We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not happy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Grand Forks
Warroad, Minnesota
1 review
“not happy.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

room smelled like pee. air conditioner didn't work. not happy at all. one plus is got my money back and no questions asked. i was glad of that. parking sucked. was not a place i thought it would be. i stayed in thief river falls, mn one and it was alot nicer and had a pool. maybe need to take advise from them

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Chad O,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to send us your honest feedback. Our goal is to be THE most affordable hotel in Grand Forks with service and cleanliness to match. All of our staff is required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard training- 3 weeks of intensive guest and room service training- so there is no excuse that your room was anything less than acceptable. We guarantee satisfaction here, which is why we promptly refunded you after reporting the issues. Would you mind emailing me personally at Rstovall@thihospitality.com with your room number or your last name so that I may address the appropriate departments regarding your concerns? I'd love to explore how we can make this up to you as well. We are genuinely committed to your complete satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Grand Forks Americas Best Value Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    136
    47
    23
    29
See reviews for
96
88
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wannaska, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Easy to find.Little bit off the main highway so don't hear traffic. Easy in and out. Comfortable bed, had a great night sleep. Will be using this Inn again this summer. Mini fridge in room. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Tina F.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and decided to send us your positive feedback. We are always glad to be a place you chose for your traveling needs. We are always happy to hear that our staff make such a good impression on our guest as it is a top priority of ours. Before you next stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn be sure to check out our Facebook page, we have several giveaways and savings!!

Warm regards,
ABVI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoy our stay here always!! close to race track. reasonable rates. And has all we need microwave fridge,beds!! And delivery, also continental bkft,if your up in time!! We stay here during hockey season too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kristine M.
We love hearing from returning guests who have had a wonderful stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn. Having all the little things such as microwaves and fridges always make a stay a little more enjoyable. Even though the races were rained out I am glad your stay with us was not a wash out. We are looking forward to seeing you during the racing and hockey seasons! Don’t forget to check out our Facebook page to see our upcoming giveaways and savings.

Summer smiles,
ABVI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I'm a pilot car driver and always looking for the best deal. They always come through with one. The rooms are always clean and the service is great. They offer the continental breakfast which great for me being on a go.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Odom1962,
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to post a review for your stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love keeping our breakfast new and inventive with seasonal additions. Are you apart of our 11th Night Free Program? Like us on Facebook for exclusive giveaways! We look forward to serving you during your next visit with us through the Grand Forks area.

Warm regards,
ABVI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gimli, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed here a few times before and have always had a good experience. The rooms are very clean and reasonably priced, the staff were friendly and helpful, and it was easy to get to. we will definitely stay there again, and would tell our friends to stay. Ron and Joy Martin.

Room Tip: all rooms are ground level, great if you don't feel like carrying baggage up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Joy M.
We are so glad that you took the time to write and post us a review here on TripAdvisor for you stay with us at America Best Value Inn. We are always happy when a returning guest enjoys their stay just as much as their previous stays. We are very proud of our staff and their friendliness and helpfulness; rest assured these will always be among our top priorities. Be sure to check out our Facebook page for our upcoming giveaways and savings.

Warm regards,
ABVI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forsyth, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Would stay again. The staff were very nice and courtesy. They room was clean. Had to stay an extra night and the desk clerk was very helpful.they made it a very easy and comfortable and very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kathryn R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn. It is always nice to know that our staff is helpful with your stay and making it a comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to you future stays with us and hope that you will check out our Facebook page to see about our giveaway and savings.

Summer Smiles,
ABVI Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Business takes me into North Dakota every three months. It required one night stay somewhere in ND. I had planned on Fargo but ended up having to stay in Grand Forks. First thing I did was go to trip advisor to look at the ratings. I wanted some thing cheap. I don't need a pool or other frills. I'm glad I picked Americas Best Value Inn. I had a great nights sleep at a great price. I will be staying at ABVI again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiebchinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Liebchinman,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted you found your way to Grand Forks instead and love having you here! Although we may not have the “frills” as some of the more expensive hotels but we make up for in service, price and cleanliness. ;) Our staff are always happy to help our guest with any question they may have about places to eat or shop and our housekeeping make sure the rooms are clean and have all the little comforts of home for our guests. We look forward to all of your future stays here in Grand Forks at the Americas’ best Value Inn. Be sure you take a look at our Facebook page as we have giveaways and savings!

Summer smiles,
Americas Best Value Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Forks hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Forks
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Forks
2.8 mi away
Best Western Harvest Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Grand Forks
Ramada Grand Forks
#9 of 28 in Grand Forks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Columbia Mall
Days Inn Columbia Mall
#13 of 28 in Grand Forks
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn TownHouse - Grand Forks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks
Address: 1000 N 42nd Street, Grand Forks, ND 58203-1916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Grand Forks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Grand Forks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn welcomes you to the Greater Grand Forks area with 117 single, double, and suites to accommodate you. All guest rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, Free Wifi and Enjoy a Free hot & healthy breakfast in our Americas Best Value Inn " Early Start" breakfast area. Guest garden patio to enjoy through the seasons that is centered between our one level guest rooms. Guest laundry and lobby business center to accommodate any traveler or extended stay guest. Free on-site large vehicle parking. Close to UND Campus, Interstate I-29, Alerus Center and the Grand Forks Convention and Visitors Bureau. We welcome you to Americas Best Value Inn with a warm greeting and stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks Hotel Grand Forks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing