to the shopping and restaurants. We love that you got to relax in our spacious Courtyard in one of our three deluxe hot tubs! Maybe you even got to cool off afterwards in one of our pools. We gladly accept any and all discounts on applicable rooms, and do guaranteed you a great rate no matter what on all rooms! We look forward to serving you on your next trip back to Grand Forks.

Warm regards,
Grand Forks Roadking Inn
Colombia Mall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Forks
0.3 mi away
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
C'mon Inn - Grand Forks
#16 of 28 in Grand Forks
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.8 mi away
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
TownHouse Hotel Grand Forks
#23 of 28 in Grand Forks
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3300 30th Ave S, Grand Forks, ND 58201-6032 (Formerly Road King Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Road King Inn Columbia Mall Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing