We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
98
141
49
25
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
141
49
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toast continental breakfast rooms are clean stayed two nights great price waffles bed was comfortable housekeeping staff would stay again tron watson abvi shopping danish fridge coupon
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here at ABVI a few times and every time we came and stayed, we were happy with the room and service and most of the time we didn't call for reservations, we were able to get in right away with no problems. We don't get up in time for breakfast, but I sure do love their apple and orange juice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who just needs a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 124lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Steven and Lynette,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to send us your thoughts. Feedback such as yours help us continually improve our location. Our goal is to offer 5-star service at an unbeatable rate with no compromise in amenities. All of our staff is required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard training and are certified Service Specialists to maximize your guest experience. We are in the process of pouring new concrete throughout our lot now as the winter melt is rough on all roads and lots throughout Grand Forks. We are also updating the TVs in all of our rooms to new Samsung flat screens. Many chose our location over more costly locations complimenting our state-of-the-art X-Stream wireless which keeps all of our guests TRULY connected during their stay with us. We love rewarding loyal, repeat guests such as yourself with free nights, so ask about our local frequent stay punch card the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you this way!

Warm regards,
Americas Best Value Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a lower end older motel in Grand Forks. The price is about $60.00 plus taxes.

The room has a fridge, microwave, blow dryer and most other things you'd want in a motel.

The front staff are good.

The rooms are clean.

Our bed squeaked a lot with little movement.

The entryway to the street is in bad repair. This needs to be fixed.

This motel is a little further away from shopping and restaurants.

Many construction workers stay here.

They have a continental breakfast which is just adequate. No hot items. Toast, cereal, some pastries, oranges, juice and coffee.

Overall no complaints.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near an entrance way to make it easier bringing in your luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Ken J,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to send us your thoughts. Feedback such as yours help us continually improve our location. Our goal is to offer 5-star service at an unbeatable rate with no compromise in amenities. All of our staff is required to undergo and complete our Gold Standard training and are certified Service Specialists to maximize your guest experience. We are in the process of pouring new concrete throughout our lot now as the winter melt is rough on all roads and lots throughout Grand Forks. We are also updating the TVs in all of our rooms to new Samsung flat screens. Many chose our location over more costly locations complimenting our state-of-the-art X-Stream wireless which keeps all of our guests TRULY connected during their stay with us. We love rewarding loyal, repeat guests such as yourself with free nights, so ask about our local frequent stay punch card the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you this way!

Warm regards,
Americas Best Value Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the ABVI in Grand Forks, on the nights of July 30 and 31, 2014. This is the third year in a row that we have stayed here in the summer.
We like the location; and the price is fair.
We arrived at the hotel about 1:00 p.m., and our reserved room wasn't ready yet, but that was no problem, as we went out to have lunch.
We were happy with our room which was clean; the desk staff and cleaning staff were all friendly and helpful; the breakfast was what we expected, based on previous visits. The Danish pastries are good; there is fruit, cereal, waffles, toast, and coffee was always available.
The WiFi connection was excellent.
When we arrived at our entrance into the motel (G), the ground was covered with hundreds of cigarette butts. In the morning, I mentioned it to two fellows who were at the desk. (I didn't get either of their names). Within minutes, one of the fellows was outside with a broom, and swept up the entire mess. I saw him go to one of the other entrances as well. What great service!!!
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Relwog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Relwog2,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your thoughts and kind words. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass all your warm words onto everyone committed to your stay experience. Our goal is to offer the 5-star service and amenities at an unbeatable budget price. We take great pride in being the number one rated budget hotel in Grand Forks. We are currently in the process of updating all of our TVs to compliment our state of the art wireless system and look forward to showing you the new additions to our breakfast on your next visit to Grand Forks. We love rewarding our loyal returning guests such as yourself too, and invite you to keep up with us on social media and ask about our current reward programs when you return on your next visit!

Summer smiles,
Americas Best Value Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Americas Best Value Inn is very convenient and clean. Close to UND where our kids attend college. Personnel are always cheerful, friendly and profession
al. Continental breakfast is good. I would recommend this motel to anyone who need a good night sleep with feeling comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Greg and Kay,

We thank you so much for your kind words! Our goal is to be the friendliest, cleanest hotel in Grand Forks at a great price without sacrificing amenities. We hope you got to take advantage of the fridge/microwave and coffee pot in the room or enjoy our X-Stream internet package! Many enjoy the onsite guest laundry facilities too. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location as it doesn't get much more convenient than right off of the only two highways to go through Grand Forks. We love rewarding regular returning guests such as yourself so ask about our 11th Night Free program at the desk when you return!

Warm regards,
Americas Best Value Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I come back here once a year in July. The rooms are nice and reasonably quiet. The continental breakfast is good. The price is very good. The WiFi works great.

It is close to UND and within 3 miles of of most things you would want to see in Grand Forks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Grand Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Donald M,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to send us your kind words. It is truly a pleasure serving you each and every time you visit Grand Forks. We take pride in our clean, affordable property and are constantly adding new additions. All of our deluxe king rooms now have flat screen LCD TVs, and by this fall all of the rooms in the main building will have them. We rotate out a seasonal item in addition to all our regular breakfast items to keep it lively and changing. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area!

Summer smiles,
Americas Best Value Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews